No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Drumossie Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Old Perth Road , Inverness, IV2 5BE
The Drumossie Hotel is ideally located in a Countryside located with stunning view of the Moray Firth. Set in 9 acres of mature parkland yet only 5 minutes from the City of Inverness.

Free Parking & Free Wifi
.
The Hotel was originally built in the 1930's and was an RAF headquarters during the 2nd World War. The hotel has been extended and sympathetically restored.

The hotel is ideal for both the Leisure and Business traveller alike. Inverness City centre is only 3miles away with its Shops, Theatres, Bars all within easy reach. With Golf, Fishing, Skiing all on our doorstep. The Battlefield of Culloden, Fort George, Clava Cairns, The Black Isle, Loch Ness, Malt Whisky Trail are all with easy reach.
Picture of The New Drumossie Hotel, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will Definately be back.
Room was immaculate and a great size with gorgeous views out to the large lawn. I was really impressed.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From Howwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I had a lovely spacious room and the food was delicious.

Reviewed by
Susan F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second Stay
Everything from booking to check-out was excellent apart from my wife's dinner main course. She ordered venison steak,cooked rare to medium. It was grossly overcooked and almost inedible. We should have sent it back but we are not people who like to make a fuss.

Reviewed by
Philip Lyon

From Isle of Skye, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
The room was lovelier than even the pictures on your website. It was clean, comfortable and roomy. The hotel itself was in good condition. Even although there were 2 functions the night we stayed we didn't hear a sound from the function suites. Would definitely recommend the New Drumossie hotel to others. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues but these didn't detract from our stay.

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nothing bad or negative to say about this hotel!!! Food, Room, Service & Location, Top Class!! A very enjoyable experience all together. We would most definitely return here again!!

Reviewed by
k adamson

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Excellent New Drumossie Hotel.
I recently had one of my favourite stays in a Hotel in Scotland. The New Drumossie mixes cosy spacious accommodation with superb helpful charming staff. Add to this one of the best dinners (sublime terrine, fabulous pork and great cheesecake!) and breakfasts I have had in any hotel and you end up with a stay that will be hard to beat. I slept really well too, which is rare and which proved how quiet the hotel was at night. Lastly, if you are a Malt Whisky fan, check out the 5 very rare open bottles in their exclusive range, a wonder to behold and impressive to even glimpse these rarities. I recommend the New Drumossie very highly and can't wait to go back! Did I also mention my complimentary cream tea on arrival?!

Reviewed by
Robert Ashfield

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel rooms lovely, but the picture on a plate dinner was truly awful. Far too small .
Because of the bad dinner I would not eat there again

Reviewed by
Sandra Vigar

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a romantic night away
Room, staff, restaurant. I cannot find fault and can only commend this hotel. They made us feel very welcome during our stay and catered to our every need. The staff were fantastic and the surroundings were beautiful inside and out. Fabulous hotel

Reviewed by
DAVID M

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Stayed overnight and what a gem this hotel is. From the reception staff to the restaurant staff you could not ask for a more heartfelt welcome. Meal in restaurant was second to none and will certainly be bag for longer next time. Room and bathroom very comfortable, clean and spacious.

Reviewed by
Alex Jamieson

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over priced drinks
We had a wonderful night at the Drumossie Hotel , however, the cost of wine was extortionate .. Eg large 250ml glass in excess of £10. .. I don't think this is necessary .... Also I feel a cocktail Bar would have been a pleasant treat ...

Reviewed by
A Boa

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next