Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (152)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Judge

  • March 2015

luxury

our room was amazing along with the view of the sea.

Staff were super helpful and the manager was great.. Couldn't fault the Umi Hotel... We will be back 😀

  • emma n

  • March 2015

Not to be recommended

Shabby hotel and overpriced.

Booked a superior room with a sea view. Could not see the sea as windows too dirty. Perfect view of night club opposite together with all-night noise of the comings and goings of the club and the other hotel residents. Room clean but bed very uncomfortable - could feel all tthe springs in the cheap mattress. Bathroom very old and tired.

  • A Palmer

  • February 2015

Great service, great price, could do with a bit of TLC

Having stayed here before I was more than happy to return.

The staff are genuinely welcoming, it is lovely and warm and the rooms are spacious. On my last stay I was kindly given a room upgrade, though this time I had a standard room. Great size, all the facilities you need, just a bit tired in the bathroom. A great deal, and a nice enough place. But could do with a facelift in some areas.

  • I Mason

  • February 2015

A room overlooking the sea for a very reasonable price through Laterooms.

You couldn't get closer to the sea and the lively part of town. We were well looked after. The bathroom showed signs of wear-and-tear, could do with a re-fit. Restaurant staff tried very hard, food OK - maybe not quite at the level the hotel positions itself at. Breakfast very good and excellent value for money.

  • Kerry Clarke

  • February 2015

Pleasant stay and great sea views

I stayed at Umi midweek for one night while attending a conference.

I paid £40 plus £4.95 breakfast which was an excellent rate for this hotel, though it was midweek in January. I was upgraded to a front sea view room (room 102) as the hotel had availible rooms which was really appreciated and a good surprise. The room was spacious with a double and single beds and a spacious bathroom. Table and chairs and desk with flat-screen TV. Everything I needed. The springs in the double bed were a bit gone when sat on the edge but this was just something little to notice when everything else was perfect.

Breakfast is served in the Italian restaurant next door (adjoining so you don't leave hotel) and was good for the price.

  • Shaun F

  • January 2015

A bit sad

Smashing staff.

But the bar and restaurant seemed so tired and tawdry. What must have been a beautiful room had been spoiled when made en suite. The sink was blocked.

  • M Shepherd

  • January 2015

excellent

Quick, friendly service, lovely clean room and everything in order

  • J Jones

  • January 2015

Birthday Stay

Very warm welcome & lovely staff.

Beautiful room with sea view. Very comfortable, clean bed/bedding. Little effects catered for, ie, kettle, hairdryer etc. only down points where the attention to detail was lacking in some areas - cleaning and maintenance, eg, old dust/dirt in corners etc, damaged/unfinished fixtures such as a big chunk missing out of the sink unit, damp behind curtains. We had a lovely stay overall and would definitely return. It would be in the hotels interest though to tweak where necessary

  • C Turner

  • December 2014

Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

Excellent location, but the room was basic.

Bathroom was dirty (there were yellow stains on the ceiling which would turn to yellow drips when you turn the shower on (from the steam)). Couldn't open the window as there was a load of air conditioning units just outside (which made a loud droning noise at night). I wouldn't recommend this hotel...

  • C Allen

  • December 2014

Great location

Location great, views lovely but thank goodness for the lift, restaurant very bizarre shabby theatrical chic, the only minus is the breakfast on cold plates ensuring your breakfast is cold very quickly.