No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue , Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU
The Imperial Hotel in Brighton & Hove, mixes tradition and function with a light, fresh airiness. It’s ideal position – at the end of the broadest of avenues – with it’s uncluttered outlook by the sea, is situated alongside Hove Promenade and The Lawns.

This functional, exceptionally good value Hotel is of the Regency period; its high ceilings and spacious bar and lounge are noticeable, as is its
still, calm ambience. The Imperial provides an excellent level of customer service and its conference facilities, coupled with a smart bar and an attractive restaurant, make it an equally popular venue for a variety of functions.

Ample Parking is available on the street and surrounding areas using our low cost residential permit scheme at just £7.00 per day. The Imperial Hotel is the perfect choice whether you are visiting for pleasure or business!
Available FREE WIFI.

Picture of Imperial Hotel, Brighton & Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 232 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't stay
Booked into the Imperial and went up to room to leave bags. Went out to work and whilst working was told to relocate to Portsmouth. Went back to Imperial bout 1am to collect bags and travel to Portsmouth, Therefore did not spend the night in Brighton

Reviewed by
Ben Symes

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel that does what it says on the Tin
I wanted a clean quiet, room in Hove city centre, which was good value for money and a stay without fuss.
I got it at the Imperial Hotel.
Thank You

Reviewed by
David S

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better than the reviews
I cannot understand some of the reviews left for this hotel purely because it has had scaffolding up, how are they supposed to refurbish the exterior without it?
We found this hotel to be clean,spacious and welcoming in a genuine seaside spirit and very good value for money, all the staff are pleasant and helpful and the rooms are well equipped and clean.
Could not have asked for more really on a short business trip but I would stay here for a holiday break no problem.

Reviewed by
A Beck

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A base to explore Brighton
I booked this hotel at the last minute for a couple of days in Brighton, and it was a great base to explore the town. The staff are not the most dynamic, but polite and helpful. Parking is good and reasonably priced compared with the town centre. Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable.
Didn't take breakfast as there are great cafes in the town.
The only downside was a couple of dodgy power sockets.

Reviewed by
Martin May

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for out-of-season-price

Reviewed by
RENE S

From 3805 Goldswil, Switzerland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in Brighton
Lovely staff, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
G Cooper

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable stay
I stayed for one night in September and can thoroughly recommend this hotel. The room had a comfortable bed and I was able to iron my trousers,wash my hair and dry with a supplied hairdryer,there were loads of clean towels in the bathroom and I even had a sea view. The only downside was the woman next door was hard of hearing and had her TV on loud,and it did take two complaints to reception before it was turned down,but that's hardly the hotel's fault. Book online for the best rates.

Reviewed by
S G

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bizarre but adequate room. Breakfast terrible
My room was strange - off the main set of rooms in the corridor. Almost between floors, and pretty difficult to find or get back to the reception. The room was clean and in a reasonable state. The bathroom had a study attached to it - very strange.
For the price of the room, and it's location I was happy. It is technically in Hove - but almost directly on the beachfront and a 30minute walk to Brighton (or bus services run frequently close by). The added bonus is that it offered parking nearby outside.
The area which really let it down was the breakfast - I couldn't tell what it tasted like as there were 3 mid-length dark hairs in the bacon. One of which was I hadn't noticed was wrapped around the fork. I would have said something to one of the waiters but no one came over to check everything was ok. My requested toast did not ever show up, but by that stage I was so put off I stuck to packaged cereal which I thought was a better bet.
It is a shame I had a bad experience at breakfast as I would have considered staying again for location and car parking convenience, but after this I probably wouldn't.

Reviewed by
Helen R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for the money
Room very small, but all I wanted was a room and a shower.. Never managed to find the bar open, but close enough to other pubs etc

Reviewed by
roger sampson

From Swaffham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were pleasant enough,but the catering staff lacked the nessasary skills required to run an effective restaurant. I asked for a coffee to be pointed to a machine, I helped myself. The machine had been poorly prepared and the coffee grains fell through and sat in the bottom of my cup.I didn't discover until I had swallowed a mouthful.
My room was small,which was ok in itself but showed all the flaws In the decor and cleaning. Felt more like a victorian boarding house.

Reviewed by
a spiers

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next