Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (132)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen W

  • November 2014

Very good value

Stayed in superior room as was only £10 more than standard.

Room lovely, clean, good space, comfy bed. Only downside was seal gone on double glazing so more noisy than expected ( wind, rain and revellers) from outside

  • Martin B

  • November 2014

Not what was expected

Room was advertised as an expensive room at a discount price.

Room failed to meet even expectations of a cheap room. It was small, light over bed was faulty and could not be turned off and had to be removed using a towel. The bed was on a slope and uncomfortable. Faults were reported to a member of staff.

  • Suzi W

  • November 2014

Good value, clean, basic

This is a good, clean, basic, hotel in a great position in Brighton Check in was easy.

Receptionist was friendly and very helpful.

  • Timothy J

  • November 2014

Value for money

Nice room, excellent breakfast, but very poor bar area.not in keeping with rest of building.

We were meeting an elderly relative who tripped when coming through front door. Staff could not have done more and Pablo on reception was first class.

  • Matthew H

  • November 2014

Nice

Nice hotel...

great location!

  • Matthias F

  • November 2014

Excellent place with seaside view!

Got an upgrade from double to quintuple, great room, great view, great staff, thanks.

Also used the spa facility nearby which had an excellent quality.

  • MICHAEL N

  • October 2014

Nice Hotel Right Near The Sea

Very Nice Hotel right on the seafront near all the nightlife (but not noisy in the room) with lovely big bedrooms, decent free internet and comfortable beds.

I have stayed in many Brighton Hotel and this is one of the better ones with a lovely breakfast and dinner room. Could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone, as with all Brighton hotels it is far more expensive on a Saturday.

  • Debbie Davies

  • October 2014

One night stay

We were on the 5th floor with a view of the old pier - pretty impressive.

Nice clean room, comfy beds with all facilities expected. Warm welcome from staff on arrival. Breakfast was pretty average, buffet style with shell in the scrambled egg. Breakfast room was a bit strange. Mad hatters tea party came to mind with elaborate fringe around the table.

My biggest issue was out of the hotel's control. We found out later that on the same corner as our room was the largest nightclub in Brighton. I Was kept awake until 4am, double glazing didn't help.

Previous comments alluded to stag and hen parties staying. I should have known.

  • Kathryn S

  • October 2014

Triple room

Our first night was in one of the triple rooms at the back of the hotel.

We got very little sleep because of noise from the street behind the hotel. We phoned reception at 1am to complain (on our mobile phone because the phone in the room didn't work) and were given rooms at the front with a sea view for the second night. We later learned that there are earplugs at reception but we were not offered these at 1am. The room was single glazed- we were told the front rooms have single glazing because it is a listed building but this doesn't appy to the back. Even more concerning was that we noticed that the door to the fire exit next to room 221 at the back was padlocked. If there had been a fire we would have been unlikely to escape since the alternative was a labyrinth of corridors or doors.

  • A Fanner

  • October 2014

Umi Brighton

On arrival on a very wet day being told "we have a room upgrade for you" and getting a sea front room with a vast king sized bed was very pleasant.

The gym and sauna were excellent as well, the only let down being that the bar, although with friendly service, was ill stocked and imposed a reality TV show. The restaurant was a welcome haven!