Spring Cottage

4

Truck Hill, Probus, Truro, TR2 4JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sharon Allard

  • December 2014

Best B&B we've ever visited

Very very impressed, first impressions were excellent.

Friendly and helpful owners. Offering to help with our bags on arrival. Showed us to our room. Which was spotlessly clean. The tastefully modern decor and chunky furniture are excellent. We've stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this is the best by far. The bed is heavenly comfortable and the well stocked bathroom are an added bonus. Very well thought out. It's a stunning and lovingly cared for home. The owners David and Chris definitely go that extra mile to make sure you have a comfortable stay...which is wonderful to see. We were invited down for a coffee/tea with a cake once we had unpacked. Which offers that personal touch thats rarely seen in larger b&bs but very much welcomed after a long drive. The owner joining us for a chat. Offering lots of help and advice re local amenities, restaurants etc and we met the owners two very well behaved dogs Charlie and Jack. Very flexible with breakfast times and a fantastic choice available. The roaring fire, sun room, and attention to detail make it a truly special place to stay. We will definitely be returning. Highly recommended to all x

  • Jennifer S

  • November 2014

Beautiful little cottage

Very impressed with the accommodation and owners, so friendly and the cottage/rooms were so lovely and stylish.

Food was delicious, would recommend to anyone!

  • E Taylor

  • October 2014

Owners where delightful and really heplful and friendly.

The room was just right and the breakfast in the morning delicious. Great value for money. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be staying there again when I am next in Cornwall. What a little gem of a find

  • Fiona L

  • October 2014

Fabulous

We had a very enjoyable one-night stay at Spring Cottage in the garden room.

Chris was very welcoming with tea and cake and helped us with somewhere to eat out the evening. Every need was catered for - even a torch for us to get back at night. The room was beautifully decorated. The veggie breakfast was fabulous. Thank you!

  • D Lewis

  • September 2014

a little small but perfect.

A warm welcome on arrival by owner Chris made even nicer by a welcoming cup of tea & homemade cake.

Location was excellent for travelling around this part of Cornwall. Accomodation was lovely, clean & comfortable with all the conveniences you could wish for. Chris could not have done more for us & his othrr guests, would definitely stay here again & would certainly recommend.

  • Anja H

  • July 2014

Lovely cottage

Spring Cottage is a lovely cottage surrounded by a beautiful little garden.

The furnishing is very tasteful. Our host was very welcoming and spoiled us with delicious homemade blueberry pancakes for breakfast. I can only recommend this place. Thank you Chris.

  • E Logan

  • July 2014

First stay from a seasoned B&B-er

Great company, beautiful room opening to garden, internet working (amazing how often advertised wifi is down) and a secluded spot.

Need to get yourself into Truro for any food choice but pubs within a mile or so perfectly adequate. Rebooked straight away.

  • G Mott

  • June 2014

The truth.

Perfect.

No complaints at all. Attention to detail, style and welcome is one that you would wish for but rarely get, you get it here. We would definitely go back.

  • Andy E

  • May 2014

Spring Cottage

We stayed at Spring Cottage for two nights.

Chris the host was very welcoming. He was vey knowledgable about the area and was keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was superb, nothing was too much trouble for Chris. We will definitely visit again.

  • Peter Hilton

  • August 2013

A Real Gem

Our stay at Spring Cottage lived up to the already high reviews - important as this weekend was for our 1st Wedding Anniversary.

Our stay could not have been more welcoming or comfortable so a big thank you to Chris. Great base to explore the best Cornwall has to offer, so hope to book again soon.