No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Drumossie Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Old Perth Road , Inverness, IV2 5BE
The Drumossie Hotel is ideally located in a Countryside located with stunning view of the Moray Firth. Set in 9 acres of mature parkland yet only 5 minutes from the City of Inverness.

Free Parking & Free Wifi
.
The Hotel was originally built in the 1930's and was an RAF headquarters during the 2nd World War. The hotel has been extended and sympathetically restored.

The hotel is ideal for both the Leisure and Business traveller alike. Inverness City centre is only 3miles away with its Shops, Theatres, Bars all within easy reach. With Golf, Fishing, Skiing all on our doorstep. The Battlefield of Culloden, Fort George, Clava Cairns, The Black Isle, Loch Ness, Malt Whisky Trail are all with easy reach.
Picture of The New Drumossie Hotel, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old & dated
When we opened the door to our room we were quite taken aback by how old & dated the furnishings & fittings were & how cramped it was. I had to stand on the bed in order to close the curtains for instance, not the safest of things to do. Dont get me wrong though the furniture/fittings whilst old & sad looking are quality stuff. The bed was very comfortable & the bathroom immaculate & modern with easy access to both shower & bath. Attributes some of the big chains could learn from. Did not eat there as I thought their prices to be too expensive. We got a good deal for the accomodation @ less than half the normal price but think the full price is not value for money.

Reviewed by
E McCallum

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great relaxing break
We only stayed the one night as we were on a short break. The reception staff were polite and helpful, the room was well appointed and fresh. The only downside was that there bloods stains on 2 of the pillows which should have been spotted by housekeeping when fitting the pillowcases.
The lounge area was very comfortable and staff ensured we were looked after without being fussy. The meal was excellent and good value with 2 courses and wine for £107 (the wine was £38) I would certainly return for a stay there again.

Reviewed by
Scott D

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was very good with excelent selection of foods and lovely cooked breakfast with friendly efficient service y staff in the dining room

Reviewed by
Donald M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were excellent very polite and friendly
We had an excellent stay and are going to book in October

Reviewed by
A McDonald

From Mosstodloch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will Definately be back.
Room was immaculate and a great size with gorgeous views out to the large lawn. I was really impressed.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From Howwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I had a lovely spacious room and the food was delicious.

Reviewed by
Susan F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second Stay
Everything from booking to check-out was excellent apart from my wife's dinner main course. She ordered venison steak,cooked rare to medium. It was grossly overcooked and almost inedible. We should have sent it back but we are not people who like to make a fuss.

Reviewed by
Philip Lyon

From Isle of Skye, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
The room was lovelier than even the pictures on your website. It was clean, comfortable and roomy. The hotel itself was in good condition. Even although there were 2 functions the night we stayed we didn't hear a sound from the function suites. Would definitely recommend the New Drumossie hotel to others. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues but these didn't detract from our stay.

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nothing bad or negative to say about this hotel!!! Food, Room, Service & Location, Top Class!! A very enjoyable experience all together. We would most definitely return here again!!

Reviewed by
k adamson

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Excellent New Drumossie Hotel.
I recently had one of my favourite stays in a Hotel in Scotland. The New Drumossie mixes cosy spacious accommodation with superb helpful charming staff. Add to this one of the best dinners (sublime terrine, fabulous pork and great cheesecake!) and breakfasts I have had in any hotel and you end up with a stay that will be hard to beat. I slept really well too, which is rare and which proved how quiet the hotel was at night. Lastly, if you are a Malt Whisky fan, check out the 5 very rare open bottles in their exclusive range, a wonder to behold and impressive to even glimpse these rarities. I recommend the New Drumossie very highly and can't wait to go back! Did I also mention my complimentary cream tea on arrival?!

Reviewed by
Robert Ashfield

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next