No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Seattle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village , Brighton, BN2 5WA
A contemporary hotel with big personality on the waterfront at Brighton Marina. Uniquely located to make the best of Brighton’s vibrant life and also somewhere to enjoy relaxed hospitality, intriguing menus and ocean views.

Modern rooms with monsoon showers and outdoor terraces looking out over the water. The en suite rooms are light and stylish with modern furniture and art. The rooms have luxury beds and work desks, some rooms can accommodate an extra bed.

Wifi is FREE throughout the hotel and onsite parking is also FREE, if you want to leave the car at home we’re just a short hop from the station.

The restaurant has an outdoor terrace, large windows and a conservatory. The modern British food is made with fresh, local ingredients. The bar is large and light with views over the marina.

We make you welcome the minute you step into our spacious check-in area; a great place to take in the hypnotic art installation that frames the desk and also somewhere to just sit back and enjoy the comings and goings.

Our team are a big part of what makes the Seattle experience so unique. You’ll find them friendly, intelligent and never shy with an opinion on where to go in Brighton.

Picture of Hotel Seattle, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Location - can't wait to stay again!
Loved this hotel. My only regret is that it was a flying visit and given the time of year, not the perfect time to be overlooking the marina. The car park was a bit of a faff being a little walk from the hotel but it was free, which is good for Brighton! Looking forward to revisiting in warmer weather!

Reviewed by
Tracey H

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly Shabby in Seattle
We first encountered the Seattle when it had very first opened. It looked fabulous and we always vowed we would stay there one day. We were not disappointed: the staff were lovely; the room was super although short of hanging space; common parts are fabulous especially the lighting. We just felt that it is a liitle 'shabby' now - chipped paintwork and bathroom tiles. Time for a redecoration. The ground floor entranceway with the wooden(?) figure is very cold and a little 'storeroomy' and also slightly weird until you emerge into the second floor's opulence.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great way to Celebrate a new job
Got a new job and husband booked us into my favourite hotel and Brighton shopping

Reviewed by
Claire P

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely

Reviewed by
Donna-Marie Bevan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfasts were luke warm and had to be replaced on all three days.

Reviewed by
David L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
Great location good reception personnel disappointing service in the restaurant probably due to no single person keeping an eye on things.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others

Reviewed by
Robin R

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing views, wonderful food, lovely staff.
We had a brilliant stay at the hotel, the room was spacious and the bathrooms very pleasant. The bed was incredible (I need a bed of that size and comfort!)
Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice plus beautiful views over the stunning marina. The staff were attentive and helpful.
Overall it was just a brilliant experience, I would stay again in a heartbeat and have been singing the hotels praises to anyone who asks!
Thank you so much for a great weekend!

Reviewed by
K McHugh

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windows do not shut out noise
Windows very poor and do not seem to shut out the outer noise of a busy resort. Having said that this did not disturb our sleep. However, the seagulls did, which cannot be helped. At this marina the seagulls party all night! A very nice hotel, close to bars and restaurants with a nice walk along the sea front to Brighton centre if you like to walk.
Felt uneasy about the shared balcony which would be much better if partitioned off to allow for more privacy and security.
The rooms have no safes in which is disappointing given the room charges. This would also give a greater sense of security considering the shared balcony situation.

Reviewed by
Chris R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Ideal location to visit Brighton, free car parking was a bonus - taxi into Brighton between £7 and £9.
Restaurants on the marina provide plenty of choice.
Definitely recommend a top floor room overlooking the marina.

Reviewed by
M Walker

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel seattle
Lovely location some parts of hotel are a little tired looking.we stayed ain a room with a marina view the balcony was far to small and the balcony of next room far to close.Having windows open at night meant you could hear person in next room snoring away. Also got woken up at 6.15 by people in next room getting up early and having morning drinks on balcony.we think rooms are far to close together.The breakfast was well worth it though.

Reviewed by
mark pullen

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next