Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront


64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From 98.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Jayabalan

  • September 2014

Excellent staff

I was apprehensive as I approached the hotel due to the road works.

But I had a pleasant surprise with the quality of the staff, room and dining with Opera singer. . ( We love Opera)

Marlene one of the reception staffs went out of the way to make the stay enjoyable. Liam and Pavlov were also very helpful. Sea view from the room was fantastic!!.

  • Heather B

  • August 2014

Family seaside break

This was the perfect location for a couple of days in Brighton, right on the seafront.

The hotel was perfectly adequate and the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and had everything we needed, although rather small and basic. We were at the back of the hotel and the noise of the club across the road was still audible, even with double glazing, but didn't disturb us too much. For the money, it was a bargain, and included access to the gym and pool at the sister hotel only 100m along the road.

  • John S

  • August 2014

Umi August 2014

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

The hotel it self was very dated.


  • August 2014


easy access to town and things places

  • Mantanaporn S

  • August 2014

Good staff, ok room

I was here for two nights.

The room was so clean but tiny. If you have a BIG suitcase it'll be a problem. The room was a bit difficult to find as there was no clear sign directing the way. The bed was comfy but not the pillows. I was struggling with the door at first as I was not able to unlock it so I asked the receptionists for help. The staff were friendly and helpful. They kept me wait too long though. I think it was too pricey for a single room.

  • H G

  • August 2014

Very nice stay in Brighton

  • B Havlin

  • August 2014

My review

Great time

  • elizabeth thomas

  • July 2014


I booked this Hotel through and the price for a Saturday £173 which does not include breakfast, I thought I would have had better value.

The room that I was given was very small with a window that one could not see out of as it was frosted. The manager very kindly put me in a very nice upgraded room, which was most acceptable. The Hotel was in a good position right on the seafront.

  • Katharine H

  • July 2014

Centrally located and a fabulous staff.

The rooms were clean and tidy. Ask for a room at the back of hotel as front can be a bit noisy from the sounds off the street.

  • jacqueline g

  • July 2014

Some updates needed.

The bathroom needed updating.

The glass door of the shower over the bath does not stop the water from going on the floor. Bathroom units could also do with updating.