No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eurostars Grand Marina GL

Self Classified Ratings explained
MOLL DE BARCELONA, EDIFICIO OESTE S/N, BARCELONA, 08039
This luxurious hotel basks in its prime setting, lying at the heart of the mesmerising city of Barcelona. The hotel is situated just a short distance away from the cultural and historical centre of the city. Las Ramblas and Plaza Cataluña are located within easy access of the hotel. Links to the public transport network, as well as a vast array of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues can be found nearby. This wonderful hotel enjoys an attractive architectural design, blending effortlessly with its culturally-rich surroundings. The guest rooms are superbly appointed, offering a haven of peace and serenity in which to escape the bustle of the city which lies just outside. The rooms come complete with modern amenities for guests' comfort and convenience. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim in the freshwater pool, or simply relax and unwind on the sun terrace.
Picture of Eurostars Grand Marina GL, BARCELONA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing rooms
Rooms were excellent with amazing views of Harbour

Reviewed by
clive Dobbin

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 5 stars
Although the hotel was clean and decent enough, we felt is was very poor value for money. About the same standard as a UK Marriott and not what I'd expect for 5* at £250 per night.

Reviewed by
T Welsh

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very modern and stylish and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Great hotel in convenient location. Would stay again next time I visit Barcelona. Only small grumble would be that our shower leaked so bathroom floor flooded every time you used it.

Reviewed by
C Carr

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recovery after our sons wedding outside of Barca
Our booking was for a superior room, however the room was very unsatisfactory as a view of the flat roof and tiny window did not allow us any view of Barca.
We paid an additional sum upgrade to receive a wide view of Barca and a Mutch larger room, which was to our original expectation.
The hotel location for the view was exceptional, however walking by the quayside and through the lorry parking area was not, the smell of urine due to unwashed areas was very strong. Similar smell was experienced in other locations we walked close to the marina, obviously insufficient public toilet facilities within this modern sea front area.

Reviewed by
David W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Breakfast was excellent with wonderful display of fresh fruit and choice of pastries.
The room service evening meal we had was disappointing as it lacked either vegetables or a
salad.
We loved the spaciousness of our suite and the cleanliness.

Reviewed by
John Nivison

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel from start to finish.
Can not recommend this hotel enough from the 1st minute we entered the hotel till we left was a pleasure staff were all very good very attentive but not in your face rooms were very clean and large bathroom was very spacious and the breakfast was unbelievable all in all would recommend this hotel as a true 5 star hotel.

Reviewed by
Graham McKerron

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Absolutely no complaints whatsoever about the hotel. The staff were particularly helpful and spoke very good English (to make up for my embarrassingly bad Spanish). One minor complaint would be that the minibar is ridiculously expensive but there's no obligation to use it and the prices are clear.

Reviewed by
Hugh A

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.