Sheephouse Manor

3

SHEEPHOUSE MANOR, SHEEPHOUSE ROAD, MAIDENHEAD, SL6 8HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Beth H

  • August 2014

Agreed a time to book in and on arrival room wasn't ready.

Dirty towels, stains on bedding, do it yourself breakfast. Very noisy room however fantastic situation, lovely setting.

  • John G

  • April 2014

Overnight business stay

We selected Sheephouse Manor because of it's position relative to two business appointments we were attending and encouraging reviews.

Although we received a telephone call as we travelled up from Devon it was strictly "find your own way" on arrival. We did not see the host that afternoon nor evening. Our allocated room was 'Cookham' which on the website is clearly shown as a double with the bed situated with plenty of circulation. Imagine our disappointment when we found another single bed crammed into the room with the double bed pushed up hard against a radiator and wall. It was a case of complete misrepresentation and we would certainly not have chosen to stay there had we been told. The room is not that large and with a second bed became very uncomfortable. Bathroom OK and on a positive note the morning greeting was bright with a hearty breakfast. If the room had been as advertised and we had been greeted on arrival, I'm sure that we would have given 5s all round.

  • D Constable

  • March 2014

A lovely retreat

Relaxing and quiet.

Lovely service and I was well looked after for breakfast.

  • lesley b

  • March 2014

comfortable and charming country style accomodation close to London

converted country cottage, with pretty and well appointed room and very comfortable bed.

only downside was hot water ran out in morning and no remote control for TV. Breakfast was good but not freshly cooked, Caroline the owner was very helpful and welcoming, called us a cab for going out in the evening. a pleasant overnight stay

  • Robert T

  • February 2014

For us it literally was a bed for the night and breakfast before we dashed off again.

The room had all the facilities and everything that we needed, but one slight comment is that it was a little on the small side. That's the reason I've marked it down slightly, at the full rate, otherwise all good. Breakfast excellent, including fresh eggs, and lovely host.

  • david k

  • January 2014

Review

They gave me a holiday flat with lounge bedroom bathroom and kitchen.

I was OK and would have been nice in the summer with the doors open to the garden. The heating was electric fires but they worked OK. I used the kitchen instead of eating out.

  • M Williams

  • January 2014

Review

Great room, great location, a bit pricey especially as there is no cooked breakfast

  • Gillian H

  • October 2013

Perfect in every way.

Very pretty cottage and in quiet location.

Made very welcome and cottage accommodation was cosy, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with fresh eggs from chickens and lovely home made fruit salad. Perfect. Couldn't ask for more!

  • R Thompson

  • October 2013

Wonderful B&B on the edge of Maidenhead and ideal of any business traveller in the area.

Clean, comfortable rooms with continental-style breakfast and helpful, pleasant owner. I was there on business but it always feels like a mini-holiday when I stay.

  • b evans

  • October 2013

Nice accomodation near river - convenient for M4 motorway

Stayed at end of September 2013.

Upon arrival I was informed that I would be staying in one of the cottages;

this turned out to be well decorated room in the annex buildings, complete with ensuite shower room and small kitchen facility (where the mornings breakfast items were stored for best convenience). Wifi was free but a little weak in the room, and could be easily improved - but this is not a big problem and - I definitely recommend it for a short stay in the area.