Reviews - Imperial Hotel


First Avenue, Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU

Price From 84.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (111)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sinead F

  • June 2014

Room 112 review

The hotel itself is nice enough, although a bit faulty towers.

Firstly the room door has a huge gap at the bottom therefore can clearly hear people passing by. Secondly, the work men!!. When we arrived we noticed there was scaffolding outside our room window. We didn't think much about it until the morning when the workmen in question were walking by and shouting first thing in the morning - every morning!!. I understand they're getting work done but a bit of warning would have been nice. We had only closed the light net curtains instead of the heavy winter ones and got the fright of our lives the first morning when they were walking by and looking in!!.

  • C Keating

  • June 2014

Good price, clean and very good location

I only stayed one night but was satisfied with the stay.

I was visiting friends and needed a place to stay that was central and cheap. And Imperial Hotel was the best deal. So if I get a deal like that again I would definitely stay there again.

  • Brian D

  • June 2014

Enjoyable stay

Staff were very helpful on arrival and the room was good even though it was slightly small

  • neil h

  • June 2014

Nice hotel

Very happy with my stay and found the staff to be extremely helpful.

  • I urquhart

  • May 2014

not bad

place ia decent enough.

comfy and clean. wifi is a bit rubbish though and the staff don't exactly run themselves ragged to help you

  • m hicks

  • May 2014

may day bank holiday

we turned up a couple of hours early and the front desk happy to let us buy a parking permit to cover are stay.great hotel for the price and will be booking again for a weekend stay very soon.

  • Ron K

  • May 2014

Room of poor quality consider the price wall paper lose but tryed to cover it by hanging picture

Over it could have found better hotel for £90+7 95 for breakfast

  • Cassie G

  • May 2014

Very clean but extremely weird set out!! Good nights sleep :)

  • Kathleen B

  • April 2014

Very tired and run down woen out bed torn curtains.

Not at all welcoming would not stay again excellent position

  • Sarah G

  • April 2014

Good clean budget hotel

Looking at some previous reviews I was a bit concerned about an upcoming stay in Brighton with a friend.

We wanted a budget hotel for one night so that we didn't have to drive home after a late night at the theatre. However I was pleasantly surprised. Yes the hotel could do with a refurbishment as there were some tears in the wallpaper and chipped paintwork etc. but overall, the place was very clean, staff were friendly and courteous and we had a good breakfast. The lift only takes 3 people and is very slow but it's an old building so I imagine there is a limit to the changes that can be made. The best thing about the hotel is that you can use their permit parking on the street outside (plenty of space) at a cost of just £6 a day - a complete bargain when you realise that it costs around £25 a day to park in Brighton. Nothing wrong with the hotel if you don't expect complete luxury (and at that price who would) and we would use it again.