Reviews - Imperial Hotel


First Avenue, Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU

Price From 105.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (129)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tinia Bartlett

  • December 2014

Ideal placed for shopping in Brighton

Room was of a good standard much bigger than expected.

Crisp white sheets. Reception Staff very helpful. Wished I had booked another night. Would definitely stay again.


  • November 2014

Perfect for my needs

Booked purely as an overnight bed - very central, clean, and booking and arrival details handled very smoothly and quickly - absolutely no complaints and recommended.

  • David C

  • November 2014

Imperial Hotel Hove

Great experience.

Lovely room with brass bed and huge bathroom with spa bath. Very clean, welcoming staff who could not do enough to help. Very good English breakfast. A major plus for anyone who is used to paying excessive parking costs when staying in Brighton, the hotel provides on street parking tickets at £7.00 per day. Last time I stayed in Brighton I spent £100 in the NCP over a three night stay.

  • A Stokes

  • November 2014

Staff nice, hotel dated

  • Hannah M

  • November 2014

Great location, beautiful room with a sea veiw.

  • Glen B

  • November 2014

Just little things!

The room in the " attic " was entirely suitable for our needs - except the radiator refused to work.

We mentioned this on our way out to dinner. On our return it had been investigated and found unable to be repaired. We were offered a 1st floor room which we took. This was an upgrade . Unfortunately a bulb was missing from a bedside lamp and the TV was u/s. We mentioned this next morning and it was sorted by our return in the afternoon. The staff were friendly and helpful

  • Alan H

  • November 2014

Good value basic accommodation

  • Lisa P

  • November 2014

Nice hotel

Had a nice quiet stay at the Imperial - the room was not super-spectacular, but it was quiet, clean, spacious and was good for a night out of London, and a late evening doing work before a meeting in the morning.

Very nicely located near the sea.

  • B Bloomfield

  • November 2014

The worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

Very noisy with doors banging all night and loud maintainance work starting at 8am.

Bedroom doors have a 2 inch gap at the bottom which would not stop smoke in a fire. Curtains do not close, letting light in from street lights. Bathroom floods when shower is used and fixures & fittings falling apart. Very dangarous & disapointing.

  • L Bone

  • November 2014


Comfortable bed, nice room and Location