No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
149 King's Road, Brighton, BN1 2PP
Built in 1864, the hotel landed a great spot on the seafront. Sweep down the original Regency staircase for international dishes in the Brasserie Restaurant overlooking the sea. Outside, stroll along Brighton Pier, go boutique shopping in The Lanes and marvel at the Indian-inspired Royal Pavilion, all just one mile from the hotel. Brighton's beach and promenade are directly opposite Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. Brighton railway station, with direct connections to London, is a mile away. We have a limited number of car parking spaces, they are first come first served and are chargeable at £18.00 per night. This hotel is now completely non-smoking.

Picture of MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot hot hot
Great seafront location and excellent service. On arrival we were upgraded to a sea view room with balcony. Our room was lovely and it was a bonus to be able to sit outside. The only negative was the fact that there was no air conditioning and the room was far too hot!

Reviewed by
M Ward

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Nice hotel

Reviewed by
S grant

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ooo
ooo

Reviewed by
D Brown

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for an overnight and breakfast good
Hotel needs updating. Expensive for what it offered but inline with Brighton.
Service good and bed comfortable. Room tiny. Bathroom ok.

Reviewed by
Colin R

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - Reception staff are a true asset to the hotel :)
Great hotel on the seafront with lovley views.
I cycled from London to Brighton for the BHF, the reception staff were fantastic.
They escorted me though the hotel with my expensive bike and securely locked away for me for the night.I even forgot my toothbrush, when I asked the receptionist for directions to the nearest shop she gave me a complementary one with paste to which saved me alot of aggravation at 21.00 on a Sunday night ! Very much appreciated .
Great hotel - reception staff are an asset Mecure don't ever loose them they will win you your buisness , I'll be back ;)

Reviewed by
Rickie T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business
I was only there on a 1 day stay for a business trip.
Room was big (family room) and clean and staff was helpful.

Reviewed by
Geraldine G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly but more like a B&B, not value for money
Room basic, only enough milk for 1 drink each. No fridge, view of flat roof! Wedding in reception throughout Saturday so couldn't really use bar etc as felt like gate-crashing . Staff friendly, breakfast good quality

Reviewed by
J Salter

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank You
As soon as we arrived outside the hotel, it looked really nice. Staff were always welcoming and friendly when speaking to them and also very helpful. Room was a nice size with great sea views, toilet and shower were ok, shower could have been a bit more powerful! Great amount of space to put belongs in drawers and wardrobes. The bed was very very comfortsble and had no problem sleeping! The check in and check out processes were very quick and easy. This hotel is roughly a 15 minute walk from the pier so hotel is in a great location. I had a really enjoyable trip. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Brighton on business
This is a very politely run hotel. The staff were very helpful and this hotel had a car park, which was fairly priced and the staff said I could leave my car there after check out to take a walk around Brighton. Clean and tidy, fairly priced and right on the sea front almost opposite the old pier.

Reviewed by
Neil G

From Yarnscombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waste of time and money a dangerous hotel
There were many faults with this hotel some of which could have been dangerous. Firstly the iron never worked then when I attempted to use the hairdryer they supply you with it blew up in my hand literally and started to smoke and smell like burning do this hotel was dangerous and was never worth the amount of money paid on top of the faults mentioned we had a double bed booked which turnt out to be two single beds pushed together which caused a hole in between the beds when trying to sleep.

Reviewed by
S Blackman

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next