No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Colson House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17 Upper Rock Gardens , Brighton, BN2 1QE
Themed hotel with free WiFi, central to all attractions and a block back from the sea. Rooms, all dedicated to movie icons, include a king four poster and a balcony room. Minutes from The Lanes (shopping), Theatre Royal, Royal Pavilion, The Dome, and a short stroll to the Conference Centre. A non smoking establishment.
Picture of Colson House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hospitality at its best
Very enjoyable stay, close to all attractions and near to main bus routes and only 150yds from seafront. Rooms very clean and quiet. Breakfasts of high standards. Eamon very helpful on advice of Brighton and so cheerful at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again, very good price for the high standards given.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice to wake up with a laugh and a little chat

Reviewed by
E Dellepiane

From Italy
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
What a great place to stay. Just what we was looking for. Very clean, good sized room (Marilyn Monroe room) and fantastic host. Will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
Steve T

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right
Well located Guest House ... Charmingly presented ... Good size room with four poster bed ... Friendly service

Reviewed by
I Simpson

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great escape!
I have booked the room for the weekend and on Friday I got a confirmation call to double check our arrival time, we been greeted and shown the iron etc, we had the lovely Humphrey bogart room, wifi, quiet, tea facilities. Absolutely recommendable and I will definitely book another stay there! Friendly owner and althought we didn't have any breakfast, it smelled gorgeous when we walked by! Thanks for a great weekend getaway!

Reviewed by
Catherine F

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely chaps! made for a nice valentines getaway! the weather was even nice! :)
Very welcoming! very nice and helpful. Had a very nice room with a lovely balcony (shall be making more use of that in summer me thinks!
Thanks guys!

Reviewed by
joe brown

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
We don't know Brighton at all but Eamon gave us some good pointers for restaurants, bars and places to visit. The customer service was excellent and we had a small problem with our shower which was fixed straight away.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay in Brighton
We were made very welcome at Colson House. The Audrey Hepburn room was clean, and cosy and the bed was super comfortable. We would definitely be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Marilyn F

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B in a great location
We chose this B&B because it was one of the most reasonably priced for our end of August/beginning of September stay and were very pleased with it. Very friendly and helpful owners, clean freshly decorated room. Also really liked the location which was close to the centre yet far enough away to be peaceful and allow a good nights' sleep.

Reviewed by
Laura A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic and friendly!
I really enjoyed my stay at Colson House. I was made to feel very welcome. My room was well appointed and had everything I needed in perfect working order. I'm looking forward to my next stay!

Reviewed by
Adam G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next