No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White House

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
6 BEDFORD STREET , Brighton, BN2 1AN
The White House is a contemporary 'boutique' bed and breakfast in the heart of Kemp Town and just 100 yards from the seafront. Some rooms have sea views, two have balconies all are modern and stylish. Located near the seafront and just a short walk from the centre of Brighton, The White House is perfectly suited for both business and leisure guests. All ten rooms have been uniquely decorated in a contemporary style and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. Breakfast is taken in the dining room, or outside if you prefer. The extensive breakfast menu is freshly prepared by the owner-chef using only best quality ingredients. Fair trade Tea and coffee making facilities are available in each room along with a colour TV and free WIFI Luxury rooms also have DVD players. The White house is a non smoking hotel throughout.
Picture of The White House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White House
Thankyou

Reviewed by
CHLOE G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful short break
Had a great time staying at the White House. We were very well looked after and had a wonderful base from which to explore Brighton. Would recommend this b&b to anyone.

Reviewed by
P Ostley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One word. Fantastic.
Very nice room, perfectly sized, comfy bed, well kept and the level of cleanliness was great. Would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again next time I'm in the area :)

Reviewed by
J Cherry

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 10 review
Whilst I spent very little time at the White House the reception I received was most welcoming and the breakfast was superb. Sean and his team were very friendly. Recommend.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean and quiet litte place
The room was small but clean and comfortable, with a shower in the corner and a shared toilet on the floor below, which was also very small but clean. I had a little sea view which was great to wake up and gaze at in the morning before making my way downstairs for breakfast which is very good indeed. There are a lot of stairs as the building is slim and tall with no lift, so bear that in mind if it is an issue. It was no problem for me. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Best bit - Galaxy chocolate bar in my room when I arrived. Yum!

Reviewed by
Allen D

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White House
Although the room is a bit smaller than we imagined, the stay was hard to fault. The beds are very comfortable, and the room itself comes with everything you would need, and expect, for a short break. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided (and if you needed them topped up, simply ask), hairdryer, radio, TV set, the works. The en-suite bathroom looked amazing (although the shower pressure could have done with being raised a tad, but I'm just nit-picking here).
Breakfast was delicious. There are the usual B&B offerings available here including English and Continental dishes, alongside a variety of 'fishy' dishes. The variety of choice was well appreciated, and the standard of cooking was great. The mushroom served with the English was ridiculously good (I was just expecting a mushroom. What I got was a mushroom of the gods).
The location was great! It is a bit of a walk from the city centre, but was just moments from the seafront, which enabled us to make the most of our stay in the great weather. If I had another small gripe, it's that we were on a road facing room, and the double-glazing wasn't the best at drowning out all the noise. This was fine the first night, but the second night stay I was treated to a rather raucous party from neighbours across the road. This wasn't the White House's fault though, but sound isolation might (stress might) may be something which could be improved.
The hosts were lovely. They were really helpful and polite but no intrusive in the slightest. They made me and my partner feel very welcome, but let us get on with our stay.
Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Even my small moaning-points are just that: small. They wouldn't put me off returning.

Reviewed by
lizzy place

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A one night stay at The White House in Brighton a warm welcome great place to stay fantastic breakfast local parking what more do you want STAY HERE

Reviewed by
Anthony Greenaway

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
My wife and I live in Brighton, therefore we know the town, locations and prices. We got mum-in-law to look after the children and had a New Years eve to ourselves. The White House was a great find, lovely rooms in a shabby chic style. Cadburys chocolate bars with the beverages and a truly splendid breakfast. I am not easily pleased but this is now our regular Brighton hotel - when we can get mother to look after the boys of course...

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly hotel. Lots of stairs but, other than that, excellent.

Reviewed by
B Milton

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single Rooms at the White House
The room was bright and clean and had a small shower and wash basin and you could see the sea! The toilet was on the same floor, it was small and not very comfortable to use, had I been a very petite person and not someone that is curvaceous then I might have been ok. My friend also found it small and had to come down a flight of stairs for every use. The staff could not do enough and I am very grateful for the girl that took my suitcase to my room, as the stairs are quite steep.

Reviewed by
Vivienne R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next