Reviews - Mina House Hotel


23 Craven Road, London, W2 3BU

Price From 177.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Room quality


  • Elizabeth W

  • June 2015


On arrival the 'hotel' appeared reasonable.

Once we had navigated the narrow stairs and impossible door we found our room on the first floor. We had a twin room which literally was a box room with 2 single beds squeezed in. Just enough room to squeeze between the bottom of the bed and the wall. If we were staying more than one night I'd have gone somewhere else. Disappointing to say the least!

  • R Oliver

  • March 2015

Clean, convenient, economical

The hotel was easy to find and convenient to get to.

The staff were pleasant and the room was clean. I stayed for one night with a friend of mine in a twin room with en-suite. The bathroom door did not close properly, but the shower was excellent. The room was a comfortable temperature, was clean and we both got a good night sleep. It was ideal for our trip, as we only wanted somewhere for a single night whilst we spent time our time in galleries, shopping and seeing a show in London. I would stay there again for a similar trip.

  • John M

  • February 2015

It is a bed in London for £50,that is it

No frills, plain, bland "hotel" really its just a room in a building, if you want somewhere to sleep for a night in London that is what it is, nothing else

  • David Heathcote

  • February 2015

clean and basic

The owners clearly take care of the place and keep it clean.

There's no breakfast included but a kettle in the room would add a lot to it.

  • G Cassell

  • February 2015

Mina House Hotel

Stayed 2 nights over a weekend.

The room was ideal for what we needed albeit a little cramped and situated within the basement floor, with hardly a view out of the window, but we hardly spent anytime in there except to sleep. The Room was clean and well maintained during our stay and it was barely a hardship to ask for Tea/Coffee making equipment which was duly supplied. However, the Hotel was perfectly located to central London, within really easy reach of Paddington Main Line and Lancaster Gate & Paddington Underground Stations. Would stay again but would expect a pay a bit less!

  • Robert C

  • February 2015

Mina House Hotel

A basic but clean room, ideal for a one night stay whilst in town for a show.

Convenient for Lancaster Gate tube station and a walk in Hyde Park to stretch the legs after a long train journey.

  • Robert L

  • February 2015

Great value for money. No issues at all, quiet, nice room. Good bathroom.

We paid £55, so you must have a certain expectation.

But this was far exceeded. The room was much better than ones we have paid well over £100 for. As you could expect the room wasnt huge, but it was fine, recently decorated, quiet, warm, and a good bathroom. Would definitely stay again and only a few minutes walk from the tube. I really recommend it.

  • malcolm l

  • January 2015

London overnight

Clean but very small room and small double bed.

Lovely shower. would come back. good location.

  • elizabeth m

  • December 2014

Mina House Hotel

Wouldn't stay again.

Asked twice for tea making facilities, which we eventually got, but one of the mugs was chipped, and the handle cracked, ready to drop. Asked for another, but never got one. Room was small, but you get what you paid for. Needs freshening up, with a bit of decorating and some DIYs.

  • S Ward

  • December 2014

London Trip

Hotel took a bit of finding, we had to wait for someone to help us out at Reception, and then couldn't access the combination lock on the other entrance door.

Returned to Reception, waited again for assistance, then was eventually let in from the inside. The room itself would have challenged any cat swinger, but to be fair we just needed a couple of beds for the night, accepting the extortionate price in the process. After a short time in Earls Court area, we returned. Word of warning - the Italian restaurant across the road tried to rip us off by adding the Service Charge on to the bill, and the Head Waiter got particularly upset when I refused to pay. I won that particular argument. A reasonable nights' sleep in our cubby hole, no breakfast was provided (we knew that beforehand) and return home to Wales. Wonder why I dislike London!