No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

The following secure car parks offer Umi guests discounted rates. Please park in your chosen car park and bring the ticket/token issued to the hotel and mention on check in.

Option 1

NCP Russell Road BN1 2DX
£15 for 24 hour stay
3-4 minutes walk from the hotel

Option 2

RCP North Road BN1 1YR
£10.50 for 24 hour stay
7-8 minutes walk from the hotel
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, great price, could do with a bit of TLC
Having stayed here before I was more than happy to return. The staff are genuinely welcoming, it is lovely and warm and the rooms are spacious.
On my last stay I was kindly given a room upgrade, though this time I had a standard room. Great size, all the facilities you need, just a bit tired in the bathroom.
A great deal, and a nice enough place. But could do with a facelift in some areas.

Reviewed by
A Palmer

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay and great sea views
I stayed at Umi midweek for one night while attending a conference. I paid £40 plus £4.95 breakfast which was an excellent rate for this hotel, though it was midweek in January. I was upgraded to a front sea view room (room 102) as the hotel had availible rooms which was really appreciated and a good surprise. The room was spacious with a double and single beds and a spacious bathroom. Table and chairs and desk with flat-screen TV. Everything I needed. The springs in the double bed were a bit gone when sat on the edge but this was just something little to notice when everything else was perfect.
Breakfast is served in the Italian restaurant next door (adjoining so you don't leave hotel) and was good for the price.

Reviewed by
Kerry Clarke

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit sad
Smashing staff. But the bar and restaurant seemed so tired and tawdry. What must have been a beautiful room had been spoiled when made en suite. The sink was blocked.

Reviewed by
Shaun F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room overlooking the sea for a very reasonable price through Laterooms. You couldn't get closer to the sea and the lively part of town. We were well looked after. The bathroom showed signs of wear-and-tear, could do with a re-fit. Restaurant staff tried very hard, food OK - maybe not quite at the level the hotel positions itself at. Breakfast very good and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
I Mason

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Quick, friendly service, lovely clean room and everything in order

Reviewed by
M Shepherd

From Durban, South Africa
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Stay
Very warm welcome & lovely staff. Beautiful room with sea view. Very comfortable, clean bed/bedding. Little effects catered for, ie, kettle, hairdryer etc. only down points where the attention to detail was lacking in some areas - cleaning and maintenance, eg, old dust/dirt in corners etc, damaged/unfinished fixtures such as a big chunk missing out of the sink unit, damp behind curtains.
We had a lovely stay overall and would definitely return.
It would be in the hotels interest though to tweak where necessary

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Petworth, England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront
Excellent location, but the room was basic. Bathroom was dirty (there were yellow stains on the ceiling which would turn to yellow drips when you turn the shower on (from the steam)). Couldn't open the window as there was a load of air conditioning units just outside (which made a loud droning noise at night). I wouldn't recommend this hotel...

Reviewed by
C Turner

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Location great, views lovely but thank goodness for the lift, restaurant very bizarre shabby theatrical chic, the only minus is the breakfast on cold plates ensuring your breakfast is cold very quickly.

Reviewed by
C Allen

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night only
Was here for one night, all good though breakfast the next day was cooked to death, other than that all good for the price.

Reviewed by
Stephen J

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yay!
Lovely room, beautiful view onto seafront, lovely comfy double bed and the staff are friendly. Happy days :)

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next