No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Beach Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
135 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2HX
The West Beach Hotel is conveniently located in Brighton's city centre along the Seafront and offers modern en suite rooms with colour TV, which have been recently renovated. The hotel is facing the West Pier and is within short walking distance from the Conference Center and Brighton’s main attractions; the Palace Pier, Royal Pavilion, Museums, Churchill Square Shopping Centre and many more. This makes the the West Beach Hotel is a great location for your Brighton experience whether for business or leisure, with friends or family.

Brighton is only within 1 hour travel distance from London by train, and only 30 min away from Gatwick. This coastal city is the perfect location to relax and enjoy its nightlife.
Picture of West Beach Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not sure if this place should have a rating
Typical room, old, worn, tired, every floorboard creeks, noise all night from in and outside the place,
1st and last stop for me.
Needs investment everywhere instead of relying on minimum wage polish workers

Reviewed by
chris mullins

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class customer care
Left my phone charger in the room so I emailed them and they promptly sent it to me no qualms, would happily stay there again

Reviewed by
A Kipling

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what was needed.
Our room was basic, but perfect for our needs. It was nice to all have our own beds in one room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scary when you first arrive!!
Pleasant staff.
Longggg walk to the room!!!!
Can be noisy at night.
Great position for all restaurants & pubs.
Windows filthy.
Overall good value for money.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation was reasonable but not too high a standard,adequate for our needs. Room staff rather lax but matters put right after complaint.Would probably use hotel again because of location.

Reviewed by
sylvia greenacre

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was good value for brighton. Basic but, clean. The staff are pleasent and helpful.

Reviewed by
bridget b

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large, clean quad room. Room was as described apart from one bed being separate to the other three although this wasn't much of an issue. Great for a group of friends and a short stay!

Reviewed by
G English

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

West Beach Hotel, Brighton
Great location, room really nice but my Mum had dirty sheets :( i think they had been washed but all stained so not very nice but everything else was just fine!

Reviewed by
Claire A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice cosy hotel by the beach
Very good value for money, good amenities inside the room! One downside is that it's very noisy!

Reviewed by
R Lu

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor atmosphere/Health and safety.
The hotel should be called a students hostel. It was chaotic with noisy students all over. Some sat on corridors blocking fire exits. Not suitable for one looking for a quiet break. The breakfast was not Full English as on the menu.

Reviewed by
LUCAS D

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next