You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Imperial Hotel


First Avenue, Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU

Price From 88.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (58)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • L Elliott

  • February 2015


Stayed on a room only basis.

I had a single room en-suite. Very basic room but did have single bed tv, tea/coffee facilities, shower, sink, toilet and a small wardrobe. The hotel was literally a 2 min walk to the sea, and a 5min walk to the nearest bus stop which has a bus run through it every 5/10 min to Brighton centre. The hotel itself has its nice enough characters but be warn there are alot of stairs. Even once you've got up the stairs to the front door and in the tiny lift (id be surprised if you could fit the 3 people max in it plus luggage, or a wheelchair/pushchair with a 2nd person) walking through each floor there are many stairs up and down. In my opinion the hotel looks like it could do with an update. my room had peeling wallpaper, and cracked tiles. But it was comfortable enough for the week with a 24 hour reception so no worry about getting caught locked out. Although I don't think I would've been happy paying the full room price.

  • L Dunster

  • February 2015

Don't stay in this hotel

Honesty go elsewhere.

The place is run down and reception staff so unhelpful, they wouldn't even order is a taxi, even though all they had to do was lift up their arm and pick up a phone on the desk. No room service or food available, no milk in the room to make tea. Small, old room

  • Catherine R

  • February 2015

Lovely room

I wasn't expecting our stay to be fantastic as it was such a low price for the room but we were so pleasantly surprised.

The room was really nice, with a huge en suite and dressing area included. The bed was amazingly comfortable and we will definitely be back to stay again.

  • j reeves

  • January 2015

The room was a pokey little shoe box and the bed was very uncomfortable, but the staff were great.

  • Andrew F

  • January 2015

Thank you

Thanks for a great stay and the room upgrade meant amazing value for money.

  • P C

  • January 2015

No glamour but a well located, value hotel

If you're just looking for a base and a bed then this is the perfect place.

It is very well located with clean, simple rooms. The lady on reception was extremely welcoming and efficient. The room was ice cold when we arrived but nothing the radiator couldn't fix. We did keep the radiator on the whole time however.

  • J Jackson

  • January 2015

basic, but clean and friendly.

Staff are very welcoming, polite and helpful.

The parking was very easy and right outside the hotel which was great. Unfortunatly, the room we stayed in was very cold as the heating was not turned on prior to our arrival. The scaffolding outside our room was also disapointing, but was resolved when curtains were shut. I'm not sure if its possible to have a sea view from this hotel due to its location behind other hotels. It was about a 15 minute stroll to the pier, which shut at 8pm on a Monday (during the holidays). All in all, the hotel and room was clean and OK for the £40.00 paid for the room. But I will admit, it was the friendly staff that made the stay bearable.

  • Colin G

  • December 2014

Enjoyable at low cost

Great value double room at £40 for the night I stayed.

The staff were helpful in helping me organise a 1 to 1 meeting in the morning

  • julia k

  • December 2014

Great stay

Very attractive building just off the seafront in hove.

Quieter than Brighton but this was actually quite welcome after a hectic day and evening. Room was fab with excellent quality bed line , amazing sunken bath and one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept on. Special mention to Bruno on reception who went above and beyond to make our stay special. We will certainly return,

  • Shane T

  • December 2014

Imperial Hotel

A perfectly adequate hotel, I was looking for no frills accommodation which was clean, quiet enough, and had all that I required for a short four night business stay.

A little more tea, milk & sugar would have been welcome; but that's not a complaint.