Reviews - Norton Park - QHotels


Sutton Scotney, Winchester, SO21 3NB

Price From 218.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Frank B

  • July 2015

Off the beaten track

The hotel was in the middle of nowhere but when found it was amazing.

Was a mix up with booking laterooms fault,but the man on reception was fantastic and we were given a fabulous room,(no.245) which had a huge king size bed which was extremely confortable.


  • June 2015

we had 3 rooms booked, 1 was a great size, one room had two steps down from the bed which was not very suitable as it was easy to forget the steps when getting out of the bed during the night.

  • K M

  • June 2015

Nice, if you get a good price and quiet location

Nice hotel, but not at the full price so as long as its on discount, go for it.

Quiet location, but sometimes there is a bit of noise from other guest stay for a event. Plenty of kit in the gym and its not well attended so you won't be waiting to get on something. Nice breakfast.

  • F Ward

  • June 2015

Norton Park - QHotels

Really lovely family friendly hotel and very clean!

  • Mike S

  • March 2015

A great hotel

A very nice hotel with great service from all staff.

Will be staying again soon

  • Sharon C

  • February 2015

Norton Park - QHotels

Accommodation was fine but the room we had was quite tired and a few marks on the bed sheets.

Breakfast was cold on arrival but this is probably down to how far the waiter had to walk with it. Other than that the stay was fine at the hotel just alittle disappointed with our room.

  • e dixon

  • January 2015

Enjoyable stay - very pleasant hotel

Second stay here - lovely hotel - great for business traveller or weekend visit for couple

Room was spotless - restaurant staff fabulous & very attentive

Only negative - long walk to hotel room -

  • Antonia Doyle

  • December 2014

A lovely experience

This hotel certainly lived up to its 4* experience.

The staff were most welcoming and went out of their way to ensure that my stay was enjoyable. My room was of a good size, the bed was so comfortable, it was quiet, clean, modern, most comfortable and suited my needs perfectly and the pool was a welcome sight following my long journey. The breakfast ~ there was so much on offer, it was super fresh and it was plentiful and so tasty. The South African 'Front of House' attendant could not have been more welcoming on my arrival and an asset to this hotel. Cons:

Lighting is poor when walking from the car park to the hotel so bring a torch with you. Although breakfast was divine, I found the bar food was pretty average and tad on the expensive side. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend. ~ ABSOLUTELY.

  • Karen B

  • November 2014

Served a purpose

Large, clean, well equipped rooms.

Whoever numbered them must have been under the influence of something. Food was unexciting. Very much a 'package' hotel with no personal touch. The cleaner had such bad B.O. that the whole corridor smelt, let alone the rooms.

  • Dot L

  • November 2014

Lovely staff nice setting,but poor expensive bar food and tired spa

A pleasant comfortable room.

Lovely to be able to open a window and walk outside. Wonderful to be able to use the gym and pool , both of which were quiet and good. The changing rooms felt cramped and though adequate and functional were not an area in which to loiter. This was not helped by a rattle air conditioner which needed attention.

The real disappointment was the quality and range of bar food offered. My first night experience of having to return of chargrilled chicken which arrived luke warm, and too swiftly to have been cooked from cold was very disappointing. I returned the meal - so cold that the knob of butter on top could not begin to melt. The staff were appropriately apologetic and it came back hotter though not hot but now with a stone cold accompanying garnish I couldn't muster the will to send it back again. I did when asked tell the staff the kebab garnish was cold but no one offered to redress this.

The next night I steered clear of anything which I thought would have been Pre cooked and reheated and had a salad.

I was a conference delegate- good refreshments and lunch. Room a bit oppressive and dark.