Reviews - The White House



Price From 155.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen G

  • September 2015

Not a 4* hotel

The hotel is not a 4* hotel despite the placard from the AA outside the building proclaiming it to be so.

There is no reception for a start and I noticed not just myself but other guests waiting outside struggling with luggage ringing a bell waiting to be let in. The accommodation itself is tiny and seems to have been designed to maximize the number of rooms and therefore profit to the detriment of customer comfort. There's only a shared toilet and no bathtub in the single rooms,where the proverbial expression "there's not enough room to swing a cat" applies. The only saving grace about the hotel was a good breakfast.

  • J Cox

  • August 2015

An absolute delight

What a gorgeous bed and breakfast/hotel.

Hidden gem down Bedford street, a very short walk from the sea front and town centre. Very easy to find. Very clean. Very friendly staff and big fresh rooms. The breakfast too. Amazing.

  • Jason S

  • April 2015

What a fantastic place!

Stayed in a few places but this was a great experience.

Very clean and proudly looked after.

Would definitely stay here again.

Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Nicola S

  • April 2015

A Warm Welcome in Brighton!

Everyone was lovely and made us feel very welcome, the room was large, lovely, clean and very comfortable.

  • Daniel F

  • February 2015

Great weekend away!

It was our first trip to Brighton and we will be back and we will be staying at The White House.

The accommodation was lovely, the breakfasts were very tasty and hosts extremely friendly. The hotel is situated close to the pier and centre of the city. Lovely tea selection and free Lion bars on arrival :-)

Worth the money and hopefully, we will be back again soon!!

  • Alison B

  • December 2014


The White House is a beautiful B&B not too far from the town center or the sea.

The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and gave a nice homely feel. We thought the couple that run it are friendly and at the same time give you that bit of space so you can relax and enjoy your surroundings. We will definatley be staying here again next time we come to brighton :-).


  • November 2014

The White House


  • P Ostley

  • November 2014

wonderful short break

Had a great time staying at the White House.

We were very well looked after and had a wonderful base from which to explore Brighton. Would recommend this b&b to anyone.

  • J Cherry

  • November 2014

One word. Fantastic.

Very nice room, perfectly sized, comfy bed, well kept and the level of cleanliness was great.

Would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again next time I'm in the area :)

  • Andrew W

  • September 2014

Room 10 review

Whilst I spent very little time at the White House the reception I received was most welcoming and the breakfast was superb.

Sean and his team were very friendly. Recommend.