Reviews - Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel


149 King's Road, Brighton, BN1 2PP

Price From 185.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (51)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Georgina Anthoney

  • May 2014

Pleasent room

Lovely hotel, breakfast and service good.

  • Mal M

  • May 2014


bit shabby, had a loo that didn't flush - but i was moved to balcony room, which was lovely excepted for the oiks opposite who decided to start their banter at 06.40hrs

  • patsy m

  • May 2014

pleasant experience

A really pleasant room with an opening patio door which was great for a very warm night.

The shower was good and all was well set out.

  • Amy B

  • May 2014

Good, but needs some maintenance

The outside needs a bit of paint, and the fittings and hoovering in the corners need attention, but otherwise, good value for money, and great location for Hove

  • s wilmot

  • April 2014

SW exeter

Room was a good size but as the toilet & bath was up several steps not suitable for older guests

  • nicholas vanner

  • April 2014

  • GAIL F

  • April 2014

Book Early

Book well in advance to get a good deal, then hotel is is very good value for money.

  • Simon L

  • April 2014

Nice stay and right on the sea front

  • David S

  • April 2014

Great seafront Location

I Was upgraded to a superior room with seafront view.

The room was very clean, spacious, with a very comfortable bed, and wonderful view. Breakfast was average but sufficient.

  • Pauline G

  • April 2014

Tired and overpriced

Great location, right on front, but a pity this fine old building hasn't been loved.

Our double room was tiny, much smaller than a single would be in many. Nowhere near as nice as a Travel Lodge or Premier room.The bath was very small, and the overall feel was tired and not cared for. No biscuits on the coffee tray. The staff are good. Strangely, they hold wedding receptions in the front foyer, so other customers have to wander through bridal crowds with their luggage to check in.