No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - brightonwave

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
10 Madeira Place , Brighton, BN2 1TN
brightonwave is a chic stylish boutique guest house centrally located within minutes walk of the sea, Brighton Pier, conference centre and shopping areas. We are a 4 star Silver Accolade NON SMOKING hotel with 8 fully ensuite luxury bedrooms all with flat screen TVs, DVD and CD players. Free Wi-fi (hotspot) capability and internet access availability adds to the contemporary feel of the hotel.We focus on providing a personalised attentive service to all our guests. Rates include breakfast with a selection of fresh fruit, delicious home made blueberry pancakes, a healthy full english or vegetarian and tarragon mushrooms on toast, all cooked to order or you may choose a continental breakfast in bed. At weekends breakfast is served at a civilised time (9.00am to 10.30am) perfect for sleeping off those late nights enjoying all Brighton has to offer. Late check outs (Noon) are an additional feature of our relaxed weekend breaks. Check in is by appointment - please contact brightonwave to agree a time.
Picture of brightonwave, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent standard of accommodation and friendly owners.

Reviewed by
Catherine Vanderwal

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation no faults found

Reviewed by
Colin E

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasure Seekers
A really comfortable place. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
Pieta H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little find.
I was made extremely welcome by Richard & Simon. My room was spotless & comfortable. There nice touches to make you feel at home, lovely to have access to DVDs & CDs, a laptop & printer. Breakfast was fantastic.I would definitely stay again. It is also in a perfect location.

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Brighton
We enjoyed our stay at the Brightonwave it is well situated within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. We had the top room which was small but stylish, in perfect condition and spotlessly clean. The room had good tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen tv and DVD, iphone dock, nice toiletries and a little collection of chocolate which was most welcome! The owners were friendly and helpful but unobtrusive and the breakfast were lovely, I recomend the full English and the pancakes!

Reviewed by
Nick S

From Stockbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break
We drove to Brighton for a one night break and found the accommodation so comfortable and clean, we decided to stay another night. The 'blueberry pancakes' for breakfast were delicious - the owners were really welcoming and helpful- we would definitely recommend this guest house to our friends and families!

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exquisite
A wonderful find ! Perfect location, great hosts, large well equipped room, terrific breakfast ... loved everything and will return next year

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Nerja, Spain
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Little Hotel
Service Brilliant, Breakfast brilliant, rooms very clean

Reviewed by
Steve Medley

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
I was in the executive single room for one night and was very impressed with the standard of decor and presentation. Modern, extemely comfortable, clean and very quiet, with a relaxed atmosphere and a tasty breakfast to set you up. Plus, the owners are really friendly - couldn't really ask for more!

Reviewed by
Jon W

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a lovely B&B in Kemptown, very close to the beach. Simon and Richard are fantastic hosts. This time round we had a small room, but apart from the micro sink, which was impossible to use without wetting the floor, it was still very comfy and we ways got a good night sleep. The choice at breakfast is great And very tasty. Fresh grilled English, pancakes and fresh fruit to name but two. You can help yourself to snacks at other times and fresh milk whenever. Your tea and coffee is endless along with sweet treats in your room and a complimentary large bottle of water daily. Fab.

Reviewed by
A Quinton

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next