Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • b thorpe

  • May 2014

rooms 303 and 304 .

We slept badly due to noise frpm rooms above

remote control did not work and toilet permanently filling up, but to be fair these faults were attended to. Windows badly need cleaning

  • Lisa A

  • May 2014

Evening stay

Very welcoming and nice atmosphere.

Breakfast very enjoyable and room very clean. Disappointed in lack of space in our standard double room and also the lack of hotel car park. The discounted car park is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Perhaps this should be mentioned in the advert or on your website. Other than that a very enjoyable experience.

  • Emma R

  • May 2014

Bed was very squeaky just when shifting around to get comfortable which, in a single bed, makes you very aware of how much you move during sleep when you manage to wake yourself up just by turning over!.

But location was excellent and staff very helpful and friendly, as I have come to expect in Brighton.

  • zoe c

  • May 2014

I would not stay at this hotel again

The hotel bathroom was appalling with tiles just hanging on the wall, doors on the sink badly swollen from leaks, stained shelves.

The bathroom was so disgusting that we refused to use it.

The breakfast was Luke warm and was standing around for hours with no alternative for a vegetarian

  • ANDZELA SKARZINSKAJA

  • May 2014

i liked it , next to sea front

  • Y Adeniran

  • May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were always friendly and helpful.

Thank staff at UMI hotels!

  • susan mcdonald

  • May 2014

my stay

i ve fined everyone very friendly and helpful and would stay there agian

  • Richard C

  • May 2014

Bargain

Great value for money, extremely friendly staff.

Small but comfortable room with good facilities.

  • A Lawrence

  • April 2014

Pleasant Stay

Staff were extremely friendly and made us feel comfortable.

Beautiful rooms and very clean. Amazing sea view room which they upgraded us too. All round amazing stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Pete McLaren

  • April 2014

Very pleasant stay - nothing was too much trouble