MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL

4

149 King's Road, Brighton, BN1 2PP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (72)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David S

  • April 2014

Great seafront Location

I Was upgraded to a superior room with seafront view.

The room was very clean, spacious, with a very comfortable bed, and wonderful view. Breakfast was average but sufficient.

  • Pauline G

  • April 2014

Tired and overpriced

Great location, right on front, but a pity this fine old building hasn't been loved.

Our double room was tiny, much smaller than a single would be in many. Nowhere near as nice as a Travel Lodge or Premier room.The bath was very small, and the overall feel was tired and not cared for. No biscuits on the coffee tray. The staff are good. Strangely, they hold wedding receptions in the front foyer, so other customers have to wander through bridal crowds with their luggage to check in.

  • Jamie Richardson

  • April 2014

Excellent and efficient

  • jacqueline h

  • April 2014

Inflated prices for Brighton marathon weekend

This was very expensive for one night.

I had to book somewhere because of guests running the marathon for charity. No charity shown with the price margins.

  • Anne C

  • March 2014

Seaside visit

An enjoyable stay , reception staff very polite and helpful .

Breakfast superb

Room very clean but would have been helpful to have uptodate information in room on hotel services , and local attractions ( booklet was dated autumn / winter and relevant only up to Christmas 2013 )

  • Raymond N

  • February 2014

Avoid room 400!

Lovely old hotel right on the seafront.

The foyer and reception area are very grand. Certain areas could do with a bit of a makeover but maintenance must be a never ending job in a hotel this size. Our problem was our room which was tiny and extremely hot. Even with the windows open all day and night it was impossible to sleep and this is February. I wouldn't like to stay in it in the summer. It should really be sold as a single. To add insult to injury our friends paid £50 less for a family room which was enormous. I would stay again but would check out tge room first.

  • Steven Hackett

  • January 2014

Hotel in need of updating, a lovely listed building, but a little tired around the edges.

  • mike b

  • January 2014

Most comfortable hotel bed that I have ever slept in.

Very Good hotel. Would stay again but make sure we boor an upper floor room due to the function noise coming from ground floor area.

  • Kayleigh Foster

  • January 2014

When arriving at the hotel I was told that I had booked 3 rooms, when in fact I had only booked 1.

This caused me some concern as i had difficulty booking the room over the phone so had to complete it online. I immediately rang late rooms and explained what had happened. They rang the hotel and it turned out that the other 2 rooms where just enquiries and that I had only booked one room. I did not receive any apology or explanation from the hotel themselves. I do not think that this hotel is a four star hotel and I think the lack of explanation at reception and help with the query over the rooms was unsatisafctory.

  • Richard P

  • January 2014

Great traditional hotel, good position for all local attractions

Hotel on seafront, great views of the sea.

Hotel staff very efficient and rooms clean and spacious. Parking is very expensive at hotel as it is all around the Brighton seafront. But for convenience it was worth paying to leave the car in the hotel cark park despite the charge.