The Nottingham Belfry - QHotels

4

Mellors Way,Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham, NG8 6PY

Price From 214.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A C

  • June 2015

Convenient & comfortable business hotel

After a busy day on the road, QBelfry was easily found from the M1 and provided an excellent overnight stop.

Very comfortable bed, well appointed room, plenty of hot water and a good breakfast to set oneself up for the next day.

  • D Hughes

  • June 2015

Special Occasion Stay

The dark décor tended to detract from the hotels general ambience.

Some detailed aspects did not live up to the standards that one would expect from a 4 star hotel (some food items at breakfast were not as hot as they should have been and cold plates were used for serving hot food) and consequently detracted from the overall quality of the stay. On the positive side, the food was of a very high standard and the staff were all polite, respectful and helpful and the rooms and other facilities were all clean.

  • Kim S

  • March 2015

Weekend away

The hotel room was excellent it was very clean the staff where very friendly they could not do enough to help you.

We loved our stay at the Belfry and will be staying there again.

  • Sally-anne R

  • March 2015

Our stay exceeded our expectations!

The room was spacious and very clean and tidy as was the bathroom.

The welcome on arrival at Reception was warm and helpful. We enjoyed a bar meal which we thought was reasonably priced and very well presented. Our stay exceeded our expectations. Staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

  • N Bowler

  • February 2015

The Nottingham Belfry - QHotels

Claire on reception was fantastic.

However, when I arrived at the belfry hotel although checkout was fine I was dissapointed in our room. I went to call reception and the phone lines in the room wasnt working I then had to turn my mobile phone on that was off due to a well needed break with my partner and i and ring to ask for a upgrade on the room the lady said she only had one room left and it was a suite this was fine. It cost me another £75 on top of the £107 I had already paid. When arriving to this room it was spacious and welcoming but wasnt very clean and didnt smell very fresh. We did use the pool room and that was fantastic although walking through the bar area when you have just had the steam room wasnt very great. I then got back to our room and run a bath the tv kept flicking on and off. the bath area had all black grout on show wasnt very clean at all; I did come across a bottle of red which was drinkable. The bedding wasnt fresh it looked asthough it had been slept in already. Due to it being a valentine break I did not want to ruin the rest of the evening by complaining. i feel very dissapointed in the belfry hotel as i had great faith in Qhotels. We stay at alot of Jury Inn's and for £89 a night I can recieve a better service from them as to your £180+. during the evening reception lady was on ground 1 on her mobile phone using terrible lanague clearly on a personal call which I respect but I do not want to hear it.

Staff was helpful and polite.

  • Robert T

  • January 2015

Superb Hotel

No issues at all with the hotel.

Evening meal fantastic, nice sized portions, cooked beautifully. Room excellent. Staff excellent. English breakfast - great.

  • Jim L

  • January 2015

What a good hotel and convenient for major road networks in the East Midlands.

I can honestly say I've never slept in a more comfortable bed - thinking of contacting the Belfry to ask what type and make of mattress was on the bed and likewise for the quilt.

  • Janet S

  • December 2014

Unsafe safety pin!!

An open safety pin was embedded in the bedroom carpet, this could of caused a nasty accident if I hadn't spotted it.

  • C Liddle

  • December 2014

Friendly staff, nice hotel

I booked this hotel for a night away with my girlfriend for her birthday.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly, even leaving a birthday card. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody, but bear in mind it is slightly on the expensive side

  • Peter Buck

  • December 2014

Restaurant

We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon only to be informed that the hotel restaurant was closed that evening.

Some advanced notice would have been appreciated