Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (160)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon B

  • February 2014

Issues promptly dealt with

Some issues with accommodation that were quickly dealt with.

Staff happy to change our room as strong winds causing high pitched whistling during the night. First room close to nightclub. Second room very good with sea views but noisy other guests caused some disturbance. Breakfast was buffet style but okay.

  • Emma C

  • February 2014

Good value, pleasant room

Nice decorated clean room with good sized bed and bathroom inc.

bath. Very good value for money, would definately stay again!

  • Katie-Louise Ball

  • January 2014

Stunning

The room was beautiful with a stunning view of the sea, staff we're welcoming and the food and resteraunt was lovely.

Diddnt want to return home after being there for our 2 day stay. So close to shops and cinema and not far from the peir and other resteraunts. I would deffinatley recommend this hotel and if saying in Brighton again I would stay at the UMI Brighton.

  • Pat K

  • January 2014

Great views but

A very average hotel.

Room clean, good bed and good temperature. Shower a bit on the small side and cheap toiletries. The corridors needed a good hoover and walls a bit thin. Woke up Friday morning to the sound of our neighbour throwing up.

Hot drinks were just tea or coffee and when I asked they had no other tea varieties . There was a great coffee republic off the lobby though.

Breakfast was served in a tacky restaurant next door- again no choice of teas but found green tea for me when I asked. Unfriendly server first morning but great guy the second day. But on the scond day the coffee and eggs were lukewarm. Probably worth what we paid but would not pay full price. Best thing was the fantastic location.

  • shelley h

  • January 2014

very happy

Well happy with hotel and room was nice and clean staff very helpfull .

would rebook and rebook again

  • John S

  • January 2014

Great location, good clean accomodation

Great place.

Staff are friendly, helpful. Rooms are bright and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. I enjoyed my breakfast immensely, good choice and variety. I would stay there again!

  • Katie M

  • December 2013

Post-Christmas stay

I hadn't set out to book anything special, and just wanted a good deal.

So I was pleasantly surprised by my spacious, freshly decorated room. There was a stunning side view of the sea front and a comfortable bed. We were on the fourth floor but inevitably heard noise from outside - I don't think you can avoid that on the sea front. However, there was no noise from our fellow guests. I would stay here again and it was great value for money.

  • N Brown

  • December 2013

Great service but beware of noise!

I've rated this highly for cleanliness, good service and good rooms.

Do be aware, however, that Brighton is full of nightclubs - even the pubs turn into nightclubs - and sleeping here can be an issue if you're looking for an early night, especially at the weekend. I stayed (for a second time) here on a Monday night which should have been fine. Unfortunately, it coincided with freshers night which grew in volume as the night progressed. The hotel moved me immediately to another room - it wasn't soundproof but it was much quieter. So I was really impressed that they did that. Make sure you know what to expect and you will have a lovely time here.

  • m peek

  • December 2013

good place to be, it was close to where I was working and not to far from a club or two, unfortunately no pool table and the bar was a little limited, but was made up by the friendliness of the staff.

The restaurant was very entertaining and the food weren't bad neither.

  • valerie h

  • November 2013

One night stay

We had a double room with sea view which was clean and warm.

The beds ...one large and one small were comfortable and overall great value. The breakfast served from 0700-1100 was cold including the coffee and the dining room could do with a good clean!!!. The tables and chairs and floor were filthy dirty also the service staff were very unhelpful and badly presented.