No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Spring Cottage

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Truck Hill, Probus, Truro, TR2 4JA
Chris and David warmly welcome you to Spring Cottage B&B, a 17th century listed Cornish cottage, just five miles from the cathedral city of Truro. We have lovingly restored the cottage to provide three en suite letting rooms with modern standards of comfort including great pocket sprung beds, powerful showers, tv dvd, and free wifi.

We offer a wide selection of breakfasts; American pancakes, Full English, vegetarian and healthy options all served at a time of your choosing. Where possible we source ingredients locally and make the most of some fantastic Cornish produce.

Guests have their own entrance and use of a sun-room to relax in. We are ideally situated for exploring the many gardens of Cornwall including Eden, Heligan and Trelisick. North and South coastlines are within easy reach.

Accessibility: Unfortunately, due to some characterful narrow stairs and sloping floors, our cottage may be unsuitable for guests with mobility difficulties.

CHECK IN BETWEEN 2.30PM AND 8PM
Picture of Spring Cottage, Truro at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B we've ever visited
Very very impressed, first impressions were excellent. Friendly and helpful owners. Offering to help with our bags on arrival. Showed us to our room. Which was spotlessly clean. The tastefully modern decor and chunky furniture are excellent. We've stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this is the best by far! The bed is heavenly comfortable and the well stocked bathroom are an added bonus. Very well thought out. It's a stunning and lovingly cared for home. The owners David and Chris definitely go that extra mile to make sure you have a comfortable stay...which is wonderful to see. We were invited down for a coffee/tea with a cake once we had unpacked. Which offers that personal touch thats rarely seen in larger b&bs but very much welcomed after a long drive. The owner joining us for a chat. Offering lots of help and advice re local amenities, restaurants etc and we met the owners two very well behaved dogs Charlie and Jack.
Very flexible with breakfast times and a fantastic choice available. The roaring fire, sun room, and attention to detail make it a truly special place to stay. We will definitely be returning. Highly recommended to all x

Reviewed by
Sharon Allard

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owners where delightful and really heplful and friendly. The room was just right and the breakfast in the morning delicious. Great value for money. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be staying there again when I am next in Cornwall. What a little gem of a find

Reviewed by
E Taylor

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful little cottage
Very impressed with the accommodation and owners, so friendly and the cottage/rooms were so lovely and stylish. Food was delicious, would recommend to anyone!

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
We had a very enjoyable one-night stay at Spring Cottage in the garden room. Chris was very welcoming with tea and cake and helped us with somewhere to eat out the evening. Every need was catered for - even a torch for us to get back at night! The room was beautifully decorated. The veggie breakfast was fabulous. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Fiona L

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little small but perfect.
A warm welcome on arrival by owner Chris made even nicer by a welcoming cup of tea & homemade cake. Location was excellent for travelling around this part of Cornwall. Accomodation was lovely, clean & comfortable with all the conveniences you could wish for. Chris could not have done more for us & his othrr guests, would definitely stay here again & would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
D Lewis

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cottage
Spring Cottage is a lovely cottage surrounded by a beautiful little garden. The furnishing is very tasteful. Our host was very welcoming and spoiled us with delicious homemade blueberry pancakes for breakfast. I can only recommend this place. Thank you Chris.

Reviewed by
Anja H

From Freiburg, Germany
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First stay from a seasoned B&B-er
Great company, beautiful room opening to garden, internet working (amazing how often advertised wifi is down) and a secluded spot. Need to get yourself into Truro for any food choice but pubs within a mile or so perfectly adequate. Rebooked straight away.

Reviewed by
E Logan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The truth.
Perfect. No complaints at all. Attention to detail, style and welcome is one that you would wish for but rarely get, you get it here. We would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
G Mott

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spring Cottage
We stayed at Spring Cottage for two nights. Chris the host was very welcoming. He was vey knowledgable about the area and was keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was superb, nothing was too much trouble for Chris. We will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Andy E

From Dunstable, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Real Gem
Our stay at Spring Cottage lived up to the already high reviews - important as this weekend was for our 1st Wedding Anniversary. Our stay could not have been more welcoming or comfortable so a big thank you to Chris. Great base to explore the best Cornwall has to offer, so hope to book again soon.

Reviewed by
Peter Hilton

From New Malden, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next