Reviews - Moreton Park Hotel



Price From 110.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (117)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Adrian A

  • September 2015

Free parking

Staff confused about the breakfast offer which inconvenienced me.

Next door to garden centre and some rooms face the busy A5. My room was ok. The bathroom had a long black hair stuck to the tiled wall. Mattress was foam type which was quite comfortable but pillows were too firm for me. Adequate for a one night stopover.

  • B Sayce

  • August 2015

Moreton Park Hotel

Welcome at Reception and on checkout excellent, and food and service in Restaurant also first class.

Usually stop at Premier Inns but when next in Oswestry area will certainly stop at Moreton Park.

  • Peter C

  • July 2015

The room was very basic and had a strange smell like a pet smell.

as it was a family room the upstairs room had a big roof window and woke us up when it was light. the velux should have a blind with it.

  • B Appleby

  • June 2015

great place

great place to stay with great staff and service, very comfortable accommodation.

  • Margaret K

  • April 2015

Very practical for families

Lovely concept of the mezzanine floor, got the chance to have a bit of privacy without having to book two rooms.

The rooms are more spacious than it comes across in pictures. Deco is a bit tired, the stairs were very creaky that conserved me with two little once still waking in the night every now and then. The hotel seemed busy with us having neighbours ( both with small children) yet there was no noise heard through the walls.

I found the bed upstairs too soft and springy but my other half seemed to love it.

Breakfast was good for the value we paid and reception curteous, even have us a call letting us know we left bits in the room.

  • a kelly

  • April 2015

Moreton Park Hotel

A good hotel, bathroom was not clean.

  • gordon b

  • April 2015

easter break

Have stayed at Morton lodge on a few occasions.

Use as a base to travel around. Can.t fault nice room and pub next door. Garden centre next door nice pub down road the poachers well worth a visit.

  • angus macdonald

  • April 2015

really have upped their game with the food

  • Mark D

  • April 2015


Just a little unhappy, because I booked £86 for 4 with breakfast ,.

Then I was told I had to pay another £10 because of the booking not being right !!!.

  • J Prendergast

  • April 2015

comfortable nights stay

We stayed for one night at Norton park hotel.

The room was comfortable and cosy and also unusual having an upstairs room. The kids found this very novel. The room was clean and warm and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and in good working order. The only downside was the constant stream of traffic on the main road outside the hotel. However this did not appear to deter the kids and they slept well.