No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

Discount parking is available at the Russell Road NCP Car Park, located 4 minute walk from the hotel. Guests pay £15 per 24 hour period making this the cheapest place to park in the city.
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service but beware of noise!
I've rated this highly for cleanliness, good service and good rooms. Do be aware, however, that Brighton is full of nightclubs - even the pubs turn into nightclubs - and sleeping here can be an issue if you're looking for an early night, especially at the weekend.
I stayed (for a second time) here on a Monday night which should have been fine. Unfortunately, it coincided with freshers night which grew in volume as the night progressed. The hotel moved me immediately to another room - it wasn't soundproof but it was much quieter. So I was really impressed that they did that.
Make sure you know what to expect and you will have a lovely time here.

Reviewed by
N Brown

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good valve option in Brighton
Clean spacious rooms, good service, excellent location, quirky adjouning restaurant. Parking concession with nearby NCP.

Reviewed by
adam n

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient accommodation
The hotel was chosen because (a) it was close to my conference venue and (b) it proved to be value for money.

Reviewed by
John Story

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The man on reception was very short with us, almost seemed a bit rude but after a few seconds he turned it around and was very funny and even offered us an upgrade to a sea view room (I had requested this when I booked, but its the thought that counts...I guess).
The room was a little disapointing compared to the photos online, and the walls in the bathroom were mouldy.
And we only had one towel.

Reviewed by
Bianca S

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what you get for the price you paid. The bathroom can do
Some renovation though but otherwise okay. Staff are friendly and overall cleanliness is good.

Reviewed by
Jellian A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok, but not if you want quiet!
Room was actually very spacious, but bathroom was a bit tatty and tv far too small for room. Main problem was the noise. I had a room on 1st floor looking out onto west street. The hotel is right on the heart of most of Brighton's nightlife, so there was an awful lot of shouting and drunken noise until the early hours. Breakfast was luke warm at best. All in all not great.

Reviewed by
M Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic. Room was equal to a travel lodge. Best thing was the view. Straight onto the seafront
Nice enough room, but very basic. Only one set of towels between us, (even after complaining) Photos are deceptive, the bar was a plain room with a sofa facing the street. Bar staff were not very engaging. Reception team were friendly and helpful The room was plain white with black writing on the wall. Comfortable bed but no better than a travel lodge. Best part of the hotel was the location and view, although they could do with replacing the double glazing and the wind blows through. A little more attention to detail would work wonders.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely spot in the sunshine :-)
The sun was shining and it was worth upgrading to an exec room on the seafront. Fab bed and really enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed by
J Henrikson

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
A good hotel on the sea front sat between the piers. Close to the lanes and attractions.Staff where friendly and helpful. The room was of a good size for 2 people. Only down side was that the bathroom was in need of modernising . The on site restaurant was good value for money and had a novel theatre theme going on.

Reviewed by
A Corrie

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good!!
We booked a sea view 'executive' double room however the bed was beyond broken and had obviously had an extremely shoddy repair previously. Moved to a family room with a side sea view, bathroom not great, mouldy & not the cleanest! The bathroom window was large & had clear glass looking down the sea front! I wouldn't stay here again. This hotel is probably best suited to Stag & Hen parties.

Reviewed by
Robin H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next