Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront


64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From 98.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • June 2014

Staff were really pleasant and couldn't do enough for you.

The room was clean but we were not told that we would here the disco from next door in our room. The food was great and in plenty . I did feel that the price was a little high for the room. But we enjoyed our stay

  • Helga Puskas

  • June 2014

Good stay with some maintenance issues

We stayed here for one night and the hotel was absolutely fine for us.

Receptionists were friendly and helpful, full english breakfast was plenty with lots of fruit. There were some maintenance issues but nothing serious. The whole hotel was clean. If you want to stay in the hotel, it might be better to choose another hotel but if you want to enjoy the city and the beach, it is perfect!. I woul recommend it.

  • B B

  • June 2014

Bathrooms need to be 100% clean

The room was okay.

Changing the black interior pieces would make the world of difference. The bathroom wasn't great. Reported that it smelled mouldy. It also had cracked basin and surround which was off putting as we wanted to do a bit of pampering. Towels had seen better days and blood found on bed throw which once reported was immediately changed. An okay stay, but wouldn't again.

  • b thorpe

  • May 2014

rooms 303 and 304 .

We slept badly due to noise frpm rooms above

remote control did not work and toilet permanently filling up, but to be fair these faults were attended to. Windows badly need cleaning

  • Lisa A

  • May 2014

Evening stay

Very welcoming and nice atmosphere.

Breakfast very enjoyable and room very clean. Disappointed in lack of space in our standard double room and also the lack of hotel car park. The discounted car park is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Perhaps this should be mentioned in the advert or on your website. Other than that a very enjoyable experience.

  • Emma R

  • May 2014

Bed was very squeaky just when shifting around to get comfortable which, in a single bed, makes you very aware of how much you move during sleep when you manage to wake yourself up just by turning over!.

But location was excellent and staff very helpful and friendly, as I have come to expect in Brighton.

  • zoe c

  • May 2014

I would not stay at this hotel again

The hotel bathroom was appalling with tiles just hanging on the wall, doors on the sink badly swollen from leaks, stained shelves.

The bathroom was so disgusting that we refused to use it.

The breakfast was Luke warm and was standing around for hours with no alternative for a vegetarian


  • May 2014

i liked it , next to sea front

  • Y Adeniran

  • May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were always friendly and helpful.

Thank staff at UMI hotels!

  • susan mcdonald

  • May 2014

my stay

i ve fined everyone very friendly and helpful and would stay there agian