Reviews - Pelham House Hotel


St Andrews Lane 1, Lewes , BN7 1UW

Price From 139.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • emma a

  • November 2015

Bit disappointed with the room for price that we paid.

There were no plugs sockets anywhere near the bed only on the opposite side.

There was tea making facilities but nowhere safe to plug the kettle in unless you unplugged the mixture of wires that were under the desk. The bathroom was okay but the shower needs a regrout and more towels.

  • s davies

  • October 2015

regret not booking the main house

Found an excellent deal on laterooms but wish I.

Had spent a little more and secured a room in the main part of the hotel. The room we had was in an annexe which looked like the old stable block. This had zero character, dubious soundproofing and plumbing that ensured no sleep after others in adjacent rooms started using the showers. On top of that there were builders working outside the rooms in very close proximity. Having said that, the main hotel is lovely and the breakfast superb.

  • Deborah Cudmore

  • April 2015

Wishful thinking

Room was very comfortable and well thought out.

It was quiet and felt easy to relax. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Wished it was more than one night.

  • Phil G

  • March 2015

Best Hotel in Lewes

Simply lovely

  • Anthony M

  • February 2015

Short, short break

Friendly staff, pleasant overnight stay.

Enjoyable meal in restaurant. A late, Laterooms booking which served its purpose.

  • richard l

  • February 2015

Ssuper room, hotel & catering - pity about surprise car parking fee!

WE HAD A LOVELY WEEKEND, totally recomended, except for the undisclosed (on laterooms booking confirmation, or site) car parking fee, as everything else was just right and we returned after a previous stay.

  • Sharon Semple

  • January 2015

Pelham House - Lovely Hotel

Lovely, comfortable hotel.

Very efficient and helpful staff.

My only warning CHECK parking availability, even if not clearly directed to with online, last minute bookings. Often NO available parking if not booked in advance.

  • susan m

  • December 2014

love lewes

This is a great hotel lots of bargain stays to be had.

It has a really friendly atmosphere and the staff are very good too. Dinner is good value and excelllent as is the bar. I can't really fault this hotel for the money.

  • Garry U

  • November 2014

Pelham House

Customer service could be improved to match what is a beautiful hotel.

  • Ingrid S

  • July 2014

Excellent central hotel

The Pelham is an excellent hotel with lovely rooms with all the necessary fittings for a comfortable nights sleep.