No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

Discount parking is available at the Russell Road NCP Car Park, located 4 minute walk from the hotel. Guests pay £15 per 24 hour period making this the cheapest place to park in the city.
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Umi Brighton
On arrival on a very wet day being told "we have a room upgrade for you" and getting a sea front room with a vast king sized bed was very pleasant. The gym and sauna were excellent as well, the only let down being that the bar, although with friendly service, was ill stocked and imposed a reality TV show. The restaurant was a welcome haven!

Reviewed by
A Fanner

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
Kind, helpful, considerate staff. Gave me a room upgrade for free and directions to my interview. The room was a bit damp but I would imagine this would be similar for any building of this period and it was really reasonable for the price I paid. The shower was good, good water pressure and warm. Car park close by, expensive but again this is the same anywhere you stay in brighton and the hotel offers a discount with this. Good selection of fresh food at breakfast, plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Jessica M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay with our older children!
we stayed because the location was so near to the Brighton Centre where we saw Caro Emerold.
The receptionists were very helpful, we had 3 rooms booked and all of them exceeded our expectations. I'd like to say a extra thankyou to Steph who was very helpful and friendly We will return Many Thanks.

Reviewed by
jane batson

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
A little dated but charming.

Reviewed by
Joanna P

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Rooms Bargain
The full price for this room would have been over priced. Breakfast venue had an interesting decor reminding me of a lap dancing club. Good stay, great service and discounted parking.

Reviewed by
Mark J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, friendly and helpful staff.
For the price paid, it was a decent room. The bed was very comfy and clean.
Room was quite warm but the window opened and there was a fan in the ceiling. Good sized shower and bath with plenty of hot water. My room didn't have a sea view, but I don't really think that matters so much. I mean, the seafront is two minutes outside the door, I valued being able to fall asleep in peace and quiet instead.
Wifi worked fine, and there was tea and coffee in the room which was nice.
All the staff at reception were lovely and could help with anything.
I recommend visiting the creperie just round the corner left outside the door - fantastic interior and amazing food!

Reviewed by
Victoria I

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
I was apprehensive as I approached the hotel due to the road works. But I had a pleasant surprise with the quality of the staff, room and dining with Opera singer! . ( We love Opera)
Marlene one of the reception staffs went out of the way to make the stay enjoyable. Liam and Pavlov were also very helpful. Sea view from the room was fantastic!!.

Reviewed by
S Jayabalan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family seaside break
This was the perfect location for a couple of days in Brighton, right on the seafront. The hotel was perfectly adequate and the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and had everything we needed, although rather small and basic. We were at the back of the hotel and the noise of the club across the road was still audible, even with double glazing, but didn't disturb us too much.
For the money, it was a bargain, and included access to the gym and pool at the sister hotel only 100m along the road.

Reviewed by
Heather B

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Umi August 2014
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel it self was very dated.

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good staff, ok room
I was here for two nights. The room was so clean but tiny. If you have a BIG suitcase it'll be a problem. The room was a bit difficult to find as there was no clear sign directing the way. The bed was comfy but not the pillows. I was struggling with the door at first as I was not able to unlock it so I asked the receptionists for help. The staff were friendly and helpful. They kept me wait too long though. I think it was too pricey for a single room.

Reviewed by
Mantanaporn S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next