Reviews - Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel


149 King's Road, Brighton, BN1 2PP

Price From 187.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (52)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lee R

  • January 2015

Perfect for our needs

We had a one night stay at the Mercure with friends and found the hotel perfect for our needs.

The location was great and the room was very large, clean and comfortable with lovely sea views.

  • S Robertson

  • December 2014

Lovely room, nice stay

  • carly gillett

  • November 2014

Run down old building, room was a through a maze of corridors, basic if that's what u can call it rooms

Can't believe paid the amount I did

Don't recommend intact avoid

Cheaper nicer B&Bs in the area at half the cost

  • Cara B

  • October 2014

Some one (god knows who) let them selves into our room after we'd got there strange man walking round outside sliding doors complicated car parking system not well explained at reception or even signposted always employees smoking outside back entrance 24 hr bar was not 24 hrs

  • C Smith

  • October 2014

Lovely helpful staff

A jolly good stay

  • Adrian S

  • September 2014


The staff were very good friendly and efficient The hotel was rated as a four star hotel , not sure how.

  • N Shah

  • August 2014

Review Mecure Brighton

Second time have stayed here.

This time round not so great.

  • G Shutter

  • July 2014

A nice weekend getaway

We booked this the night before travelling and were pleasantly surprised with our stay.

Although we didn't really eat at the hotel (food and drinks were very expensive) we had a very nice room with a sea view and balcony.

The beach across the road was very quiet and peaceful and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the breakfast, there was very little variety and it tasted like it had been cooked and left on a hotplate all morning.

  • Susan L

  • July 2014

Appalling ..

the first room was like a sauna .. the windows would not open and the provided fan did not work. I am g free and informed reception on arrival when they offers me breakfast. Nil edible provided breakfast 1 , 2 slices toast day 2, nil day 3..

  • Shada A

  • July 2014

Very disappointing

The rooms are very dates and smell of damp.

They are extremely hot and without air conditioning.

Very noisy indeed. Major noticeable cracks withing the walls could be seen. Windows were extremly dirty. This was specially noticeable in th breakfast room. The pictures on their website and the reality couldn't be more different.. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.