Imperial Hotel

3

First Avenue, Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU

Price From 280.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (217)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G HEATH

  • November 2014

Perfect for my needs

Booked purely as an overnight bed - very central, clean, and booking and arrival details handled very smoothly and quickly - absolutely no complaints and recommended.

  • David C

  • November 2014

Imperial Hotel Hove

Great experience.

Lovely room with brass bed and huge bathroom with spa bath. Very clean, welcoming staff who could not do enough to help. Very good English breakfast. A major plus for anyone who is used to paying excessive parking costs when staying in Brighton, the hotel provides on street parking tickets at £7.00 per day. Last time I stayed in Brighton I spent £100 in the NCP over a three night stay.

  • A Stokes

  • November 2014

Staff nice, hotel dated

  • Hannah M

  • November 2014

Great location, beautiful room with a sea veiw.

  • Glen B

  • November 2014

Just little things!

The room in the " attic " was entirely suitable for our needs - except the radiator refused to work.

We mentioned this on our way out to dinner. On our return it had been investigated and found unable to be repaired. We were offered a 1st floor room which we took. This was an upgrade . Unfortunately a bulb was missing from a bedside lamp and the TV was u/s. We mentioned this next morning and it was sorted by our return in the afternoon. The staff were friendly and helpful

  • Alan H

  • November 2014

Good value basic accommodation

  • Lisa P

  • November 2014

Nice hotel

Had a nice quiet stay at the Imperial - the room was not super-spectacular, but it was quiet, clean, spacious and was good for a night out of London, and a late evening doing work before a meeting in the morning.

Very nicely located near the sea.

  • B Bloomfield

  • November 2014

The worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

Very noisy with doors banging all night and loud maintainance work starting at 8am.

Bedroom doors have a 2 inch gap at the bottom which would not stop smoke in a fire. Curtains do not close, letting light in from street lights. Bathroom floods when shower is used and fixures & fittings falling apart. Very dangarous & disapointing.

  • L Bone

  • November 2014

review

Comfortable bed, nice room and Location

  • Ellen L

  • November 2014

Fairly bad customer service but clean rooms

The customer service in this hotel wasn't the best.

There was a fire alarm the second night we stayed and it went off at around 4:30am. We walked to reception to ask what was going on and were told to go back to our rooms as someone had been using hairspray under one of the smoke alarms. The issue here was not the fire alarm but the fact there was no apology or sorry for the inconvenience. When we finally got back to bed there was a loud noise outside the room up until around 7. We complained the next day asking what could be done about it and we were told firmly to go and buy ear plugs. Great bit of customer service there. Not at all apologetic. Won't be staying here again. However the room we stayed in was clean and tidy, can't fault the cleaners.