No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

Discount parking is available at the Russell Road NCP Car Park, located 4 minute walk from the hotel. Guests pay £15 per 24 hour period making this the cheapest place to park in the city.
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good!!
We booked a sea view 'executive' double room however the bed was beyond broken and had obviously had an extremely shoddy repair previously. Moved to a family room with a side sea view, bathroom not great, mouldy & not the cleanest! The bathroom window was large & had clear glass looking down the sea front! I wouldn't stay here again. This hotel is probably best suited to Stag & Hen parties.

Reviewed by
Robin H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bliss Without The Kids
We had a lovely stay, the bed was lovely comfortable, the room was nice with a great view of the sea front.

Reviewed by
D Leslie

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
Arrived at the Umi hotel to a warm welcome by a very friendly member of staff. We were upgraded to a sea view room which was lovely. Amazing view of the sea. The location of the hotel was just right. Highly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Gemma S

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy, creaky and cramped
Very disappointed to be kept awake on a Tuesday night by very drunk people on the floor above, singing at the tops of their voices from approx 2300-0300. Reception made several efforts to shut them up when requested but to no avail.
If booking for a stag weekend or similar, I sure this is a good choice. Otherwise, I suggest you avoid.

Reviewed by
jonathan n

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely sea view in a large and comfortable room.
We booked a superior double room with sea view and that is what we got. The view is amazing, half way between the West Pier and the Palace Pier! The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The room was clean and well presented and warm. The building is very old but the decor contemporary. You could just about hear the rolling of the waves but they did not disturb our sleep. We had one very good night.

Reviewed by
Clare B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin room
I booked a twin room for my Mum and myself, and was upgraded to a larger family room on arrival - free of charge.
Service was excellent, prompt and friendly.
We were presently surprised at the decor of the room and housekeeping was exemplary.
We also had a great sea view and could see the pier.
All in all a great hotel - very central location, excellent for shopping and a night out (we were on a Hen do!).
Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
Susan L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money and easily best location in Brighton
Fantastic location with a great seafront view.
Rooms are excellent and very clean.
All the staff were very friendly and efficient.
Fantastic

Reviewed by
Andy L

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Really good value for money stay as we'd got a LateRooms deal. Hotel had an excellent location, and our room had a nice view of the sea and old pier. Parking was cheaper than anywhere else we'd looked at. Rooms were clean and newly refurbished. The breakfast was delicious, and again, a very reasonable price. Couldn't fault it in any way.

Reviewed by
Kathryn P

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok...but....
Whether it was because I was travelling alone, or only staying for one night, or because I'm a woman I don't know but I was allocated a room at the back of the hotel which was dark, smelt slightly damp, and had the hum of air conditioning units playing in the background. I guess because of the air con units the windows had opaque film over them to shield the view, which further obscured what little light was available in the room. The bathroom was internal and therefore had no windows, so no natural light available from there either. However, the bed was reasonably comfortable, but the polyester pillows were (as is pretty standard in hotels these days I find) as flat as pancakes. I slept well though, which might have been aided by the alcohol consumed the night before. In the morning I had to play the hokey cokey with the shower, as the temperature ranged from boiling hot to freezing cold. I found the hairdryer ok, but the dressing table with mirror above obscured the plug, so I was scrabbling around on the floor underneath the dressing table to plug it in! All in all, as a place to lay my head for one night it was ok, but expensive for what it is (£107). My Australian friends also staying in the hotel fared better, as having had their booking messed up they were given a front facing room with a spectacular view of Brighton seafront and better facilities. They were also there for three nights rather than my one. The desk staff are very helpful, and the breakfast was pretty good, with reasonable variety.

Reviewed by
Catherine H

From Lancing, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Umi Brighton
Reception was polite and the room was clean, as was the linen.
The window would not close properly and so there was a lot of noise from outside but for the price I paid and the location, I was happy.
The breakfast was very nice and plentiful, self service, in a very quirky room.

Reviewed by
B Coy

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next