Oxford Thames Four Pillars Hotel

4

Henley Road, Sandford-On-Thames, Oxford, OX4 4GX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lee G

  • April 2015

Lovely area lovely hotel food could be better

  • Holly L

  • March 2015

Beautiful hotel , staff pretty miserable

Stunnung hotel with fantastic facilities and location but no one asked how our food was at dinner, how our stay was when we left - everyone just looked down in the dumps!.

But great value for money and well worth another stay!'

  • David T

  • March 2015

Lovely Looking Hotel

Had a very nice time and stayed for only 1 night.

The room we were in needed updating but I think they are working they way through the hotel updating the rooms. The spa was a bit dated but a very nice time.

  • Kevin R

  • February 2015

Great room quality hotel good food

  • O De weijer

  • January 2015

short break

very helpful staff, great room and excellent food.

great location.

  • Anne-Marie R

  • January 2015

Perfect!

Stayed at this hotel with my partner for our anniversary.

Beautiful setting, room was newly refurbished with modern furnishings. Perfect place to spend time with loved one peaceful and beautiful, all staff very polite and helpful. Its a place I will recommend to my family and friends.

  • roger lewis

  • January 2015

Great Hotel, pitty about the food!

What a lovely hotel in a love setting, greeted by friendly and efficient staff.

The room was spacious with a modern clean look with fabulous views. A quick swim in the indoor pool and a relaxing time in the hot tub watching the good and great putting themselves through hell in the Gym. After an aperitif in the bar, great bitter, we headed off for dinner. a Cauvery with a splendid side of beef that was both delicious and tender but oh those vegetables, how long had they been sitting there. Slimy on the outside look warm on the inside, very ,very disappointing after enjoying everything else about the hotel. Unlike dinner the previous night breakfast was a complete contrast with any think you wanted freshly provided if so needed. Keep up the high standards of the staff in the reception and house keeping, even the gardener would not allow a single leaf to linger on his lawn as long as those sprouts had under the heat lamps!

  • s vaines

  • December 2014

Beautiful

Booking in was quick and easy.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a garden room that allowed us access to a small private decking area with table and chairs leading out to the grounds and the Thames beyond. It was excellent. We ordered room service when we got there, which was quite late (around 9pm) but the food was freshly prepared and cooked. A bit pricey, but worth it. Again breakfast was lovely, all freshly prepared and cooked. The only thing i found irritating was there were no coasters in the rooms. Hot cups, cold glasses do not mix with wooden surfaces. I know.... is it just me.

  • S Harper

  • December 2014

Oxford Thames Four Pillars Hotel

Excellent hotel

  • K Shaw

  • November 2014

Oxford Thames Four Pillars Hotel

The hotel is superb in a lovely location.

My room was extremely quiet and I had a good nights sleep. Pillow was a little too flat for me but overall the bed was comfortable. The spa area was relaxing and I was greeted by friendly staff. The bar food and staff was excellent and there are also a couple of local restaurants / pubs that you can eat out if you require a change of scene. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.