No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue , Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU
The Imperial Hotel in Brighton & Hove, mixes tradition and function with a light, fresh airiness. It’s ideal position – at the end of the broadest of avenues – with it’s uncluttered outlook by the sea, is situated alongside Hove Promenade and The Lawns.

This functional, exceptionally good value Hotel is of the Regency period; its high ceilings and spacious bar and lounge are noticeable, as is its
still, calm ambience. The Imperial provides an excellent level of customer service and its conference facilities, coupled with a smart bar and an attractive restaurant, make it an equally popular venue for a variety of functions.

Ample Parking is available on the street and surrounding areas using our low cost residential permit scheme at just £7.00 per day. The Imperial Hotel is the perfect choice whether you are visiting for pleasure or business!
Available FREE WIFI.

Picture of Imperial Hotel, Brighton & Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 225 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor quality room very dirty carpets & furnishings building work with scaffolding outside window unable to open window very disappointed. Will not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Derek W

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy Brighton
Twin beds in first room we were given were quite rickety. Helpful reception staff managed to find alternative room with little delay. Enjoyable break. If in a large group or in a hurry bear in mind lifet accomodates 3 only. Ideal situation near sea front and a pleasant mile walk along seafront to Brighton centre.

Reviewed by
M Evans

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place!!

Reviewed by
Mark A

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 112 review
The hotel itself is nice enough, although a bit faulty towers. Firstly the room door has a huge gap at the bottom therefore can clearly hear people passing by. Secondly, the work men!!! When we arrived we noticed there was scaffolding outside our room window. We didn't think much about it until the morning when the workmen in question were walking by and shouting first thing in the morning - every morning!!! I understand they're getting work done but a bit of warning would have been nice. We had only closed the light net curtains instead of the heavy winter ones and got the fright of our lives the first morning when they were walking by and looking in!!!

Reviewed by
Sinead F

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Staff were very helpful on arrival and the room was good even though it was slightly small

Reviewed by
Brian D

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very happy with my stay and found the staff to be extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
neil h

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
place ia decent enough. comfy and clean. wifi is a bit rubbish though and the staff don't exactly run themselves ragged to help you

Reviewed by
I urquhart

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price, clean and very good location
I only stayed one night but was satisfied with the stay. I was visiting friends and needed a place to stay that was central and cheap. And Imperial Hotel was the best deal. So if I get a deal like that again I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
C Keating

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

may day bank holiday
we turned up a couple of hours early and the front desk happy to let us buy a parking permit to cover are stay.great hotel for the price and will be booking again for a weekend stay very soon.

Reviewed by
m hicks

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room of poor quality consider the price wall paper lose but tryed to cover it by hanging picture
Over it could have found better hotel for £90+7 95 for breakfast

Reviewed by
Ron K

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next