You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Moreton Park Hotel

3

Gledrid, Wrexham, LL14 5DG

Price From 113 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frank S

  • August 2016

Moreton Park Hotel

Excellent accommodation.

Rooms very good value for money.

  • s kennedy

  • May 2016

Moreton Park Hotel

Good sized room excellent food

  • Jim C

  • April 2016

Stay

Everything was easy and straight forward and we'll priced

  • D Woolley

  • January 2016

Room and stay fine, need some work on wifi and to signal

When staying alone it's pretty boring and made a bit worse when the "free wifi in every room" doesn't work - then you decide to watch some tv instead and this cuts off every two minutes because of signal loss.

Got a very loud room right on the side of the road also.

  • Slawomir D

  • December 2015

No clean

The room was prepared for 3 people not for a family of four.

No clean bathroom with mold, chairs with stains. No two towels.

  • Adrian A

  • September 2015

Free parking

Staff confused about the breakfast offer which inconvenienced me.

Next door to garden centre and some rooms face the busy A5. My room was ok. The bathroom had a long black hair stuck to the tiled wall. Mattress was foam type which was quite comfortable but pillows were too firm for me. Adequate for a one night stopover.

  • B Sayce

  • August 2015

Moreton Park Hotel

Welcome at Reception and on checkout excellent, and food and service in Restaurant also first class.

Usually stop at Premier Inns but when next in Oswestry area will certainly stop at Moreton Park.

  • Peter C

  • July 2015

The room was very basic and had a strange smell like a pet smell.

as it was a family room the upstairs room had a big roof window and woke us up when it was light. the velux should have a blind with it.

  • B Appleby

  • June 2015

great place

great place to stay with great staff and service, very comfortable accommodation.

  • Margaret K

  • April 2015

Very practical for families

Lovely concept of the mezzanine floor, got the chance to have a bit of privacy without having to book two rooms.

The rooms are more spacious than it comes across in pictures. Deco is a bit tired, the stairs were very creaky that conserved me with two little once still waking in the night every now and then. The hotel seemed busy with us having neighbours ( both with small children) yet there was no noise heard through the walls.

I found the bed upstairs too soft and springy but my other half seemed to love it.

Breakfast was good for the value we paid and reception curteous, even have us a call letting us know we left bits in the room.