No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Seattle

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village , Brighton, BN2 5WA
A contemporary hotel with big personality on the waterfront at Brighton Marina. Uniquely located to make the best of Brighton’s vibrant life and also somewhere to enjoy relaxed hospitality, intriguing menus and ocean views.

Wifi is FREE throughout the hotel and onsite parking is also FREE, if you want to leave the car at home we’re just a short hop from the station.

We make you welcome the minute you step into our spacious check-in area; a great place to take in the hypnotic art installation that frames the desk and also somewhere to just sit back and enjoy the comings and goings.

Our team are a big part of what makes the Seattle experience so unique. You’ll find them friendly, intelligent and never shy with an opinion on where to go in Brighton.

Picture of Hotel Seattle, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
Room was ok, pull out bed was hard with slats in the wrong place, two mugs with one tea spoon which was not washed up from the previous people as it was sticky with coffee.
Dust on the tables and stains on the carpet, not what I expect for the cost of the room.
Breakfast I had eggs benedict one day but my egg was uncooked and the white was clear, another day I had a full English, but again the fried egg was not cooked fully and I have my doubts about the sausage.
We came hear two years ago and could notice the difference/less selection at breakfast.

Reviewed by
NEIL F

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel and good location

Reviewed by
gary h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Beautiful views, great friendly staff, asked for early check-in which was no problem .

Reviewed by
Christine B

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed out stay and the hotel was lovely.

Reviewed by
Sheila Fewtrell

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place for a short break
We arrived early which was no problem to the helpful and very friendly staff on dutyroom we were welcomed booked in quickly and show to our room. Which was spotless with an outstanding view of the marina. Rooms are quit simple but light and bright with a selection of toiletries big fluffy towels and tea coffee my request for soya milk was even acommodated with no fuss. Hotel is very relaxed and surprisingly quiet seeing where it is located, once the dinners have left the resturants it is a very peaceful place to be and go for an evening stroll around the harbour. After an early morning run along the chalk cliffs and a paddle in the sea. Breakfast was another very pleasant experiance again lovely views over the marina atentative staff and breakfast made to order if nothing on the menue appealed along with a help yourself buffet. Along with a selection of morning papers and no rush to vacate your seat you could have stayed all morning. Our stay was meant as a treat and it ticked all the boxes thankyou to all the staff at the Seattle for making this so.

Reviewed by
david birks

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Staff here were almost disinterested....Breakfast was poor too in quality.
Great location though.

Reviewed by
Mike G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Visit
The Hotel Reception is on the second floor of the Building the Hotel is situated in.
On arrival, some "passing staff" were willing to take our bags to the Recption area whilst we parked our car, which I thought was excellent.
When we checked in staff were very Helpful and service in general was that of a Hotel of a higher quality
Breakfast was excellent, the only negative feedback I could give that the bedroom was a little small, however i am sure if i would have complained to the staff, it would have been sorted out.
I only have myself to blame !!

Reviewed by
JONATHAN K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Seattle one night stay
We were disappointed that there was no air conditioning, the room was very warm. It was a very hot night! It was an interesting hotel, different from any other we have stayed at. Breakfast was served beautifully but the poached eggs in my Eggs Benedict were over cooked, there is nothing like runny yolk mixing with the hollandaise sauce, but I was denied that pleasure!
Parking was difficult but at least it was free.
I,m not sure if I would visit again, although the Marina Village was interesting.

Reviewed by
David Easdown

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice to stay at would recommend to friends

Reviewed by
peter Heasman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One excellent night at Brighton Marina
A very stylish and comfortable hotel. Only one request - it would have been nice to have two seats in the room even a stool on the balcony would have sufficed
Very friendly staff and we would certainly choose this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Mary S

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next