No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

Discount parking is available at the Russell Road NCP Car Park, located 4 minute walk from the hotel. Guests pay £15 per 24 hour period making this the cheapest place to park in the city.
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 168 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgraded room??
Promised a suite got a family room to accommodate we assume other bookings
Notwithstanding this pleasant stay great breakfast and staff were very accommodating this putting out champagne on ice to celebratey sons graduation
Overall very happy

Reviewed by
Jeanette s

From Chislehurst, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Daughters Hen Party Weekend
Never judge a book by its cover is the saying same here really does not look much from the outside but inside its clean, comfortable all staff are most helpful. The beds were very comfortable. We were right on the sea front short walk minutes from the shops and the same for the pier in the other direction. Plenty of places to eat on your doorstep if you do not wish to use the hotel due to getting up late perhaps. Caters for all women or men parties on there hen or stag gatherings. But despite this there was no excess noise or disruptions all were quite respectful of other guests rule of the house and it works.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

buttons35
Excellent lovely location friendly staff we will be back so will our friends thank you

Reviewed by
D Baker

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
Booked evening before, cheap deal, nice room, great location for everything

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and spacious room with lovely views.
Would definitely use this hotel again

Reviewed by
k b

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed feelings
It's hard to find a hotel room in brighton in the summer at a reasonable price. I went for a wedding and otherwise would not have paid £150 for a room for one night. The room was nicely decorated but VERY noisy until about 3am. To be expected on the seafront, but we were on the fifth floor and it was so loud...I felt sorry for lower floors and lighter sleepers. Breakfast buffet was okay but nothing to write home about. The best thing about the place was the super friendly smiling receptionist. She was lovely! Unfortunately I didn't catch her name.

Reviewed by
Emma W

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy bedroom from bar / clubbing and overlooked building works
Hotel room overlooked building works, however this wasn't so much a problem but the night life and partying continued into the early hours; then comes the recycling bottle collection at 6.30 in the morning even on Sunday!! Hot weekend and obviously couldn't open window...ear plugs offered!
Wifi didn't work in room; only available sitting in reception or bar. Also TV didn't work...

Reviewed by
Ann O

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AVOID!I would not recommend this to ANYONE! Overpriced, filthy and the receptionist so rude!!!
I have stayed at many hotels within the Brighton area due to my marketing company providing services to many of it's businesses and I can honestly say this is the WORST hotel I have EVER stayed at! The receptionist clearly has no people skills and was VERY rude and quite frankly incompetent! When we got to the room it stunk, and was filthy, with black lime scale around the bath, the toilet clearly had not had a proper clean for weeks and the sink stunk of what can old be described as raw sewage! The ‘breakfast’ was apparently a cooked one but I don’t think the sausages or the bacon had ever seen a pig. I would not recommend this to anyone and when I mentioned my issues/ concerns to the receptionist the next day he said ‘that’s what you get for a 3* hotel in peak season for the price!’ he was VERY rude and just said speak to the manager who was conveniently not available to speak to! I can quite easily see why many of Britain’s great seaside towns are becoming void areas and ghost towns! Come on guys!!!!!! It does not take much to clean a room and give reasonable customer service to your paying guests!!!

Reviewed by
c walker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were really pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. The room was clean but we were not told that we would here the disco from next door in our room. The food was great and in plenty . I did feel that the price was a little high for the room. But we enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
C TURNER

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfull Hotel
The hotel room was great, comfortable, super veiw and very clean and was attended to daily. The sraff were excellent on the front desk and couldn't do enough for you. The only downside was the breakfast served next door, the food was cold and the environment was not clean, so I would dine elswhere as there loads choices in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Margaret D

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next