No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
149 King's Road, Brighton, BN1 2PP
Built in 1864, the hotel landed a great spot on the seafront. Sweep down the original Regency staircase for international dishes in the Brasserie Restaurant overlooking the sea. Outside, stroll along Brighton Pier, go boutique shopping in The Lanes and marvel at the Indian-inspired Royal Pavilion, all just one mile from the hotel. Brighton's beach and promenade are directly opposite Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. Brighton railway station, with direct connections to London, is a mile away. We have a limited number of car parking spaces, they are first come first served and are chargeable at £18.00 per night. This hotel is now completely non-smoking.
WIFI is free to all guests throughout the hotel.

Picture of MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid room 400!
Lovely old hotel right on the seafront. The foyer and reception area are very grand. Certain areas could do with a bit of a makeover but maintenance must be a never ending job in a hotel this size. Our problem was our room which was tiny and extremely hot. Even with the windows open all day and night it was impossible to sleep and this is February. I wouldn't like to stay in it in the summer! It should really be sold as a single. To add insult to injury our friends paid £50 less for a family room which was enormous. I would stay again but would check out tge room first.

Reviewed by
Raymond N

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in need of updating, a lovely listed building, but a little tired around the edges!

Reviewed by
Steven Hackett

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When arriving at the hotel I was told that I had booked 3 rooms, when in fact I had only booked 1. This caused me some concern as i had difficulty booking the room over the phone so had to complete it online. I immediately rang late rooms and explained what had happened. They rang the hotel and it turned out that the other 2 rooms where just enquiries and that I had only booked one room. I did not receive any apology or explanation from the hotel themselves. I do not think that this hotel is a four star hotel and I think the lack of explanation at reception and help with the query over the rooms was unsatisafctory.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh Foster

From Dartford, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great traditional hotel, good position for all local attractions
Hotel on seafront, great views of the sea. Hotel staff very efficient and rooms clean and spacious. Parking is very expensive at hotel as it is all around the Brighton seafront. But for convenience it was worth paying to leave the car in the hotel cark park despite the charge.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value.
Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most comfortable hotel bed that I have ever slept in. Very Good hotel. Would stay again but make sure we boor an upper floor room due to the function noise coming from ground floor area.

Reviewed by
mike b

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Break
Stayed here for a friends wedding. Lovely Hotel, clean and bright. Food was very good. Overlooking the sea.

Reviewed by
anne S

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine to get your head down
You get what you pay for and for what we paid was clean and good base for our trip
parking was a bonus as for £18 there was no hurry for us to leave on Monday

Reviewed by
diane w

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and helpfyul. The room was very clean but could have done with another plug socket for kettle.

Reviewed by
L Romans

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nick and purdey lovely stay at the mercure hotel
Lovely hotel very clean room comfy bed perfect night

Reviewed by
J Meacham

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next