No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
149 King's Road, Brighton, BN1 2PP
Built in 1864, the hotel landed a great spot on the seafront. Sweep down the original Regency staircase for international dishes in the Brasserie Restaurant overlooking the sea. Outside, stroll along Brighton Pier, go boutique shopping in The Lanes and marvel at the Indian-inspired Royal Pavilion, all just one mile from the hotel. Brighton's beach and promenade are directly opposite Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. Brighton railway station, with direct connections to London, is a mile away. We have a limited number of car parking spaces, they are first come first served and are chargeable at £18.00 per night. This hotel is now completely non-smoking.

Picture of MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When arriving at the hotel I was told that I had booked 3 rooms, when in fact I had only booked 1. This caused me some concern as i had difficulty booking the room over the phone so had to complete it online. I immediately rang late rooms and explained what had happened. They rang the hotel and it turned out that the other 2 rooms where just enquiries and that I had only booked one room. I did not receive any apology or explanation from the hotel themselves. I do not think that this hotel is a four star hotel and I think the lack of explanation at reception and help with the query over the rooms was unsatisafctory.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh Foster

From Dartford, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great traditional hotel, good position for all local attractions
Hotel on seafront, great views of the sea. Hotel staff very efficient and rooms clean and spacious. Parking is very expensive at hotel as it is all around the Brighton seafront. But for convenience it was worth paying to leave the car in the hotel cark park despite the charge.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value.
Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most comfortable hotel bed that I have ever slept in. Very Good hotel. Would stay again but make sure we boor an upper floor room due to the function noise coming from ground floor area.

Reviewed by
mike b

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Break
Stayed here for a friends wedding. Lovely Hotel, clean and bright. Food was very good. Overlooking the sea.

Reviewed by
anne S

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine to get your head down
You get what you pay for and for what we paid was clean and good base for our trip
parking was a bonus as for £18 there was no hurry for us to leave on Monday

Reviewed by
diane w

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and helpfyul. The room was very clean but could have done with another plug socket for kettle.

Reviewed by
L Romans

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nick and purdey lovely stay at the mercure hotel
Lovely hotel very clean room comfy bed perfect night

Reviewed by
J Meacham

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception is nice. Rooms are ok...
The rooms were a bit disappointing. They are a little small and the TV is really slow and hard to use, also it only seems to have 6-7 channels.
When going through the corridors everything is a bit dated and wonky!
Overall its ok for 1 night but any longer and i feel you would want to be somewhere else.

Reviewed by
A Dale

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Brighton Experience
I haven't been to Brighton for many years. We decided to visit and booked two rooms for my teenage children and ourselves. We didn't arrive until late afternoon by which time the car park was full but we were able to park at an NCP a few hundred metres away. We received a friendly greeting from the staff and the rooms were clean and well appointed. This hotel is convenient for the town and local restaurants and bars. Breakfast was very good quality. Overall very good and we would go there again.

Reviewed by
W Mark

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next