No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Burlington Hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Marine Parade, Worthing, BN11 3QL
Twenty-Six well-appointed rooms boast high ceiling and Victorian embellishments all complimented by a stunning contemporary decor and furniture. Rooms uniformly feature en-suite bathrooms, televisions, radio, direct dial telephones and tea & coffee making facilities. Hotel restaurant “Gio’s” is open throughout the week and serves a delicious European cuisine.
Picture of The Burlington Hotel, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you shold go
no complaints really.....the only bit of a moan i have was the room was really warm,yes really warm...but i surpose that aint really a reason to complain.just me liking it cold

Reviewed by
angela witchalls

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy night at the Burlington
Friendly and efficient staff, good food in the bar and decent breakfast, comfortable bed. Lots of street parking nearby, easy to find. I'd certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Baker

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel at a good price.
Very good hotel on the seafront. The room we had was very large but no views only of the building site next door. The breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. We ate in the bar in the evening and it was done to a very high standard. They have a excellent chef and a great atmosphere in the bar.

Reviewed by
c burton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location in Worthing
We have stayed at this seafront hotel before so this says a lot for the hotel.
This time we stayed in an executive room which was ok but not much different from a standard room. In fact we preferred the standard room so suggest it's not worth paying the extra. In both cases the rooms had a side view of the sea.

Reviewed by
Paul A

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Xmas stay
Lovely hotel in an old style of architecture, but rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was delicious and the staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
S Heap

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely suite but be aware
There is only one problem staying in suite 202 it is directly over the bar. If you want an early night then don't choose this room. It does mention in the folder inside the room but it is a little late for that when it has been allocated to you. We were lucky as did not get back.until late and as we'd had a few drinks we slept through the noise.

Reviewed by
COLIN A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel with lots of character in the heart of Worthing
We stayed in a family room at the Burlington for two nights, the room was spacious the beds were very comfortable & we all slept very well. The only thing that let the room down was the shower, it wasn't very powerful! The breakfast at the Burlington are great plus you have a sea view whilst you eat. I would definitely stay at the Burlington again.

Reviewed by
A Chapman

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fourth Floor
Having 3 young children with us it would have been very helpful to have a lift

Reviewed by
D Bate

From Worcester Park, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Music
Ask when booking if any functions are going on..... we were kept awake with very loud, thumping music until midnight

Reviewed by
David Bate

From Worcester Park, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the staff and the service they gave excellent. The initial room I was given had a rather unpleasant smell in the shower (probably due to very heavy rainfall) and immediately I was ungraded across the corridor to a lovely room at no extra cost. This resulted in a very comfortable stay. Thank you very much

Reviewed by
Christine Stainer

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next