Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront


64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (128)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Pete McLaren

  • April 2014

Very pleasant stay - nothing was too much trouble

  • J Taylor

  • April 2014

In need of a little TLC

The room itself was more than adequate, the hotel itself however is in desperate need of some TLC

  • Ian W

  • April 2014

Hotel is well located on the beachfront and a short walk from the station; efficient and busy

  • teresa s

  • April 2014

weekend break

great staff, very helpfull, clean room great views and near the beach, shops and the lanes.very pleased with our stay.

  • Dawn Garrett

  • April 2014

We only stayed one night and got upgraded to sea view and it was really lovely.

The room was clean and comfortable.

  • R Miller

  • April 2014

Lovely staff, but the room wasn't up to scratch for the price

We stayed for the night prior to the Brighton marathon.

The price we paid for the room was probably inflated due to this but the quality of the accommodation was below par. The room had a smell of sewage and a leaking radiator that had left a substantial wet patch on the floor at the foot of one of the beds. As we saw it as a place to crash we thought we just get on with it, only to be kept awake all night by people shouting outside oceana night club. Its a real pitty as the staff were all lovely and really welcoming. Definitely will not go back if we visit Brighton again.

  • J Kapetanos

  • April 2014


Staff were all polite and helpful making the stay satisfactory after misleading late rooms publicity and pricing and saving

The opportunity to use the queens spa was excellent


  • April 2014

To Be Beside the Sea

What a great location, right on the seafront, not far from the lanes or the Pier, We had the room just to the side on the top floor.

(Be very careful if you are having a break over the weekend as this is accross the road from a very large night club.) We had a lovely clean room, although we had a very disturbed nights sleep. We had the little person with us and the cot was awful - it had holes in the sides and was in very poor condition, she slept badly and the couple next door argued all night. The staff however were lovely and tried to help out as much as possible. Access to the hotel is bad with a pram and felt like I needed to ask to come in and out. Car park is a NCP and is £12 for 24 hours but is a 5 min walk away. The restaurant next door was brilliant and we had a lovely meal here at a great price. Sea Life centre was very good, well worth a visit with the little ones. Had the disturbed night not have happened it would have been a brilliant trip - I wouldn't be put off and would stay again, as the location is good.

  • Clare B

  • March 2014

Great hotel in great location.

I had stayed before and came back because I was impressed before.

I paid £4 extra to get a better mattress and I got a beautiful sea view which I wasn't expecting. It is a perfect hotel for a short stay. The rooms are bright and clean. Great location.

  • john day

  • March 2014

Our Stay

Very nice hotel although the full English breakfast was a bit of a let down, self service and was only warm.

Would stay again but not have breakfast.