No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue , Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU
The Imperial Hotel in Brighton & Hove, mixes tradition and function with a light, fresh airiness. It’s ideal position – at the end of the broadest of avenues – with it’s uncluttered outlook by the sea, is situated alongside Hove Promenade and The Lawns.

This functional, exceptionally good value Hotel is of the Regency period; its high ceilings and spacious bar and lounge are noticeable, as is its
still, calm ambience. The Imperial provides an excellent level of customer service and its conference facilities, coupled with a smart bar and an attractive restaurant, make it an equally popular venue for a variety of functions.

Ample Parking is available on the street and surrounding areas using our low cost residential permit scheme at just £7.00 per day. The Imperial Hotel is the perfect choice whether you are visiting for pleasure or business!
Available FREE WIFI.

Picture of Imperial Hotel, Brighton & Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic room. No air con. Broken shower!
This room was very small and basic. There was also random staining to the paintwork in the room.
The room was very hot and there was no air conditioning or air conditioning facilities.
The shower in our room was broken. It wasn't fixed as promised and we had to shower in a different room. Awful experience.

Reviewed by
K Croudace

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Graduation Day
the service was friendly and efficient, the room clean, stylish and comfortable. I can recommend the breakfast excellent food and very good value. A bit far from the centre

Reviewed by
Phil C

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over priced over rated and over scaffolded !!
Booked a surprise weekend for my wife , Was given a room like a box on the 4th floor shower not working ! Receptionest not happy when i asked to be moved ,But after me moaning she did give us a better room .Very noisy hotel could hear people walking past our room most of the night , Then on the saturday morning the scaffolders started to work !! Lift broke down for part of saturday so had to walk up the stairs . Never see the receptionest smile all weekend !!!! !!

Reviewed by
Graham H

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at The Imperial Hotel
My friend & I decided on an impromptu trip to Brighton so needed somewhere quick and convenient to stay. This is our first time visiting so really were not sure what to go for & expect. The hotel itself was in a fab location, a bit of a distance still from the actual pier however the walk their and back is very enjoyable so we were't too bothered with that! The quality of our room was lovely, very clean & spacious too. Another plus is that the hotel can provide you with a day parking permit for £7 on the road directly outside. Seeing as parking in Brighton can be extortionate, this was a bonus! Staff as well were very friendly & helpful. Will definitely come back to stay.

Reviewed by
A Baig

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would never stay here again.
Booked a double - got a twin bed. Asked for sea view and our rooms to be together, was told not a problem didn't get either. Paid for breakfast and they tried to charge me on arrival again. Had to explain to the receptionist many times the situation. Staff where unhelpful and rude.

Reviewed by
M mikhail

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel convinently situated for beach or town a nice distance from noise of west street
Convenient would come again

Reviewed by
oliver l

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor quality room very dirty carpets & furnishings building work with scaffolding outside window unable to open window very disappointed. Will not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Derek W

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy Brighton
Twin beds in first room we were given were quite rickety. Helpful reception staff managed to find alternative room with little delay. Enjoyable break. If in a large group or in a hurry bear in mind lifet accomodates 3 only. Ideal situation near sea front and a pleasant mile walk along seafront to Brighton centre.

Reviewed by
M Evans

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place!!

Reviewed by
Mark A

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 112 review
The hotel itself is nice enough, although a bit faulty towers. Firstly the room door has a huge gap at the bottom therefore can clearly hear people passing by. Secondly, the work men!!! When we arrived we noticed there was scaffolding outside our room window. We didn't think much about it until the morning when the workmen in question were walking by and shouting first thing in the morning - every morning!!! I understand they're getting work done but a bit of warning would have been nice. We had only closed the light net curtains instead of the heavy winter ones and got the fright of our lives the first morning when they were walking by and looking in!!!

Reviewed by
Sinead F

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next