No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
149 King's Road, Brighton, BN1 2PP
Built in 1864, the hotel landed a great spot on the seafront. Sweep down the original Regency staircase for international dishes in the Brasserie Restaurant overlooking the sea. Outside, stroll along Brighton Pier, go boutique shopping in The Lanes and marvel at the Indian-inspired Royal Pavilion, all just one mile from the hotel. Brighton's beach and promenade are directly opposite Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. Brighton railway station, with direct connections to London, is a mile away. We have a limited number of car parking spaces, they are first come first served and are chargeable at £25.00 per night. This hotel is now completely non-smoking. WIFI is free to all guests throughout the hotel.

Picture of MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good value for money. Room was very clean, up to date and spacious enough for two people sharing twin beds. Same for bathroom. Breakfast was fine and staff were friendly. Overall good value considering we paid just over fifty pounds per head for a Saturday night in a good location. Stairs up to the room would not be ideal for the elderly/ infirm/ kids but they seemed to have other options available.

Reviewed by
b kennedy

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton weekend
Lovely beach front hotel, with parking facility. Nice sized room and friendly staff. Would defiantly return!

Reviewed by
Dean Danasten-Jones

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

so so
Good points - let us leave our bags there the day we checked out.
Nice entrance hall.
Bad points - we were put in a room with NO view. facing onto a dirty white wall.
One pillow had a crusty stain on it that could only be described as obviously semen.
Disappointed to say the least.

Reviewed by
Jak U

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service from receptionists, despite the computer system being down! Perfect room for us only staying for a night, nice location near the shops too. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Charlie Balmer

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and a nice hotel but small rooms

Reviewed by
Jodie W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for.
Nice building, room clean, carpet very threadbare, bathroom clean.
Old fashioned sash windows, couldn't open or close, quite noisy with traffic from seafront.
Door to room had one inch gap at bottom, therefore quite a lot of light coming in from hallway, we ended up placing coats at foot of door to block out light.
Breakfast was a bit of a debacle, had to queue for 20 mins, only to be told "all guests had come down at once", we were then lead to bar area to be seated for our breakfast, we then had to go back to the dining room, pick our breakfast items, walk past the queue again, through the foyer into the bar area to sit down and eat.
Overall I would say this is not a quality hotel, but a cheap and cheerful one.

Reviewed by
J Masterson

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place for a short stay - also provides parking at a reasonable price (for Brighton).
Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Alresford, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick Friday night stop
Great hotel along the seafront. Nice size room with large double bed and a fold out sofa bed. All the usual toiletries and room nice and warm. Parking was limited but found a space on the side roads. Brighton is a pain for parking. If I hadn't been leaving the next morning I would be stuck. Didn't have time to stop for breakfast. Lovely hotel would use again.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From East Molesey, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8