You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Spring Cottage

4

Truck Hill, Probus, Truro, TR2 4JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d staines

  • September 2016

Fantastic b&b

Chris was truly an excellent host the room was lovely and he couldn't be more welcoming and extremely helpful informing me of best sights etc...

The pancakes were to die for I thoroughly recommend this place a big thumbs up all round

  • Edward Finnemore

  • September 2016

First Class

Cottage very picturesque.Made to feel extremely welcome.The bed room very immaculately clean.Every day after coming back the room had been remade ....The food was very good...

FIRST CLASS.

  • Vassilki A

  • August 2016

Could not get any better!

Truly, our stay at the cottage was excellent.

Chris welcomed us with tea and cake, gave us great recommendations for dinner and places of interest and overall was friendly and warm hearted. The room was great, providing really many things from tea and coffee to torch and shower cups, and decorated with delicate details. The mattress was awesome so we had a great night sleep. Next morning we also met partner David, equally lovely and had a nice chat altogether. Breakfast was very rich and greatly cooked. The little road to the cottage is a bit hard to find so make sure you have your phone on and Chris will be more than glad to come pick u up from the main road. And finally, they were lucky we didn't take with us their two adorable dogs, Jack and Charlie, as we decided they'd be better off staying with them at this wonderful cottage. ;) From Vicky+ Olga.

  • Chris B

  • July 2016

Excellent

Gorgeous and quiet grade 2 listed retreat.

Chris was the perfect host full of helpful little hints on the local area and food was superb, including freshly cooked cake on arrival!.

  • David H

  • July 2016

EXCELLENT

The accommodation was superb as were the breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for the owner, Chris.

The attention to detail was exceptional and our stay was worth far more than the cost we paid. Chris sent us directions, which really helped, was friendly and welcoming and was very proud of the accommodation, and rightly so.

  • Abi E

  • June 2016

Delightful

Very warmly welcomed, lovely hosts, delightful B&B.

  • Sharon Allard

  • December 2014

Best B&B we've ever visited

Very very impressed, first impressions were excellent.

Friendly and helpful owners. Offering to help with our bags on arrival. Showed us to our room. Which was spotlessly clean. The tastefully modern decor and chunky furniture are excellent. We've stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this is the best by far. The bed is heavenly comfortable and the well stocked bathroom are an added bonus. Very well thought out. It's a stunning and lovingly cared for home. The owners David and Chris definitely go that extra mile to make sure you have a comfortable stay...which is wonderful to see. We were invited down for a coffee/tea with a cake once we had unpacked. Which offers that personal touch thats rarely seen in larger b&bs but very much welcomed after a long drive. The owner joining us for a chat. Offering lots of help and advice re local amenities, restaurants etc and we met the owners two very well behaved dogs Charlie and Jack. Very flexible with breakfast times and a fantastic choice available. The roaring fire, sun room, and attention to detail make it a truly special place to stay. We will definitely be returning. Highly recommended to all x

  • Jennifer S

  • November 2014

Beautiful little cottage

Very impressed with the accommodation and owners, so friendly and the cottage/rooms were so lovely and stylish.

Food was delicious, would recommend to anyone!

  • E Taylor

  • October 2014

Owners where delightful and really heplful and friendly.

The room was just right and the breakfast in the morning delicious. Great value for money. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be staying there again when I am next in Cornwall. What a little gem of a find

  • Fiona L

  • October 2014

Fabulous

We had a very enjoyable one-night stay at Spring Cottage in the garden room.

Chris was very welcoming with tea and cake and helped us with somewhere to eat out the evening. Every need was catered for - even a torch for us to get back at night. The room was beautifully decorated. The veggie breakfast was fabulous. Thank you!