Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Cornwall > Falmouth Hotels > BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Mongleath Road, Falmouth, TR11 4PN
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor Hotel where we hope you'll enjoy your stay and, like so many of our guests, return again and again! Set amidst five acres of beautiful surroundings this Georgian house has been elegantly maintained and has established reputation as a fun, family run hotel for over 36 years. Situated on the outskirts of the busy port and town of Falmouth, the tranquil gardens and hotel grounds here offer guests an oasis of calm and a sense of grandeur that only exists in hotels of a bygone era. Our staff pride themselves on their personal knowledge of the area (they can tell you all about the Roman town of Caerleon ten miles away, the Wye Valley 15 miles away or Raglan Castle 13 miles away) and natural rapport with all who stop by. Whether you're staying for a night or a fortnight, nothing is too much trouble here in Falmouth!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor Hotel, Falmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice quiet hotel set in beautiful grounds, lovely pool and spa but food was just ok i.e. ordinary and pricey however what we had was pleasant

Reviewed by
Philip P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation although the bathroom was a little dated

Reviewed by
Andrea P

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Falmouth
The hotel looks attractive and there is plenty of parking. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but not finished to the highest standards. However that didn't bother us. The breakfast was satisfactory but not amazing, we didn't eat at the hotel in the evening. I loved the pool and jacuzzi. I would come back to this hotel and Falmouth is a great town.

Reviewed by
m barrand

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Falmouth
This hotel wins by its location, quiet and all furnishings and surroundings very pleasant. The staff were all very pleasant. I see no fault here, so 10 out of 10.

Reviewed by
F Opitz

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could of been better.
As a whole our stay at the hotel was good, however there were a few issues the hotel should try and put right…
On arrival to our room, I was left feeling disappointed. For the price I paid I thought the room was quite small, a wardrobe door was hanging by one hinge, the room telephone didn't work and many of the lamp shades were not fitted correctly (on an angle) which made the room look untidy. Reluctantly I asked reception if we could move to another room and without any explanation of why I wanted to move I was told that I could and the staff were very helpful. The second room was of a much better quality and had a lovely view of the gardens. There were still a few issues though, the room telephone didn't work and the side of the bath was cracked/split and looked like someone had done a 'make shift' repair on it.
The breakfast was of a good standard and the buffet had a good selection, my only minor complaint would be there were no baked beans with our 'full English breakfast'.

Reviewed by
steven b

From Gunnislake, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Very relaxing stay, staff friendly and willing to help, leisure facilities very good.

Reviewed by
S Stratford

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mostly a good experience
Service was excellent. There was lack of imagination in accommodating a gluten free diet - just ommission of the gluten containing ingredient - which made some dishes unpalatable.

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service, lovely room - would recommend.
A warm welcome on arrival. My room was spacious and clean with a modern bathroom. Enjoyable breakfast. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Hannah W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Away alone
As almost the only guest- certainly the only one for dinner, it was rather a strange atmosphere; however the staff were very friendly. the facilities excellent- a very nice indoor pool and small weights room/gym, the food fine if a little stolid, and the room unremarkable but comfortable.

Reviewed by
Tony Cottrell

From Fowey, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Good all round experience

Reviewed by
julie h

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next