No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

Discount parking is available at the Russell Road NCP Car Park, located 4 minute walk from the hotel. Guests pay £15 per 24 hour period making this the cheapest place to park in the city.
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay with some maintenance issues
We stayed here for one night and the hotel was absolutely fine for us. Receptionists were friendly and helpful, full english breakfast was plenty with lots of fruit. There were some maintenance issues but nothing serious. The whole hotel was clean. If you want to stay in the hotel, it might be better to choose another hotel but if you want to enjoy the city and the beach, it is perfect!! I woul recommend it.

Reviewed by
Helga Puskas

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening stay
Very welcoming and nice atmosphere. Breakfast very enjoyable and room very clean. Disappointed in lack of space in our standard double room and also the lack of hotel car park. The discounted car park is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Perhaps this should be mentioned in the advert or on your website. Other than that a very enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
Lisa A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms 303 and 304 . We slept badly due to noise frpm rooms above
remote control did not work and toilet permanently filling up, but to be fair these faults were attended to.
Windows badly need cleaning

Reviewed by
b thorpe

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathrooms need to be 100% clean
The room was okay. Changing the black interior pieces would make the world of difference! The bathroom wasn't great. Reported that it smelled mouldy. It also had cracked basin and surround which was off putting as we wanted to do a bit of pampering. Towels had seen better days and blood found on bed throw which once reported was immediately changed. An okay stay, but wouldn't again.

Reviewed by
B B

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i liked it , next to sea front

Reviewed by
ANDZELA SKARZINSKAJA

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would not stay at this hotel again
The hotel bathroom was appalling with tiles just hanging on the wall, doors on the sink badly swollen from leaks, stained shelves. The bathroom was so disgusting that we refused to use it.
The breakfast was Luke warm and was standing around for hours with no alternative for a vegetarian

Reviewed by
zoe c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were always friendly and helpful! Thank staff at UMI hotels!

Reviewed by
Y Adeniran

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was very squeaky just when shifting around to get comfortable which, in a single bed, makes you very aware of how much you move during sleep when you manage to wake yourself up just by turning over!! But location was excellent and staff very helpful and friendly, as I have come to expect in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Emma R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain
Great value for money, extremely friendly staff. Small but comfortable room with good facilities.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
i ve fined everyone very friendly and helpful and would stay there agian

Reviewed by
susan mcdonald

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next