No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue , Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU
The Imperial Hotel in Brighton & Hove, mixes tradition and function with a light, fresh airiness. It’s ideal position – at the end of the broadest of avenues – with it’s uncluttered outlook by the sea, is situated alongside Hove Promenade and The Lawns.

This functional, exceptionally good value Hotel is of the Regency period; its high ceilings and spacious bar and lounge are noticeable, as is its
still, calm ambience. The Imperial provides an excellent level of customer service and its conference facilities, coupled with a smart bar and an attractive restaurant, make it an equally popular venue for a variety of functions.

Ample Parking is available on the street and surrounding areas using our low cost residential permit scheme at just £7.00 per day. The Imperial Hotel is the perfect choice whether you are visiting for pleasure or business!
Available FREE WIFI.

Picture of Imperial Hotel, Brighton & Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 242 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just little things!
The room in the " attic " was entirely suitable for our needs - except the radiator refused to work. We mentioned this on our way out to dinner. On our return it had been investigated and found unable to be repaired. We were offered a 1st floor room which we took. This was an upgrade ! Unfortunately a bulb was missing from a bedside lamp and the TV was u/s. We mentioned this next morning and it was sorted by our return in the afternoon.
The staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Glen B

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Had a nice quiet stay at the Imperial - the room was not super-spectacular, but it was quiet, clean, spacious and was good for a night out of London, and a late evening doing work before a meeting in the morning. Very nicely located near the sea.

Reviewed by
Lisa P

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel we have ever stayed at.
Very noisy with doors banging all night and loud maintainance work starting at 8am. Bedroom doors have a 2 inch gap at the bottom which would not stop smoke in a fire. Curtains do not close, letting light in from street lights. Bathroom floods when shower is used and fixures & fittings falling apart. Very dangarous & disapointing.

Reviewed by
B Bloomfield

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Comfortable bed, nice room and Location

Reviewed by
L Bone

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and very comfortable
Had trouble finding it but given good clear directions by the receptionist. Very friendly welcome and good advice given about parking. Breakfast was very nice and in plentiful supply.

Reviewed by
v white

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly bad customer service but clean rooms
The customer service in this hotel wasn't the best. There was a fire alarm the second night we stayed and it went off at around 4:30am. We walked to reception to ask what was going on and were told to go back to our rooms as someone had been using hairspray under one of the smoke alarms. The issue here was not the fire alarm but the fact there was no apology or sorry for the inconvenience. When we finally got back to bed there was a loud noise outside the room up until around 7. We complained the next day asking what could be done about it and we were told firmly to go and buy ear plugs. Great bit of customer service there. Not at all apologetic. Won't be staying here again. However the room we stayed in was clean and tidy, can't fault the cleaners.

Reviewed by
Ellen L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This room was shabby at best. When I got there, there was a whole array of public hair and hair in the bath, along with a scummy soap line around the bath. It's like a maze to get around to the room. I will definitely never stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jessica F

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Bar shut early

Reviewed by
Steve grant

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best value for money!!
We stayed for a couple of nights, the location and service was one of the best and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bargain and all round great experience. The mattress quality could be improved, however we were delighted with everything.

Reviewed by
s ali

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Imperial Hotel - Brighton & Hove
Great Location - less than a minutes walk to the sea front, close to Hove train station, every peaceful.
Great Price - Because of the Location I was pleasantly surprised that the room cost was low.
Nice Staff - Helpful, Kind and not intrusive what more do you need.
Room - Average size, Clean, Fresh, good enough for me.

Reviewed by
Anthony Ingham

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next