Amherst Brighton

4

2 LOWER ROCK GARDENS, BRIGHTON, BN2 1PG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark L

  • August 2013

Nice Stay

A very warm welcome was given by the landlord and good customer service was provided regarding car parking and places to visit.

Room was good with nice clean sheets and good quality towels. Breakfast was excellent and was cooked to order. The only slight negative during or stay was poor TV reception in the bedroom, otherwise I would recommend this hotel.

  • J Nash

  • August 2013

Great location, great hotel

Throughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

It's in a good location right by the sea front. The hotel is clean and modern. Markus and Lee were very welcoming and breakfast was to taste. Would stay there again and recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Carol J

  • August 2013

Fantastic place to stay for a weekend or holiday

The hotel was lovely and clean.

The rooms were cleaned daily. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were all lovely fresh cotton. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good place to say. It was only a short walk from the seafront and pier and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. We had our own key and could come and go at our leisure. We shall certainly be going back there.

  • J Smith

  • August 2013

Birthday weekend

Great location, friendly helpful staff, lovely food we were in the garden room which was a little dark

but we did book late and got the last room

  • Wendy Samuels

  • August 2013

Marcus and Lee offer a fantastic bed and breakfast

I felt so happy staying at their home.

My room was cosy, quiet and beautifully presented. Marcus and Lee's personality showed through and they made me feel welcome and safe. I would recommend their home without hesitation and it is in such a lovely area of Brighton. I have already booked to stay with them again. I

  • S Fletcher

  • July 2013

Amherst is in a convent location close to everything central on foot.

Off site parking is pot luck as to location but walk able . Very clean spacious room with sea view, comfortable sofa and cafe style table and chair in bay window with street and sea view. Could do with voile at windows as visible from students in the flat across road. Ok can draw curtain. Room has masculine feel in the dark furniture and fluffy throw and cushions hail from the 70s or is that the retro look. Bathroom was well equipped with toiletries and shaving mirror and not box like. Brekkies no complaints and special dietary need not a problem. Friendly helpful owners. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • K Kennedy

  • July 2013

Weekend stay

We loved this little hotel - perfect situation, perfect hosts.

  • K Broomfield

  • July 2013

Going the extra mile

We stayed at the Amherst whilst in Brighton to celebrate my 70th.

The hosts were friendly and most considerate. Learning of my birthday they decorated our room accordingly which I thought was very kind of them. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed our continental breakfast. The coffe was excellent which is not always the case with B&Bs.

  • H Thorup

  • July 2013

Got a free upgrade to junior suite.

Lovely sea view, good central location in Kemptown. Most friendly and helpful hosts. Spotless with very comfortable beds and nice toiletries.

  • Andrew Hewitt

  • July 2013

Amhurst B&B

More a boutique hotel than a B&B.

Beautiful room. Charming hosts. Good location - except for Brighton's horrendous parking charges!