Reviews - The Lexham Hotel


12/14 Banks Street, ,, Blackpool, FY1 1RN

Price From 104.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ben B

  • August 2015

Great room for a one night stop over

Hairs in the sink and bathroom could have been cleaner , no bottled water provided when tap water was regarded unsafe for drinking by local authorities.

Breakfast was extra £5.00 which sounded reasonable but we already had plans. Would stay elsewhere next time purely for the location and the setting

  • John C

  • April 2015


Nice clean room.

No interaction with the guests by the hotelier. never seen the bar open in the 3 days we were there.

  • M Turner

  • April 2015

The Lexham Hotel

Great room great staff and breaky.

A little to much night noise for kids staying.

  • Emma Bayley

  • December 2014

Very clean

Really loved this hotel.

My main priority is always cleanliness and I wasn't disappointed. Lovely room, had everything we needed would stay again.

  • louise w

  • November 2014

just what we needed.

Very warm room, clean beds, comfy, clean large room, shower hot, friendly staff.

Parking easy, an excellent location for north. Quiet street, felt safe. Will be staying again.

  • Karen B

  • November 2014

Lovely friendly welcome.

Clean facilities. Nice bedroom for family, would stay again.

  • r Harrison

  • November 2014

great stay and great staff

Fantastic stay, very clean and most importantly terrific staff who went the extra mile.

Only problem was the lack of hot water but after 10 mins it finally came through

  • Nita Powell

  • November 2014

Parking was a problem no where near the hotel and not a lot of room.

No hot water in mornings for a wash or shower,we had to boil the kettle for hot water. No menu for breakfast or time written up anywhere. We asked for recommendations for a meal out,but they couldn't give any. The position of hotel was great for us.

  • j dando

  • October 2014

Good little hotel love it can't wait too come back and stay a gen

  • R Dalley

  • September 2014

Hotel or B&B?

Although most reviews were positive we were disappointed by the run down appearance of the hotel.

The general decor was dated and really needed an overhaul. The bedding was also an issue with no fitted bottom sheet and the loose bottom sheet wasn't fitted properly. There were no hand towels in the bathroom and the bath towels weren't changed at all. On the positive side the steff were pleasant and breakfast was good. Would we use this hotel again. Afraid not.