Imperial Hotel

3

First Avenue, Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU

Price From 280.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (217)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard H

  • March 2015

Very comfortable stay

The staff were helpful and efficient.

I was pleased with the size of my single room and how quiet the room was in the evening. It was a great breakfast freshly cooked and given good customer service by the serving staff. Despite some previous comments, the night porter was very helpful and answered the door swiftly, even at 2am.

All in all, a very good stay.

  • M Hope

  • March 2015

Good hotel

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending an optometry conference, first night I didnt sleep so well - mattress was firmer than what I was used to and pillow more fuller- both conspired to give me a crick in the neck in the morning.

I asked staff if they could place a mattress topper on bed for the following night - instead they upgraded me to a different room with a different mattress and i slept better there. Staff are polite and courteous and will do all they can to help. Breakfast is generally good - i would prefer back bacon to streaky bacon though. Nobody really needs the fat in streaky bacon in this day and age.

Nevertheless i can recommend the hotel - for me it was better than the travel lodge but not up to premier inn or best western, maybe they will catch up to these competitors as they continue their internal renovation program.

  • Jared f

  • March 2015

Great Value

I stayed here for a couple of nights and it was a really high quality room for the price I paid.

Good time.

  • H Shivaraj

  • February 2015

Horrible.

will never go again.

  • L Elliott

  • February 2015

Basic

Stayed on a room only basis.

I had a single room en-suite. Very basic room but did have single bed tv, tea/coffee facilities, shower, sink, toilet and a small wardrobe. The hotel was literally a 2 min walk to the sea, and a 5min walk to the nearest bus stop which has a bus run through it every 5/10 min to Brighton centre. The hotel itself has its nice enough characters but be warn there are alot of stairs. Even once you've got up the stairs to the front door and in the tiny lift (id be surprised if you could fit the 3 people max in it plus luggage, or a wheelchair/pushchair with a 2nd person) walking through each floor there are many stairs up and down. In my opinion the hotel looks like it could do with an update. my room had peeling wallpaper, and cracked tiles. But it was comfortable enough for the week with a 24 hour reception so no worry about getting caught locked out. Although I don't think I would've been happy paying the full room price.

  • L Dunster

  • February 2015

Don't stay in this hotel

Honesty go elsewhere.

The place is run down and reception staff so unhelpful, they wouldn't even order is a taxi, even though all they had to do was lift up their arm and pick up a phone on the desk. No room service or food available, no milk in the room to make tea. Small, old room

  • Catherine R

  • February 2015

Lovely room

I wasn't expecting our stay to be fantastic as it was such a low price for the room but we were so pleasantly surprised.

The room was really nice, with a huge en suite and dressing area included. The bed was amazingly comfortable and we will definitely be back to stay again.

  • j reeves

  • January 2015

The room was a pokey little shoe box and the bed was very uncomfortable, but the staff were great.

  • Andrew F

  • January 2015

Thank you

Thanks for a great stay and the room upgrade meant amazing value for money.

  • P C

  • January 2015

No glamour but a well located, value hotel

If you're just looking for a base and a bed then this is the perfect place.

It is very well located with clean, simple rooms. The lady on reception was extremely welcoming and efficient. The room was ice cold when we arrived but nothing the radiator couldn't fix. We did keep the radiator on the whole time however.