Reviews - Buxted Park Hotel, Ashdown Forest

4

Buxted, Uckfield, TN22 4AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ann C

  • October 2014

October weekend

Visited this hotel with my elderly mother, who occasionally needs to use a wheelchair.

The hotel is adapted very well for wheelchairs with ground floor rooms

available. All staff very welcoming and ready to help, without being intrusive

or overbearing, Food absolutely wonderful. Very small niggle, we would have liked breakfast in the

Orangery on the Sunday morning but due to a flight of stairs where unable to enjoy

this lovely room. Discovered a lift was available on the Monday

morning, this was not pointed out to us on the Sunday.

  • C Ford

  • September 2014

Excellent stay at hotel

The hotel and grounds were beautiful.

Although the plug in the bathroom was broken and heating wouldn't switch on. The problems were resolved but not quickly. Also the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. It was a false alarm.

  • Ann W

  • August 2014

Excellent buxted

The accommodation was excellent, with extremely excellent breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff.

We stayed here as wedding guests and were very impressed with this hotel, particularly the staff, all the staff we came across were extremely helpful and courteous.

  • O Osei

  • June 2014

Beautiful Grounds

We stayed for one night.

It was a very enjoyable stay. Most staff were warm and attentive.

  • D Bevan

  • May 2014

Only one night, and our first visit to this hotel, but my wife took one look at the room, and wanted to stay a week.

Our lovely twin room had French doors opening on to the terrace, and looking out over rolling countryside. All the staff were unfailingly pleasant and courteous, and the delightful receptionist even phoned us in our room shortly after arriving to make sure we had all we required. Full breakfasts were excellent, and considering the high quality of our room, the pleasant staff and environment, consider the LateRooms deal (less than £100) incredible.

  • Martin R

  • May 2014

buxted park rteview

Excellent in every way.

Lovely site and view from room. Helpful staff.

  • Anne B

  • February 2014

Amazing

Beautiful place, worth a visit just to see it.

Plus it's very good service and food.

  • Joanna Tanner

  • December 2013

A special time

Having been on several occassions for afternoon tea, I decided to book for my husband's birthday.

I can only say that our stay was evn better than aftrnoon Tea. Andrew the resturaunt manager and all the staff at Buxtead made sure we had a very pleasnt stay. The food was superb and the staff made sure that I had the gluten free options for all meals and chef made sure I had superb alternatives. The roms was spacious and immaculate, as was the bathroom.

I would highly recommend the Buxtead for any occassion and a big Thank You to all the staff.

  • I Budd

  • September 2013

Nights stay for a family wedding

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff.

Room clean, tidy and looked just like the web site pictures which is not always the case in other hotels. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, just what we needed after the day of celebration.

  • Sylvia Ross

  • August 2013

Really enjoyable would definitely love to go zhain