BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor Hotel

3

Mongleath Road, Falmouth, TR11 4PN

Price From 212.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Richards

  • December 2014

delightful hotel

A gem of a hotel, very comfortable, well situated for Falmouth amenities,with friendly helpful staff

  • Susan B

  • December 2014

A very pleasant place to stay.

The hotel is a georgian house with modern extensions added on.

It was in the middle of a residential area but had fairly large grounds. We had room 34 in the old house.

The room was clean and warm, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fine and the staff were pleasant and friendly. The spa and swimming pool was warm and the hotel was quiet at night. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening so can't comment on that.The car park was about 100 yards from the hotel entrance and I feel it would benefit from better lighting. All in all I'm struggling to think of anything negative to say. The title sums it up really.

  • Graham Holloway

  • November 2014

Our Stay in Falmouth

Our room was comfortable, clean and there was plenty of space for luggage items.

The water was hot and plentiful and staff were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and served promptly. In fact, I haven't had such wonderful breakfasts in a very long time, and had practically given up on ever being given a properly served and well cooked meal at breakfast time.

  • Philip P

  • October 2014

Nice quiet hotel set in beautiful grounds, lovely pool and spa but food was just ok i.e.

ordinary and pricey however what we had was pleasant

  • Andrea P

  • September 2014

Excellent accomodation although the bathroom was a little dated

  • m barrand

  • September 2014

Weekend in Falmouth

The hotel looks attractive and there is plenty of parking.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but not finished to the highest standards. However that didn't bother us. The breakfast was satisfactory but not amazing, we didn't eat at the hotel in the evening. I loved the pool and jacuzzi. I would come back to this hotel and Falmouth is a great town.

  • F Opitz

  • July 2014

Falmouth

This hotel wins by its location, quiet and all furnishings and surroundings very pleasant.

The staff were all very pleasant. I see no fault here, so 10 out of 10.

  • steven b

  • July 2014

Could of been better.

As a whole our stay at the hotel was good, however there were a few issues the hotel should try and put right… On arrival to our room, I was left feeling disappointed.

For the price I paid I thought the room was quite small, a wardrobe door was hanging by one hinge, the room telephone didn't work and many of the lamp shades were not fitted correctly (on an angle) which made the room look untidy. Reluctantly I asked reception if we could move to another room and without any explanation of why I wanted to move I was told that I could and the staff were very helpful. The second room was of a much better quality and had a lovely view of the gardens. There were still a few issues though, the room telephone didn't work and the side of the bath was cracked/split and looked like someone had done a 'make shift' repair on it. The breakfast was of a good standard and the buffet had a good selection, my only minor complaint would be there were no baked beans with our 'full English breakfast'.

  • S Stratford

  • June 2014

Very pleased

Very relaxing stay, staff friendly and willing to help, leisure facilities very good.

  • Robert L

  • May 2014

Mostly a good experience

Service was excellent.

There was lack of imagination in accommodating a gluten free diet - just ommission of the gluten containing ingredient - which made some dishes unpalatable.