No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mina House Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
23 Craven Road , London, W2 3BU
A newly refurbished hotel in Paddington, the Mina House Hotel is a perfect base to stay in London whether you are visiting for business or pleasure. Situated just a few minutes walk from Paddington train station on Craven Road, the hotel is well located for many of London's top attractions such as Hyde Park, Notting Hill Gate, etc.

Featuring 27 stylish guest rooms all of which have been refurbished to a high standard, the Mina House Hotel offers comfort, service, location and value for money accommodations in London. All rooms are equipped with Colour LCD TV, complimentary Wi-Fi access and tea/coffee/hot chocolate making facilities (on request).

Hotel features at a glance :

Newly refurbished guest rooms
15 minutes from London Heathrow Airport
You can take a direct train from Gatwick Airport to Victoria station which takes 30 minutes then take the circle line train from Victoria station to Paddington which takes 17 minutes.
All rooms are Non-smoking hotel
Check In 2pm (We will check you in early if the room is ready and clean)
Check Out 11am
Oxford Street and the West End, just 10 minutes away
Westfield shopping centre is 7 minutes by train from Lancaster Gate train station
Payment by Credit cards subject to extra 3% handling fee.
We DO NOT accept Diners Club and American Express card types.

NOTE: The guest (s) must present the original credit card on arrival, which must be the same one used for reservation. Otherwise the hotel has the right to reject the booking.
Picture of Mina House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Clean compact room central to London at a good price.Just not sure why we were asked to produce ID which was then photocopied, should have questioned this more but was too tired. Dont see why this is necessary after booking on-line.

Reviewed by
trevor p

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money!
Fantastic Location, great quality room, great value for money... Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
J Irving

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Exactly what we wanted and in a good location near Hyde park and the tube stations

Reviewed by
C Hicks

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek visit to Wimbledon Tennis
Just what we needed; a clean room with excellent shower. Tea/coffee tray available on request, as no breakfast available, but plenty of cafes nearby so not a problem. Ideal for our visit as close to Paddington station for both the tube to Wimbledon and returning home via Heathrow Express. All in all an ideal place for what we wanted.

Reviewed by
E McLean

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget option
The room was clean with good quality bedlinen and an excellent shower. Bed was comfortable and we were allowed to leave our luggage before the check-in time.
There are plenty of decent cafes close by for breakfast and good transport links. A little noisy as it is on the main thoroughfare through Paddington but that is to be expected.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location!
Well, this hotel was quite a suprise...it is located just along from the Paddington Tube Station. Arriving in front of the building I was a little unsure, and when going into reception I was still a little dubious, however, once we were in our room we were pleasantly suprised. The hotel is currently going through refurbishment. Our room was lovely and clean, nice comfy bed and decent bed linen..the bathroom has recently been replaced and the shower was great! There are a few snags but overall our stay was fine. You cannot moan for the price paid and the perfect location.

Reviewed by
K Adams

From Leamington Spa, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money in fab location - 2 mins from Paddington Tube Station

Reviewed by
Amy C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
In a great location, small but clean and comfortable rooms and the staff were very nice to deal with. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Aaron C

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To get tea making facilities. Just ask the receptionist at booking in. They will then supply it in your room.
Helpful and very polite staff.
Close to all amenities.
Basic but wonderfully clean.

Reviewed by
V Cain

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
G Dove

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next