No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue , Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU
The Imperial Hotel in Brighton & Hove, mixes tradition and function with a light, fresh airiness. It’s ideal position – at the end of the broadest of avenues – with it’s uncluttered outlook by the sea, is situated alongside Hove Promenade and The Lawns.

This functional, exceptionally good value Hotel is of the Regency period; its high ceilings and spacious bar and lounge are noticeable, as is its
still, calm ambience. The Imperial provides an excellent level of customer service and its conference facilities, coupled with a smart bar and an attractive restaurant, make it an equally popular venue for a variety of functions.

Ample Parking is available on the street and surrounding areas using our low cost residential permit scheme at just £7.00 per day. The Imperial Hotel is the perfect choice whether you are visiting for pleasure or business!
Available FREE WIFI.

Picture of Imperial Hotel, Brighton & Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 225 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mouldy ceiling so room stank of mould
Room would of been great if the mould from the toilet in the above room had not seeped through. When we got to the room we had to open the window and kept it open all day to get rid of the smell, closed the window during the night and the room smelt and also our clothes in the morning.

Reviewed by
K Glyde

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A sort weekend ind

Reviewed by
M Nagy

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad. But overpriced really
Booked this and upgraded to an executive room. This did have a four poster bed and was spacious but furniture was old and so was the decor. Clean enough even if the toiletries where a bit basic. The receptionists where helpful ish. Little abrupt but not impolite.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Imperial Hotel - Hove
Very basic room, but clean and functional.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey L

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely staff
I had a very early start but found warm foil wrapped pastries ready for me on departure. Really thoughtful.

Reviewed by
David B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Location- Friendly, easy stay
I booked very last minute after we got let down by another booking, so was surprised to be able to find somewhere so quick. I was a little worried after reading some of the previous reviews- but in my opinion they couldn't have been more wrong.
The staff where friendly & amenable- when I asked if they sold water they gave me a jug of iced water for free.
Yes the room was pretty small & basic but it had everything we needed for a one night stay close to Hove centre & Brighton.
I wouldn't perhaps stay there for longer than a couple of nights as the bed wasn't the most comfortable but at such a good price what would be expected.
Ticked ever box I needed
Thank you

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for what we paid!
We only stayed for one night while our house was being painted as a last minuite thing and for that use it was fine, clean and comfortable. If I was coming to stay in Brighton on a holiday I would rather something a bit better as the room was a bit ruff around the edges, wall paper peeling, paint coming off, filthy window and view of backs of other peoples houses.

Reviewed by
Sam D

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok mediocre
rooms cold.staff have very bad english.everything was a hassle

Reviewed by
michael c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value with good location
Although some what tired, the room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was equally clean with large bath.

Reviewed by
B Miller

From Harleston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Only stayed over night but the hotel was great lovely crisp white sheets, friendly staff thought £50 was to much would of been more affordable at £35.very professional. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
geoff h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next