Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From 81.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (162)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JENNIFER GEORGE

  • August 2014

enjoyable

easy access to town and things places

  • Mantanaporn S

  • August 2014

Good staff, ok room

I was here for two nights.

The room was so clean but tiny. If you have a BIG suitcase it'll be a problem. The room was a bit difficult to find as there was no clear sign directing the way. The bed was comfy but not the pillows. I was struggling with the door at first as I was not able to unlock it so I asked the receptionists for help. The staff were friendly and helpful. They kept me wait too long though. I think it was too pricey for a single room.

  • H G

  • August 2014

Very nice stay in Brighton

  • B Havlin

  • August 2014

My review

Great time

  • elizabeth thomas

  • July 2014

Expensive

I booked this Hotel through LateRooms.com and the price for a Saturday £173 which does not include breakfast, I thought I would have had better value.

The room that I was given was very small with a window that one could not see out of as it was frosted. The manager very kindly put me in a very nice upgraded room, which was most acceptable. The Hotel was in a good position right on the seafront.

  • Katharine H

  • July 2014

Centrally located and a fabulous staff.

The rooms were clean and tidy. Ask for a room at the back of hotel as front can be a bit noisy from the sounds off the street.

  • jacqueline g

  • July 2014

Some updates needed.

The bathroom needed updating.

The glass door of the shower over the bath does not stop the water from going on the floor. Bathroom units could also do with updating.

  • Jeanette s

  • July 2014

Upgraded room??

Promised a suite got a family room to accommodate we assume other bookings

Notwithstanding this pleasant stay great breakfast and staff were very accommodating this putting out champagne on ice to celebratey sons graduation

Overall very happy

  • D Baker

  • July 2014

buttons35

Excellent lovely location friendly staff we will be back so will our friends thank you

  • C Brown

  • July 2014

Daughters Hen Party Weekend

Never judge a book by its cover is the saying same here really does not look much from the outside but inside its clean, comfortable all staff are most helpful.

The beds were very comfortable. We were right on the sea front short walk minutes from the shops and the same for the pier in the other direction. Plenty of places to eat on your doorstep if you do not wish to use the hotel due to getting up late perhaps. Caters for all women or men parties on there hen or stag gatherings. But despite this there was no excess noise or disruptions all were quite respectful of other guests rule of the house and it works.