Reviews - Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel


Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 5QL

Price From 189.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s edwards

  • November 2015

Mercure Chester stay

Unfortunately not as good as our last visits.

2 single beds pushed together for a 'double' room

Window catch broken so open all night

Most annoying was that price was pushed up by ten pounds whilst in middle of booking. This we had no option to pay but was infuriating.

  • A Leck

  • October 2015

Room service

Only downfall was the room service for food was poor quality.

It was over priced for small meals and a £5 tray charge which is over the top.

  • Abbey K

  • October 2015

Huge comfy bed.

Perfect place for a relaxing weekend

  • D Arundale

  • July 2015

Breakfast tasteless

The room adequate and clean, staff friendly and polite.

The breakfast was the worst I have had in 20 of travelling. Cereals were cheap and tasteless the sausages were meant to be Cumberland, these were again tasteless. Breakfast spoiled a pleasant overnight stop. I will not use this hotel again.

  • S Dickson

  • July 2015

Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

Staff were excellent and nothing was too much bother.

They were especially helpful with dietary requirements.

  • elizabeth. E

  • June 2015

reception staff very helpful

  • George J

  • April 2015

Convenient city location for a short break

Ideal location for those wishing to access Chester by public transport as Park and ride was 100 yards away.

Ticket is £2 return into city centre. Rooms in hotel were average size and clean. Breakfast was fine but evening meals are expensive and not great (avoid the pies). Rooms were a bit noisy due to traffic. Staff were friendly.

  • E Jenkins

  • April 2015

Fab hotel and value for money

My Mum, myself and 2 sisters had a fantastic weekend away, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!.

Would highly recommend this hotel. Many thanks.

  • Mike R

  • April 2015


Good Hotel!

  • Patricia R

  • March 2015

people friendly

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The interior of the hotel was very comfortable and well decorated. Pity about the outside (looked like temporary office blocks) and the room which was fairly basic with cheap shower essentials and toilet paper. Did not have breakfast as there was a 'Harvester' nearby, we did have dinneron both evenings which was execllent, especially as we could use our Gourmet card there.