No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

Discount parking is available at the Russell Road NCP Car Park, located 4 minute walk from the hotel. Guests pay £15 per 24 hour period making this the cheapest place to park in the city.
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Staff were extremely friendly and made us feel comfortable. Beautiful rooms and very clean! Amazing sea view room which they upgraded us too. All round amazing stay! Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Lawrence

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of a little TLC
The room itself was more than adequate, the hotel itself however is in desperate need of some TLC

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
great staff, very helpfull, clean room great views and near the beach, shops and the lanes.very pleased with our stay.

Reviewed by
teresa s

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is well located on the beachfront and a short walk from the station; efficient and busy

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, but the room wasn't up to scratch for the price
We stayed for the night prior to the Brighton marathon. The price we paid for the room was probably inflated due to this but the quality of the accommodation was below par. The room had a smell of sewage and a leaking radiator that had left a substantial wet patch on the floor at the foot of one of the beds. As we saw it as a place to crash we thought we just get on with it, only to be kept awake all night by people shouting outside oceana night club. Its a real pitty as the staff were all lovely and really welcoming. Definitely will not go back if we visit Brighton again.

Reviewed by
R Miller

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night and got upgraded to sea view and it was really lovely. The room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Dawn Garrett

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Umi
Staff were all polite and helpful making the stay satisfactory after misleading late rooms publicity and pricing and saving
The opportunity to use the queens spa was excellent

Reviewed by
J Kapetanos

From London, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To Be Beside the Sea
What a great location, right on the seafront, not far from the lanes or the Pier, We had the room just to the side on the top floor. (Be very careful if you are having a break over the weekend as this is accross the road from a very large night club.) We had a lovely clean room, although we had a very disturbed nights sleep. We had the little person with us and the cot was awful - it had holes in the sides and was in very poor condition, she slept badly and the couple next door argued all night. The staff however were lovely and tried to help out as much as possible. Access to the hotel is bad with a pram and felt like I needed to ask to come in and out. Car park is a NCP and is £12 for 24 hours but is a 5 min walk away. The restaurant next door was brilliant and we had a lovely meal here at a great price. Sea Life centre was very good, well worth a visit with the little ones. Had the disturbed night not have happened it would have been a brilliant trip - I wouldn't be put off and would stay again, as the location is good.

Reviewed by
AIMEE RIGHTON

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in great location.
I had stayed before and came back because I was impressed before. I paid £4 extra to get a better mattress and I got a beautiful sea view which I wasn't expecting. It is a perfect hotel for a short stay. The rooms are bright and clean! Great location!

Reviewed by
Clare B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
Very nice hotel although the full English breakfast was a bit of a let down, self service and was only warm. Would stay again but not have breakfast.

Reviewed by
john day

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next