No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norton Park - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sutton Scotney , Winchester, SO21 3NB
Norton Park is undoubtedly one of the finest hotels in Hampshire and an ideal location for all your business and leisure requirements. Nestled within 54 acres of Hampshire Parkland, allowing for tranquillity, calm and quiet – the perfect setting for a luxurious leisure break, creative conference, delicious dinner or perfect pampering experience. Norton Park are delighted to announce the opening of 8 fantastic new spa treatment rooms, a divine relaxation room and a new spa treatment tariff will be on its way shortly!

Boasting an exceptionally convenient location, you are within easy access of the fashionable boutiques and cultural attractions of Winchester as well as being near the natural beauty of the New Forest. The bedrooms are superbly furnished in a modern style with luxury fittings. For those special occasions there are 13 luxurious and individual bedrooms available in the magnificent 16th Century Manor House. Everything is at hand - LCD television, superb en-suite facilities, free Wi-Fi, sealy beds, complimentary tea and coffee plus a fridge and laptop safe.

Offering a state-of-the-art health and fitness spa (with a fully equipped gym and swimming pool) and a stylish, modern restaurant serving hearty meals, light bites, delicious coffees and fragrant wines. Dinner Bed and Breakfast rates include Adults highlighted, children will be charged as extra. Norton Park have received a gold award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Norton Park - QHotels, Winchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food in bar very expensive and not that good quality.

Reviewed by
D Bull

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about our stay was lovely, the staff were fantastic and really friendly. The hotel is really clean. Our only fault with it was the quality of the food. Small menu for the size restaurant and we didn't think it was value for money. Although many pubs and restaurants close to hotel. Wifi was also good!

Reviewed by
megan w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mum with teenager
Almost everything about this hotel was very good. However having asked for twin beds what we actually got was two beds pushed together. Not great for a mum with an older son - however close we might be! So a plea to q hotels - make a twin a twin! E

Reviewed by
J Pendered

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay for a wedding
We stayed for one night, at a last minute rate, which was very reasonable. We checked in early in the day, and then returned late in the evening. The next day I had a short swim, breakfast and left. The staff were very helpful and cheery at all times and went out of their way to be helpful.
The room was clean and of good quality. The pool was nice if a little small, with reasonable changing rooms. The showers in the spa area were a little damp smelling, but otherwise fine.
Breakfast was fine (buffet) with wide choice of cold and hot items and again very friendly staff.
This is a 4* hotel which is good place to stay if you need to, but for me not a 'destination' hotel. This is not meant as a criticism, and I think this is reflected in the room rates we paid.

Reviewed by
James B

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable room
Room was clean,spacious and comfortable. It was a long walk both from the car park and to the restaurant through a maze of corridors. Very peaceful with lovely grounds. Food was expensive for such ordinary, unexciting dishes and menu very limited.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth R

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was a little far from reception. A large hotel on two floors. Service and staff excellent. Room stunning.

Reviewed by
Steve Hart

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel would highly recommend

Reviewed by
alan richardson

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth every penny
Loved it!

Reviewed by
Sally T

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation picture
Disappointed as the picture on the website shows this lovely old house, what it does not show or explain fully is that there is a large hotel at the back which you cannot see. What I didn't want was to stay in a large hotel. So if I had known I would not have chosen this hotel.

Reviewed by
N May

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super stay
WE did a 2 night stay at this hotel and had no problems or complaints. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Lovely facilities and excellent food quality for all our meals. Would go back again. They upgraded our room as it was a special occasion which was much appreciated.

Reviewed by
keren s

From eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next