No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Manchester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
18-24 Princess Street , Manchester, M1 4LG
The award-winning Arora Manchester hotel is ideally located for whatever your stay may require. In Manchester city centre, the Grade II Listed Arora has a 24-hour fitness centre and modern rooms, which are all furnished to the highest standard with “Arora” beds, flat screen TV, power showers, FREE 30 mins WiFi access (24 hour charged), air-conditioning, mini fridges, irons, safes with extra touches such as heated mirrors and bathroom speakers. 24 Bar & Grill serves award-winning cocktails and snacks, while the restaurant offers a modern British menu including steaks and fresh fish. Situated on Princess Street, The Arora hotel is 2 minutes’ walk from a metrolink tram stop with Manchester’s central shopping district only a 3-minute walk away. Piccadilly Rail Station is a 10-minute walk away, and within easy reach are Phones 4U Arena, Manchester Central and Arndale shopping centre. Old Trafford and the Etihad Stadium are nearby. The Famous Manchester Christmas Markets are only a 3 minute walk away, running from Friday 14th November until Sunday 21st December 2014.
Picture of Arora Hotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice modern hotel
Nice modern room, comfy bed and nice bathroom.
Excellent position near to Xmas markets
Bar24 in the basement also nice place

Reviewed by
David J

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient , excellent room for business
i was able to check in early, postcodes given over phone for hotel and car park. Room was pleasingly large, good desk space and plenty of plugs for work. Free first half hour wifi. Polite helpful staff, great location in centre. I'd use this group again as I found the standard of everything to be high. Well done Arora.

Reviewed by
A McKenzie

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay somewhere else - lots of great accommodation in Manchester - the organsiation a shambles.
From check-in to room service to communication to management of issues were appalling.
No management available
Offers of all sorts of remedies after the events.......horse bolted and on social media being refuelled...sub standard

Reviewed by
Sharon R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and well equipped. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Excellent location.

Reviewed by
K Callaghan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From entering the hotel to leave the staff was very helpful and welcoming, couldn't fault it at all,if i really must say some guess was so picky and very entertaining. Thanks to all the staff at the Arora for a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
k fussey

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel & lovely staff ! Breakfast very poor though-dried up hard bacon & curdled milk.

Reviewed by
Catherine S

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best room we've stayed in during the 8 years we have been using this hotel
OK so we got a lower budget room this time - we normally get a superior deluxe room, but all that was available was a standard double. Small window so room a bit dim, the decor had seen better days to be honest, carpet was a bit grubby, and sofa had not been vacuumed well. We were only using this as a roof over our heads so no bother. At £170pn (pre booked) this was a bit higher for standard similar to a property around the corner (@ £139pn). Room size was OK and the linen was very clean and the bed big. OK stay and would stay again, but we'd definitely pay a bit more for the superior deluxe (@ £250pn). Desk service was fast efficient and friendly as always.

Reviewed by
richard H

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel but take your confirmation of booing with you
Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Room was excellent. Only 1 gripe. Advise you to take a copy of your booking confirmation with you. I had booked breakfast as part of the room deal but when I checked it the receptionist informed me I had booked room only. As I had taken my confirmation with me I was able to show proof otherwise would have been stuffed!. The error was blamed on a new booking system. Breakfast was excellent as well and will stay here again if in Manchester.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower controls were hidden by the shower curtain....!! eventually found them....

Reviewed by
N Harrison

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
My partner and I stayed here for one night and booked through late rooms. Loved the room as we only paid less than half price. The room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was my birthday and the hotel had left a card and made an elephant with the towels on the bed. Which I thought was a nice touch. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again if we visited Manchester again.

Reviewed by
D Nicholson

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next