West Beach Hotel

3

135 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2HX

Price From 126.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dee Leary

  • June 2014

Great stay fab room no mirror!

I loved the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the room was lovely but there was no mirror in the actual bedroom.

I did mention that I had a presentation to make and needed to be able to straighten my hair but no mirror appeared. It seems a little thing but it would have made a huge difference to me and my speech.

  • M Kurtz

  • April 2014

Room was nice, other services awful

clean, newly decorated and functional room (smelled a bit of paint), some things werent great, one mattress was very bad, also the mirror in the bathroom was hanging over the toilet, made it very difficult to shave, plus wifi was intermitent..

Worst was the breakfast, I paid £6 and it was awful, only old coffee and white bread, no service or any cooked stuff, appartently it was managed by the venue on the ground floor, it was bad!

  • M B

  • March 2014

Ive stayed in better hostels

  • M Parkes

  • January 2014

West Beach Hotel, Brighton.

Having read earlier reveiws AFTER I booked, I was somewhat apprehenisive.

However the Hotel was in a convenient location and the superior room I booked was perfectly satisfactory. Although the room did not have a sea view I beleive an upgrade would have been possible. The communal areas of the hotel were a little tired but I believe a programme of improvements are under way. The Hotel was very good value for the amount I paid.

  • I Zappone

  • January 2014

breakfast

receptionists did not know what time the breakfast was

  • Varun Vijay Sujatha

  • December 2013

thank you

Thank you

  • M Galica

  • December 2013

great value for money

  • S Newbury

  • October 2013

A good base for the night

Well located for the seafront and central Brighton.

Just a short walk and you are at the peer. The room and facilities were basic but comfortable. I was plesantly surprised by the bathroom which looked very modern and well maintained, more so than the rest of the room. Staff on the front desk were very helpful and courteous whenever we spoke to them.

  • Rachel Edwards

  • October 2013

Ruined my night away

To be honest I was gutted.

Room wasn't cheap. Cost £95. It was two single beds pushed together. No mirror and no bath. Very small tight shower

  • A Kipling

  • October 2013

1st class customer care

Left my phone charger in the room so I emailed them and they promptly sent it to me no qualms, would happily stay there again