Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront


64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (104)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jeanette s

  • July 2014

Upgraded room??

Promised a suite got a family room to accommodate we assume other bookings

Notwithstanding this pleasant stay great breakfast and staff were very accommodating this putting out champagne on ice to celebratey sons graduation

Overall very happy

  • D Baker

  • July 2014


Excellent lovely location friendly staff we will be back so will our friends thank you

  • C Brown

  • July 2014

Daughters Hen Party Weekend

Never judge a book by its cover is the saying same here really does not look much from the outside but inside its clean, comfortable all staff are most helpful.

The beds were very comfortable. We were right on the sea front short walk minutes from the shops and the same for the pier in the other direction. Plenty of places to eat on your doorstep if you do not wish to use the hotel due to getting up late perhaps. Caters for all women or men parties on there hen or stag gatherings. But despite this there was no excess noise or disruptions all were quite respectful of other guests rule of the house and it works.

  • A Smith

  • June 2014

Last minute break

Booked evening before, cheap deal, nice room, great location for everything

  • k b

  • June 2014

clean and spacious room with lovely views.

Would definitely use this hotel again

  • Emma W

  • June 2014

Mixed feelings

It's hard to find a hotel room in brighton in the summer at a reasonable price.

I went for a wedding and otherwise would not have paid £150 for a room for one night. The room was nicely decorated but VERY noisy until about 3am. To be expected on the seafront, but we were on the fifth floor and it was so loud...I felt sorry for lower floors and lighter sleepers. Breakfast buffet was okay but nothing to write home about. The best thing about the place was the super friendly smiling receptionist. She was lovely. Unfortunately I didn't catch her name.

  • Ann O

  • June 2014

Noisy bedroom from bar / clubbing and overlooked building works

Hotel room overlooked building works, however this wasn't so much a problem but the night life and partying continued into the early hours; then comes the recycling bottle collection at 6.30 in the morning even on Sunday!.

Hot weekend and obviously couldn't open window...ear plugs offered. Wifi didn't work in room; only available sitting in reception or bar. Also TV didn't work...

  • Margaret D

  • June 2014

Wonderfull Hotel

The hotel room was great, comfortable, super veiw and very clean and was attended to daily.

The sraff were excellent on the front desk and couldn't do enough for you. The only downside was the breakfast served next door, the food was cold and the environment was not clean, so I would dine elswhere as there loads choices in Brighton.

  • c walker

  • June 2014

AVOID!I would not recommend this to ANYONE! Overpriced, filthy and the receptionist so rude!!!

I have stayed at many hotels within the Brighton area due to my marketing company providing services to many of it's businesses and I can honestly say this is the WORST hotel I have EVER stayed at.

The receptionist clearly has no people skills and was VERY rude and quite frankly incompetent. When we got to the room it stunk, and was filthy, with black lime scale around the bath, the toilet clearly had not had a proper clean for weeks and the sink stunk of what can old be described as raw sewage. The ‘breakfast’ was apparently a cooked one but I don’t think the sausages or the bacon had ever seen a pig. I would not recommend this to anyone and when I mentioned my issues/ concerns to the receptionist the next day he said ‘that’s what you get for a 3* hotel in peak season for the price!’ he was VERY rude and just said speak to the manager who was conveniently not available to speak to. I can quite easily see why many of Britain’s great seaside towns are becoming void areas and ghost towns. Come on guys!!!!!. It does not take much to clean a room and give reasonable customer service to your paying guests!!!

  • Malcolm T

  • June 2014

good value

Good basic accommodation in a great location at a very reasonable price