No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Burlington Hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Marine Parade, Worthing, BN11 3QL
Twenty-Six well-appointed rooms boast high ceiling and Victorian embellishments all complimented by a stunning contemporary decor and furniture. Rooms uniformly feature en-suite bathrooms, televisions, radio, direct dial telephones and tea & coffee making facilities. Hotel restaurant “Gio’s” is open throughout the week and serves a delicious European cuisine.
Picture of The Burlington Hotel, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely breakfast with the ambience of overlooking the beach on a beautiful sunny November morning
The food was delicious and the setting looking out at the beach with the sun on the water was magical. We decided to walk along the prom. It was glorious.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Beckenham, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical seafront hotel
This is an average hotel that is very well located on the seafront at Worthing.
The single room I had was basic, lacking character and was soulless.
Breakfast however was good.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Tadcaster, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room view faced onto the scaffold of a building site which was very noisy would recommend a sea view, we had water coming through our ceiling from upstairs and was compensated for our trouble

Reviewed by
T Barr

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice try
Room was clean and pleasant but outlook was grim - scaffolding and a building site. Thought he room rate was a bit cheeky with building going on right outside. A lift would have been nice - bit of a trek up the stairs with luggage.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, shame about the workmen
It was a lovely stay, unfortunately we woke to workmen on scaffolding right outside our window on the major building work next door.

Reviewed by
D Turner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Competent enough enterprise
This hotel provides everything needed for a short stay but is a little soulless.

Reviewed by
Terry C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was huge, with a queen sized bed in, it wasn't a double! The room was warm, really warm, however cleanliness was as we expected, to a high standard, and we had quite a large bathroom. Sea view from the windows as the hotel is situated right on the sea front. We also had a smashing view of the scaffolding as there is a building site directly next door to the hotel where they are building new flats. This didn't bother us. Or spoil the room in any way. Windows were old fashioned, so they had to be propped open by a heft book (the bible) or a bottle of water. The hotel need to readdress this, and maybe modernise them. But generally a good hotel, oh, and our room was right above the gents toilets downstairs so as we went to bed and the bar was still open all we could hear was the swing door being opened and the hand dryer going on. This doesn't go on all through the night. Good Chinese restaurant next door, can highly recommend that, apparently one of the best in Worthing. Very nice meal. Parking isn't a problem as the hotel will give you a voucher to put in the car to pay for parking all day, providing you are in parking zone B, situated right across the road in the gardens, and the near side of the pavement from the sea front. Not a problem. Location was ideal. Ideal for our stay. Not outstanding, but certainly not a bad hotel. Staff polite and friendly, food was fine too.

Reviewed by
H Purchon

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
The night we stayed they had a function going on. The music was far too loud to be able to get any sleep. They mentioned this as we checked in but by then it was too late to go any where else and we didnt think it would be that loud. This was particulalry infuriating as we had young children with us too.

Reviewed by
Alex C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and very comfortable room. Bar very nice with a lovely view looking out of the sea front.

Reviewed by
Tracy B

From Gravesend, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very polite though on leaving the man on the desk did not ask if every thing was ok or if we had enjoyed our stay. we stayed in the room above the bar and though there was alot of noise downstairs it did not stop us sleeping how ever the saturday night was club night and some guests were really noisy on leaving and going back to their rooms. It would have been better to have been informed that a wedding reception had been booked on that day as guests and their children were very noisy.

Reviewed by
D Wells

From Fareham, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2