You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Denise M

  • January 2016

Lovely stay

Lovely clean room friendly helpful staff would definitely use this hotel again although one point to make when asked why room was cold after late lie ini i was told heating was turned off as Sun was out, its January and trust me it was freezing but it made me laugh Gale force winds on sea front but hey the sun was out so let's switch heating off.There did put a extra heater in room though.

  • Katie P

  • January 2016

Good location, average hotel

Average service & atmosphere but it had all the basics needed for a short weekend stay.

On the plus side, you're only a short walk from some of the best parts of Brighton.

  • David B

  • January 2016

Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

Bottom line - would stay here again.

Yes, overall decor was aged, bathroom fittings past best and carpet not hoovered; but otherwise very clean, real bath and v.comfortable bed. All in all - v.good vfm, and staff vey efficient and helpful.

  • Emily B

  • December 2015

Break away

We arrived just after three and a lovely man greeted us and checked us in.

He was very friendly and made us laugh, he gave us our key card and explained everything we needed to know.

Our room was amazing, it was very clean and we had a beautiful view of both piers which was amazing. Bathroom was a fair size with a bath and shower. It was very accommodating, and also extremely close to town.

We parked out car in the NCP car park and did not need to move it for the whole 3 days we were there and on leaving we actually get discount off of the ticket which was even better. A perfect little romantic break away especially before Christmas, thanks again, will definitely be back!

  • Peter Day

  • December 2015

An enjoyable stay

The staff were excellent and the breakfast was nice.

My room was upgraded so I was on the top floor in what appeared to be a very comfortable tower. I got a good nights sleep at a competitive price. Very satisfied.

  • Maria j

  • October 2015

Excellent location, lovely room,

Would use this hotel again

  • T Lassey

  • October 2015

Excellent for a seafront hotel, but some of the decor and utilities a little dated for a modern hotel.

Double bed is two singles which is not good. For the price would expect a little better, but nevertheless better than is expected from a seafront hotel. This hotel has such a great location that it could really benefit from a makeover and most of it is cosmetic. The dining room is fantastic though. Very odd, slightly out of date, but I've never seen anything quite like it. Fabulous.

  • G Watson

  • September 2015

Awesome staff very helpful

Room could have been better

Broken doors , chiped paintwork ,needed a real shower and TV was very small ,we stayed in a delux double the only thing delux was the very comfy bed

  • L Sadler

  • September 2015

Mini break at the Umi

On first sight hotel didn't quite look as we had expected and as picture on web, however reception staff we very helpful and friendly.

Room was large and very clean with brilliant views. The bathroom was a little tired and could do with a facelift. Having said that it was functional, clean and had excellent shower. Generally the decor of room is basic but comfortable. It was fine for a couple of night but if it's luxury you are after might not live up to your expectations

  • Kevin W

  • August 2015

Very disappointing experience

This hotel was listed as 4* which is very misleading.

The room was shabby and tired looking, even though we booked a 'superior' one. We had a seafront room and the loud music from bars down below kept us awake until 2.30am (no double glazing). Breakfast was poor.