Reviews - Kilmurry Lodge Hotel

3

Dublin Road Castletroy, Limerick, V94 WTC9

Price From 118.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Clair C

  • February 2015

Great stay, good food, friendly staff!

I stayed here for one night as I was going to a concert at the University Concert Hall.

The hotel was friendly and comfortable in a good location. The meal I had before going out was superb, a perfectly cooked steak and all hot, well presented and tasty (and having been a chef it takes a lot for me to say that!). Staff were really helpful both with directions to the hall and ordering a taxi for the next day. The only minus is that it should be made clear that the concert hall is a good 20 minutes walk away, not five as is implied. That said it was an easy walk in a safe area so not too big a problem.

  • J Battershell

  • February 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Really relaxed atmosphere. When the cars were covered in frost and ice due to bad weather the staff had jugs of water on a table for use by guests to clear windscreens. Its a very family friendly hotel like home from home and i look forward to my next stay. Castletroy is also a lovely area and there are wonderful walks on the banks of the Shannon near the university of Limerick. Thank you Kilmurry Lodge.

  • P Scott

  • December 2014

Room

I booked an executive room but found it wasn't any different to the standard rooms.

I asked what the difference really was and was told you get fruit and water which I didn't get because I had booked a special price through late rooms so was only really paying the standard rate. It was nevertheless a really good sized room and was lovely and warm with everything you could need. Shame there isn't a lift.

  • Niall C

  • May 2014

Over-priced by some amount

Room was dirty, sweets stuck to the carpet and given the location of the hotel, an absolute rip-off given you only hear traffic all day and night.

Food I had in the bar was nice. Would never come back, I'd take myself to the TravelLodge or Castletroy Park instead

  • Ben P

  • March 2014

Great location for University shame about the food....

I stayed at the Kilmurry for 2 nights while visiting the University of Limerick on business.

The hotel was very good, internet worked well. A couple of problems with the room - door lock and toilet flush. But they were addressed easily. Room was good - fairly good value. Although probably time for modernisation. Quality of the breakfast was probably 2/5 - bacon was like hard leather, fruit selection not great

I went into the bar/restaurant for a meal on the first night and I must say it was probably the worst hotel meal I've had in years 0/5. Truely terrible and quite expensive. I ordered steak with mashed potato and extra veg. Extra veg was just grey/green peas and over cooked carrots, and the steak was fairly poor. Also the general ambience of the bar/restaurant wasn't very good or friendly. Seriously how hard can it be to cook steak and veg.... It's a good hotel for location to the Uni, but probably unless it has a modernisation and a completely new look at what it is trying to do with the restaurant I won't stay there again.

  • P Cooke

  • October 2013

Good base to operate from in Limerick

Large hotel on outskirts of Limerick, very helpful staff, good comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and evening meals, can be a long walk to some of the rooms I recomend a case with wheels.

  • A Walsh

  • September 2013

Clean and comfortable.

The Kilmurry Lodge has a homely feel to it and my stay there was pleasant.

  • IAN M

  • September 2013

very nice place to stay

  • D Prefontaine

  • August 2013

At home feel

Very friendly helpful staff.

Great atmosphere .

  • d cutter

  • August 2013

First visit and would stay again,nice place

First time visit at the Kilmurry in Limerick and would stay again,rooms clean and fresh,food was very good as was breakfast,friendly staff,overall very nice hotel,well done.