No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Beach Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
135 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2HX
The West Beach Hotel is conveniently located in Brighton's city centre along the Seafront and offers modern en suite rooms with colour TV, which have been recently renovated. The hotel is facing the West Pier and is within short walking distance from the Conference Center and Brighton’s main attractions; the Palace Pier, Royal Pavilion, Museums, Churchill Square Shopping Centre and many more. This makes the the West Beach Hotel is a great location for your Brighton experience whether for business or leisure, with friends or family.

Brighton is only within 1 hour travel distance from London by train, and only 30 min away from Gatwick. This coastal city is the perfect location to relax and enjoy its nightlife.
Picture of West Beach Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay fab room no mirror!
I loved the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the room was lovely but there was no mirror in the actual bedroom. I did mention that I had a presentation to make and needed to be able to straighten my hair but no mirror appeared. It seems a little thing but it would have made a huge difference to me and my speech.

Reviewed by
Dee Leary

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice, other services awful
clean, newly decorated and functional room (smelled a bit of paint), some things werent great, one mattress was very bad, also the mirror in the bathroom was hanging over the toilet, made it very difficult to shave, plus wifi was intermitent..
Worst was the breakfast, I paid £6 and it was awful, only old coffee and white bread, no service or any cooked stuff, appartently it was managed by the venue on the ground floor, it was bad!

Reviewed by
M Kurtz

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ive stayed in better hostels

Reviewed by
M B

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

West Beach Hotel, Brighton.
Having read earlier reveiws AFTER I booked, I was somewhat apprehenisive.
However the Hotel was in a convenient location and the superior room I booked was perfectly satisfactory. Although the room did not have a sea view I beleive an upgrade would have been possible.
The communal areas of the hotel were a little tired but I believe a programme of improvements are under way.
The Hotel was very good value for the amount I paid.

Reviewed by
M Parkes

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
receptionists did not know what time the breakfast was

Reviewed by
I Zappone

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thank you
Thank you

Reviewed by
Varun Vijay Sujatha

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money

Reviewed by
M Galica

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good base for the night
Well located for the seafront and central Brighton. Just a short walk and you are at the peer.
The room and facilities were basic but comfortable. I was plesantly surprised by the bathroom which looked very modern and well maintained, more so than the rest of the room. Staff on the front desk were very helpful and courteous whenever we spoke to them.

Reviewed by
S Newbury

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruined my night away
To be honest I was gutted. Room wasn't cheap. Cost £95. It was two single beds pushed together. No mirror and no bath. Very small tight shower

Reviewed by
Rachel Edwards

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
The staff were very friendly and the room was nice, but the public areas are in need of renovation.

Reviewed by
E Bird

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next