Reviews - The Burlington Hotel

4

Marine Parade, Worthing, BN11 3QL

Price From 203.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Heap

  • December 2014

Great Xmas stay

Lovely hotel in an old style of architecture, but rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was delicious and the staff were excellent.

  • COLIN A

  • November 2014

Lovely suite but be aware

There is only one problem staying in suite 202 it is directly over the bar.

If you want an early night then don't choose this room. It does mention in the folder inside the room but it is a little late for that when it has been allocated to you. We were lucky as did not get back.until late and as we'd had a few drinks we slept through the noise.

  • A Chapman

  • November 2014

Beautiful hotel with lots of character in the heart of Worthing

We stayed in a family room at the Burlington for two nights, the room was spacious the beds were very comfortable & we all slept very well.

The only thing that let the room down was the shower, it wasn't very powerful. The breakfast at the Burlington are great plus you have a sea view whilst you eat. I would definitely stay at the Burlington again.

  • D Bate

  • October 2014

Fourth Floor

Having 3 young children with us it would have been very helpful to have a lift

  • David Bate

  • October 2014

Music

Ask when booking if any functions are going on.....

we were kept awake with very loud, thumping music until midnight

  • Christine Stainer

  • October 2014

I found the staff and the service they gave excellent.

The initial room I was given had a rather unpleasant smell in the shower (probably due to very heavy rainfall) and immediately I was ungraded across the corridor to a lovely room at no extra cost. This resulted in a very comfortable stay. Thank you very much

  • Ginette R

  • September 2014

Room with a view!

We stayed in the 'honeymoon' suite which was very spacious and comfortable but all the furniture was a horrible faux brown leather which included the bed, the side tables and even the Wardrobes!.

which was not in keeping with the hotel style at all (but this is just a mater of personal taste of course) The room itself was very clean, well equipped and had a lovely double aspect view looking out to sea. The cooked Breakfast in the morning was very good but the service and buffet let it down as we had to ask for plates, glasses and coffee cups in order to help ourselves to toast and drinks and it was not even busy at the time. Overall we enjoyed our stay despite a few issues and the reception staff in particular were very friendly and helpful.

  • P Gupta

  • July 2014

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel with friendly staff.

Only points of improvement were the instability in WIFI connectivity & no lift so if travelling with kids was difficult to get up and down.

  • E Clarke

  • July 2014

Great view and the staff were very pleasant!

The view was fantastic, the breakfast was equally pleasing.

The room was nice although basic but the price reflected this.

  • P Evans

  • May 2014

Good value seaside hotel

Very friendly & helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.