No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue , Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU
The Imperial Hotel in Brighton & Hove, mixes tradition and function with a light, fresh airiness. It’s ideal position – at the end of the broadest of avenues – with it’s uncluttered outlook by the sea, is situated alongside Hove Promenade and The Lawns.

This functional, exceptionally good value Hotel is of the Regency period; its high ceilings and spacious bar and lounge are noticeable, as is its
still, calm ambience. The Imperial provides an excellent level of customer service and its conference facilities, coupled with a smart bar and an attractive restaurant, make it an equally popular venue for a variety of functions.

Ample Parking is available on the street and surrounding areas using our low cost residential permit scheme at just £7.00 per day. The Imperial Hotel is the perfect choice whether you are visiting for pleasure or business!
Available FREE WIFI.

Picture of Imperial Hotel, Brighton & Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 235 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room of poor quality consider the price wall paper lose but tryed to cover it by hanging picture
Over it could have found better hotel for £90+7 95 for breakfast

Reviewed by
Ron K

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

may day bank holiday
we turned up a couple of hours early and the front desk happy to let us buy a parking permit to cover are stay.great hotel for the price and will be booking again for a weekend stay very soon.

Reviewed by
m hicks

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean but extremely weird set out!! Good nights sleep :)

Reviewed by
Cassie G

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired and run down woen out bed torn curtains. Not at all welcoming would not stay again excellent position

Reviewed by
Kathleen B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean budget hotel
Looking at some previous reviews I was a bit concerned about an upcoming stay in Brighton with a friend. We wanted a budget hotel for one night so that we didn't have to drive home after a late night at the theatre. However I was pleasantly surprised! Yes the hotel could do with a refurbishment as there were some tears in the wallpaper and chipped paintwork etc. but overall, the place was very clean, staff were friendly and courteous and we had a good breakfast. The lift only takes 3 people and is very slow but it's an old building so I imagine there is a limit to the changes that can be made. The best thing about the hotel is that you can use their permit parking on the street outside (plenty of space) at a cost of just £6 a day - a complete bargain when you realise that it costs around £25 a day to park in Brighton! Nothing wrong with the hotel if you don't expect complete luxury (and at that price who would) and we would use it again.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My friend and I were only staying for one night and were looking for good value for money. However basic requirements should be in place, the twin room we stayed in had issues with the shower, when the shower head was on its bracket it just drooped and aimed at the wall which made it impossible to have a shower without holding it in your hand! The two single beds were uncomfortable. But the room was clean.

Reviewed by
J Henty

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money but would benefit from redecoration.
We paid a very reasonable rate for our room and was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The receptionists were friendly and efficient, check in was a breeze. The room we were allocated was quite large and therefore had plenty of room for the two of us. The only let down is the general state of repair (very dated and some things were broken) and that the room really needed a good vacuuming. But we would stay again if a similar rate was offered; value for money and good location.

Reviewed by
Glenn F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
You get what you pay for. Room was standard, had everything you need although it could do with a new mattress. The walls and doors are pretty thin as we heard more than we bargained for from our neighbours! Lovely staff on reception. If you are driving there is parking for £7 a day. Reception staff are helpful in giving you permits and advising where to park. Good location about 20-30 min walk from the pier and the lanes. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Gray

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable
Old style. Best described as ok - I'm sure I could have gotten a more central location at the same price.

Reviewed by
T Owen

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality room for the price, friendly staff, near to seaside.
Good quality room for the price, friendly staff, near to seaside.

Reviewed by
Andrea G

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next