MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL

4

149 King's Road, Brighton, BN1 2PP

Price From 378.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (66)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bruce S

  • April 2015

rip off parking

One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because they advertise on site parking, it costs £25 per night.

Anyone wishing to stay here and park needs to add this to the room rate.

  • c linehan

  • April 2015

All good

Would stay again.

  • Bruce M

  • April 2015

General standard

For a 4 star hotel, the general standard of fixtures and room quality was not to the level I would have expected.

Some refurbishment is needed in various areas, not least the dining area. The hotel staff were friendly and professional, although the little things do irriate when you are paying £ 200 a night, e.g at breakfast not getting any milk for our tea. When only two couples in the dining room, this is sloppy. When I asked, the staff I spoke with pointed at the cereal milk!.

  • Keith G

  • March 2015

MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL

Great location, High Quality rooms, Frendly staff.

Let down by their car park. Quoted £16 per night on late rooms site but charged £25 per night by Hotel

  • Steve C

  • March 2015

Tired and old, with extortionate parking fee

Definitely an old and weary hotel, that would benefit a facelift.

There was no food available, due to 'maintenance issues in the kitchen', so whilst unable to rate the actual food the overall experience was poor. The biggest shocker for me was the £25 per night parking fee, which is by far the most I've ever payed for parking at any hotel. I doubt I'l be staying at this hotel again in the future

  • Lee R

  • January 2015

Perfect for our needs

We had a one night stay at the Mercure with friends and found the hotel perfect for our needs.

The location was great and the room was very large, clean and comfortable with lovely sea views.

  • S Robertson

  • December 2014

Lovely room, nice stay

  • carly gillett

  • November 2014

Run down old building, room was a through a maze of corridors, basic if that's what u can call it rooms

Can't believe paid the amount I did

Don't recommend intact avoid

Cheaper nicer B&Bs in the area at half the cost

  • Cara B

  • October 2014

Some one (god knows who) let them selves into our room after we'd got there strange man walking round outside sliding doors complicated car parking system not well explained at reception or even signposted always employees smoking outside back entrance 24 hr bar was not 24 hrs

  • C Smith

  • October 2014

Lovely helpful staff

A jolly good stay