No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

Discount parking is available at the Russell Road NCP Car Park, located 4 minute walk from the hotel. Guests pay £15 per 24 hour period making this the cheapest place to park in the city.
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 168 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
I was apprehensive as I approached the hotel due to the road works. But I had a pleasant surprise with the quality of the staff, room and dining with Opera singer! . ( We love Opera)
Marlene one of the reception staffs went out of the way to make the stay enjoyable. Liam and Pavlov were also very helpful. Sea view from the room was fantastic!!.

Reviewed by
S Jayabalan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family seaside break
This was the perfect location for a couple of days in Brighton, right on the seafront. The hotel was perfectly adequate and the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and had everything we needed, although rather small and basic. We were at the back of the hotel and the noise of the club across the road was still audible, even with double glazing, but didn't disturb us too much.
For the money, it was a bargain, and included access to the gym and pool at the sister hotel only 100m along the road.

Reviewed by
Heather B

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Umi August 2014
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel it self was very dated.

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good staff, ok room
I was here for two nights. The room was so clean but tiny. If you have a BIG suitcase it'll be a problem. The room was a bit difficult to find as there was no clear sign directing the way. The bed was comfy but not the pillows. I was struggling with the door at first as I was not able to unlock it so I asked the receptionists for help. The staff were friendly and helpful. They kept me wait too long though. I think it was too pricey for a single room.

Reviewed by
Mantanaporn S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable
easy access to town and things places

Reviewed by
JENNIFER GEORGE

From WORCESTER, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay in Brighton

Reviewed by
H G

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
Great time

Reviewed by
B Havlin

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive
I booked this Hotel through LateRooms.com and the price for a Saturday £173 which does not include breakfast, I thought I would have had better value. The room that I was given was very small with a window that one could not see out of as it was frosted. The manager very kindly put me in a very nice upgraded room, which was most acceptable. The Hotel was in a good position right on the seafront.

Reviewed by
elizabeth thomas

From Yate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centrally located and a fabulous staff. The rooms were clean and tidy. Ask for a room at the back of hotel as front can be a bit noisy from the sounds off the street.

Reviewed by
Katharine H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some updates needed.
The bathroom needed updating. The glass door of the shower over the bath does not stop the water from going on the floor. Bathroom units could also do with updating.

Reviewed by
jacqueline g

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next