BEST WESTERN Dower House & Spa

3

48 Bond End, Harrogate, HG5 9AL

Price From 232.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c royle

  • June 2015

Hotel has a warm and welcome feel with helpful friendly staff Would recommend highly

Rooms comfortable and nicely decorated.

Hotel well situated for easy access to town centre. Excellent health spa facilities attached.

  • Janet W

  • April 2015

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

We were only staying for one night.

The room was very comfortable. We were not too happy with the bathroom as it was a wet room rather than a bath and shower, (ground floor and probably a room for less abled people)however, for one night it was adequate. The bed was not a double bed as booked but two single beds together, but again, adequate for one night. Very clean. The food was very good and the prices reasonable.

  • S Evans

  • December 2014

Overnight Stay

Room was fine for a one night stay but for any longer we would have found it a little small.

Also piped music or music from downstairs was very clearly heard in our room and rather a nuisance. We were out most of the evening but on our return as we settled to bed it concerned us that it would keep us awake. Luckily it did not. Walls very thin so could hear next doors movements and conversation very clearly

  • Andrew S

  • November 2014

Great hotel

Exceptional - my booking had not been received from laterooms but rather than keeping me waiting, I was given my key and allowed into my room with the very polite and customer focussed receptionist informing me that when it suited me, return to reception to check in properly.

How refreshing. When I did return, she still had problems with laterooms and kindly took me to the bar eventually bringing my paperwork to me to check in formally. Perfect customer service!

  • alan c

  • October 2014

noisy hotel

Nice building, staff were good but you could hear a lot of noise from the room, a function on the Saturday night left the floor boards in the room vibrating, no chance of sleeping, incredibly loud!

  • D Longden

  • July 2014

Yorkshire experience

I would have scored more highly but the TV remote was missing and although we asked for a replacement, it never arrived.

  • NICK C

  • July 2014

Lovely little hotel with friendly service!!

Really pleased with my stay here.

Good food, excellent service, room satisfactory. I didn't get a chance to use the gym/spa this time around. Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • M NUTTALL

  • July 2014

Not the best

My wife & I stayed in room 18 for two nights, the room was well below my expectation given that we were charged £243.00 for room only accommodation, not only was the wallpaper peeling off the wall, there was mould on the ceilings, the blinds were broken allowing light through at crack of dawn, the bottom of the bath was badly marked, the towel rail in the bathroom was broken & kept dropping off the wall, a sofa in the room had had a cover thrown over to hide the mass of stains all over it & most importantly the bed was worn out the springs were none existent & my wife had to use the spare duvet to lie on to gain any kind of comfort, & all this for £243.00 not good I'm sure you would agree.

On the Friday evening we ate in the hotels restaurant the food was well below standard & the lamb main course was left mostly untouched, when asked by the waiter why we had not eaten it we told him it was not very nice to which he responded that he had sold 8 portions previously & no-one else had complained!. On retiring I tried to take a shower, this was more of a trickle than a shower & the water was only warm. We booked breakfast at a cost of £12.00 per person & this was satisfactory not great but not as bad as the evening meal. We will be regular visitors to the area but will give the hotel a wide berth unless major improvements are made.

  • A Wood

  • June 2014

Traditional Hotel in lovely Knaresborough

Nice hotel with spa facilities by a busy road if you are unlucky to be staying at the front of the hotel.

The spa if a little small was good with the treatments provided being excellent and good value. Good breakfast but very little choice with a set menu evening meal and a little pricey for the portion sizes. We had a number of problems with our room all of which were rectified by the friendly and helpful staff.

  • K Jones

  • May 2014

In need of refurbishment

The hotel is in need of a refurb, the bathroom had been renovated but the room was very tired and old fashioned.