Reviews - Arundel Park Hotel


The Causeway, Arundel, BN18 9JL

Price From 115.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • D arnold

  • November 2015


There was no welcome, just a card machine put in front of us.No food available from the bar so had to go out.

The room was grim to say the least. Filthy would not be too strong a word. Mould around bath area, drawers filthy,wardrobe mouldy, filthy bed side lights and a window that wouldn't stay open, and the thinnest towels. Breakfast was o.k. but the area again was not clean. How hard is it to walk round with a damp cloth and clean the sills.Thank goodness it was only for one night. We do get fed up with overpriced rooms and owners who give no service in return. Avoid this one.

  • Dave F

  • October 2015

Bit pricy but always adequate

Having stayed a few times for business overnighters, always adequate/quite comfy for stay but TV was playing up this particular time and too late at night to notify staff, bit frustrating.

Lovely breakfast

  • c gill

  • April 2015

Good breakfast but.......

Good breakfast, room needed redecoration , new bed, bathroom refurb.

  • Jane U

  • February 2015

Lacks Heart

Found the hotel to be very basic.

Completely lacking in style or imagination. Everything was there for a 2 star but just felt everyone had lost their enthusiasm and passion for the business. However, the location was good an easy walk into town

  • G Reynolds

  • October 2014

The service was good & the owners friendly.

The full English breakfast was very good & the waitress excellent. Morning entertainment was provided by the appearance of a wild stoat in the garden. The only down side was the room we were given had wooden shutters on the inside & no curtains. Traffic noise was bad & there was a floodlight right outside our window which shone in brightly through the cracks.

  • A Nikitina

  • August 2014

excellent location - short walk or £3 taxi fare from arundel centre

  • A Williams

  • July 2014

Short stay

Only stayed for very short time as I was p[laying in a concert and needed overnight accommodation.

Staff were friendly and helpful and it was very convenient being right next to the station.

  • A Porter

  • June 2014

Good breakfast. Poor view.

Plenty of car parking, if you don't mind walking over deep gravel.

The outlook from our room (Room 5)was dismal. Previous stay room overlooked the garden and was better. Would only stay again after looking/approving allocated room. We overlooked a flat roof and side of building. There was no shaver point. The wardrobe only accommodated shirts and blouses. Had to hang dress on door.

  • A Theobald

  • May 2014

fantastic stay

Really great room with very friendly staff and breakfast in the morning was very good and had a really good variety of options.

Very close to everyrhing you need and 5 minute walk into arundel

  • Peter D

  • May 2014

Good value for money accommodation.

The hotel was clean, comfortable and well serviced.

No problems whatsoever.