Reviews - Central Park Hotel


49/67 Queensborough Terrace, London, W2 3SY

Price From 157.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (69)

35% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marion M

  • September 2015

Convenient location, price ok for what you get,bathroom most certainly not like shown as in pictures

We used this hotel for the first time for Notting Hill Carnival visit.

Convenient location. We were in room 321 for one night which is located next to the lifts and the entrance to the room wing. Therefore it was noisy throughout the night with people talking, walking by etc. Bathroom most certainly not as modern as shown in pictures. Room with double bed was small, warm and stuffy but fan was provided. Bed was comfortable. Went for sightseeing next day and left our luggage securely stored in luggage room until 6pm. Staff friendly. Toilets in the lobby bar were absolutely boiling that day. Overall for one night and £65 for room only - it was ok and I would come again and recommend it.

  • S Daley

  • September 2015


Wet carpet

Leaking toilet

Poor communication by some staff

Terrible shower

Remote for TV didn't work

Pictures on the website do not reflect conditions

  • J Wood

  • July 2015

Disgusting customer service!

Terrible customer service here.

I was travelling on business and would have used the hotel again but definitely not after this horrible episode.

  • Declan R

  • June 2015

Central Park Hotel

Very good hotel, close to 2 tube stations.

Would definitely stay again

  • Peter V

  • June 2015

Customer Service & Qualityof room

Customer Service - Reception desk service very perfunctory.

Have not been asked for Passport ID at a hotel in my own country before. Tried to charge room rate based on room number - god help the people on the 8th floor. Quality of room - have had better quality and more spacious rooms at Travelodge for half the price.

Virtually no soundproofing between rooms.

Didn't bother with breakfast as found small print said it was not included.

  • Darryl O

  • February 2015

Not my greatest experience

Dreadful experience, door caught on carpet so wouldnt fully open to go in room, lots of unfinished plywood, used to surround heater, which was too hot and made the room airless.

Out dated decor, bed was ridiculously soft, and bedding linen was not of an expected minimum standard. Breakfast at best was average, serving tinned chopped tomatoes, instead of a fried tomatoe with the full English breakfast.

  • Winston W

  • January 2015

Cheap room, hot water is apparently optional

The check-in experience at the hotel was excellent as they offered a baggage storage area for us to stow our bags in until the allowed check-in time of 3pm.

The room itself was very basic and quite obviously in need of renovation. Most remarkable about our stay was waking up on the first morning to no hot water; we then dressed and went down for breakfast calling in at reception to ask what was happening; we were told that it was being fixed and should be running again in 30 minutes. We had a long breakfast (1 hour) then returned to our room to find still no hot water. We then rang reception and were told that "it will be at least another hour". At no time was there any apology for the inconvenience caused which in our opinion was very poor customer service. We then proceeded out for the day dirty and feeling quite annoyed.

  • erin B

  • January 2015

Comfy bed Small room still OK with 2 big bags Were on first floor limited service with mobile but you are only sleeping there.

Rebooked again. Floor 3. Bigger room space. However the reno's are a nightmare. Again if you got up early you wouldn't hear them. It starts at 9. Breakfast is good. Late times as well which is a bonus.

Great location next to 3 tube lines. Central, circle and district. Close to food and hyde park.

  • Carol Rossiter

  • January 2015

Excellent hotel, in a lovely position opposite Hyde Park.

The breakfast food was excellent; the comment we must make is that there was a lot of tables that needed clearing, so had to wait for one to become clear. Also a very long wait for clean cups, and juice machine that was empty. They needed more staff in there. There was only 1 lady serving at the bar in the evening and again we had a long wait, as she kept disappearing, the last drink we waited for, we gave up on as she was gone for over 10 minutes, so just went up to our room.

  • LEE W

  • January 2015


The rooms is good, everything is there, very clean, but furniture is a bit old but still serviceable.