No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

Discount parking is available at the Russell Road NCP Car Park, located 4 minute walk from the hotel. Guests pay £15 per 24 hour period making this the cheapest place to park in the city.
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Issues promptly dealt with
Some issues with accommodation that were quickly dealt with. Staff happy to change our room as strong winds causing high pitched whistling during the night. First room close to nightclub. Second room very good with sea views but noisy other guests caused some disturbance. Breakfast was buffet style but okay.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, pleasant room
Nice decorated clean room with good sized bed and bathroom inc. bath. Very good value for money, would definately stay again!

Reviewed by
Emma C

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning
The room was beautiful with a stunning view of the sea, staff we're welcoming and the food and resteraunt was lovely! Diddnt want to return home after being there for our 2 day stay. So close to shops and cinema and not far from the peir and other resteraunts. I would deffinatley recommend this hotel and if saying in Brighton again I would stay at the UMI Brighton.

Reviewed by
Katie-Louise Ball

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views but
A very average hotel. Room clean, good bed and good temperature. Shower a bit on the small side and cheap toiletries. The corridors needed a good hoover and walls a bit thin. Woke up Friday morning to the sound of our neighbour throwing up.
Hot drinks were just tea or coffee and when I asked they had no other tea varieties . There was a great coffee republic off the lobby though.
Breakfast was served in a tacky restaurant next door- again no choice of teas but found green tea for me when I asked. Unfriendly server first morning but great guy the second day. But on the scond day the coffee and eggs were lukewarm. Probably worth what we paid but would not pay full price. Best thing was the fantastic location.

Reviewed by
Pat K

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy
Well happy with hotel and room was nice and clean staff very helpfull . would rebook and rebook again

Reviewed by
shelley h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Post-Christmas stay
I hadn't set out to book anything special, and just wanted a good deal. So I was pleasantly surprised by my spacious, freshly decorated room. There was a stunning side view of the sea front and a comfortable bed. We were on the fourth floor but inevitably heard noise from outside - I don't think you can avoid that on the sea front. However, there was no noise from our fellow guests. I would stay here again and it was great value for money.

Reviewed by
Katie M

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good clean accomodation
Great place! Staff are friendly, helpful. Rooms are bright and have everything you need for a comfortable stay.
I enjoyed my breakfast immensely, good choice and variety!
I would stay there again!

Reviewed by
John S

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to be, it was close to where I was working and not to far from a club or two, unfortunately no pool table and the bar was a little limited, but was made up by the friendliness of the staff. The restaurant was very entertaining and the food weren't bad neither.

Reviewed by
m peek

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We had a double room with sea view which was clean and warm. The beds ...one large and one small were comfortable and overall great value.
The breakfast served from 0700-1100 was cold including the coffee and the dining room could do with a good clean!!!. The tables and chairs and floor were filthy dirty also the service staff were very unhelpful and badly presented.

Reviewed by
valerie h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here 1 Saturday night in November, in a 3-single-bedded room. This turned out to be on the back of the building, room 321. It was extremely cold - they don't turn the radiators on until 7pm!! The duvets weren't very thick and the requested blankets had apparently all been given to other guests.
The room also had single glazed sash windows - we noticed afterwards the front and side of the hotel all have double glazing - so as well as the cold, these let in the overnight noise, which included a lot of loud shouting and banging etc. There is a night-club behind the hotel. Whether this was the source of the noise, or whether from the street, we were too tired to investigate, but it kept us all awake.
In the morning, I noticed the radiators were still cold at 6.15. They did come on later, but were cooling again when we left the hotel, about 9.30.
We would say the staff tried to help, and at one point they offered an electric heater. By that time the radiators were on so we didn't take up the offer.
Watch out for the parking in the NCP. They charge £24 for 24 hours and the UMI gives a discount ticket which reduces this to £12. However, if you stay there a minute over the 24 hours, you get charged for another 24 hours!! If you are only staying a couple more hours it would be cheaper to move your car to the Car Park round the corner, which charges by the hour at cheaper rates to the NCP.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next