No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buxted Park Hotel, Ashdown Forest

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Buxted , Uckfield, TN22 4AY
In the heart of Sussex, this magnificent Georgian Palladian mansion is set in 312 acres of superb parkland yet conveniently located only 24 miles from Gatwick Airport and 60 miles from Heathrow. With easy access to the M25 and London.
All bedrooms have been carefully designed to blend Georgian stylingw ith todays more contemporary comforts, with unique feature rooms and classic rooms, all with flat screen TV, DVD and CD player and high screen internet. All ensuite with deep bath and complimentary luxury toiletries.
The Dining Room has become a food destination in its own right offering the finest in regional and seasonal flavours. Regular special culinary events are held such as the Sunday Pudding Society Luncheon - please call the hotel for details.

Enjoy nearby places of interest such as Brighton and Eastbourne only 20 miles away, Tunbridge Wells, Haywards heath, East Grinstead and Lewes all on the hotels doorstep. Local attractions include Battle Abbey, Penshurst Place & Gardens, Seven Sisters, Sheffield Park Gardens and Bluebell Railway.

PLEASE NOTE BUXTED PARK IS A VERY POPULAR VENUE FOR WEDDINGS AND CELEBRATIONS. IF YOU ARE CONCERNED ABOUT IF THESE MAY AFFECT YOUR STAY OR WOULD LIKE DETAILS ON EVENTS AT BUXTED PARK, PLEASE CONTACT LATEROOMS ON UK: 0844 774 1001
International: +44 (0) 844 774 1001 PRIOR TO RESERVING YOUR ROOM.
Picture of Buxted Park Hotel, Ashdown Forest, Uckfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent buxted
The accommodation was excellent, with extremely excellent breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff.
We stayed here as wedding guests and were very impressed with this hotel, particularly the staff, all the staff we came across were extremely helpful and courteous.

Reviewed by
Ann W

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Grounds
We stayed for one night. It was a very enjoyable stay. Most staff were warm and attentive.

Reviewed by
O Osei

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only one night, and our first visit to this hotel, but my wife took one look at the room, and wanted to stay a week. Our lovely twin room had French doors opening on to the terrace, and looking out over rolling countryside. All the staff were unfailingly pleasant and courteous, and the delightful receptionist even phoned us in our room shortly after arriving to make sure we had all we required.
Full breakfasts were excellent, and considering the high quality of our room, the pleasant staff and environment, consider the LateRooms deal (less than £100) incredible.

Reviewed by
D Bevan

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

buxted park rteview
Excellent in every way. Lovely site and view from room. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Martin R

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Beautiful place, worth a visit just to see it. Plus it's very good service and food.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A special time
Having been on several occassions for afternoon tea, I decided to book for my husband's birthday.
I can only say that our stay was evn better than aftrnoon Tea. Andrew the resturaunt manager and all the staff at Buxtead made sure we had a very pleasnt stay. The food was superb and the staff made sure that I had the gluten free options for all meals and chef made sure I had superb alternatives.
The roms was spacious and immaculate, as was the bathroom.
I would highly recommend the Buxtead for any occassion and a big Thank You to all the staff.

Reviewed by
Joanna Tanner

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nights stay for a family wedding
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Room clean, tidy and looked just like the web site pictures which is not always the case in other hotels. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, just what we needed after the day of celebration.

Reviewed by
I Budd

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyable would definitely love to go zhain

Reviewed by
Sylvia Ross

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing place
A beautiful place surrounded by woodlands. A great place to explore the grouds went on forever and with ponds, greece, ducks, sheep etc. The room was great and the staff helpful. Would definitely stay again but longer next time.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway
Lucky enough to have great weather so were able to enjoy the great surroundings, even if weather not good you can still wander around the fantastic grounds (just pack your wellies ) restaurant staff were impeccable wish we could have stayed and enjoyed the sample menu

Reviewed by
Deborah Nicholas

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next