Reviews - Hotel Seattle


Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village, Brighton, BN2 5WA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mal M

  • May 2014

Great location, but expensive

Couldn't be more central.

Parking was a pain, no great help on arrival. Restaurant does get busy, especially during high room service demand - stress shows on staff. Premium hotel, with premium prices

  • Andrew S

  • April 2014

Nice relaxing environment for a couple of nights break.

Very clean and well equipped room.

Friendly staff and good food. Great views across the marina. Plenty of places to eat out around lively marina complex. Parking was readily available in the (fairly) nearby multi-story. However, the website gives the impression that the hotel has it's own car park and this is certainly not the case.

  • deborah p

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel in a perfect location,

  • Kim G

  • April 2014

Davids Birthday Get Together

We had a lovely time at the hotel and would definitely use it again.

The hotel is great for the Marina and easy access to Brighton. We thought the décor was great and found everything very comfortable.

  • Andy M

  • April 2014

Excellent modern hotel with with great view of Marina

The Seattle is a clean, light, modern hotel with attentive staff and great views over the Marina and out to sea.

Many of the rooms have balconies or access to terraces and are well appointed, spacious and tastefully decorated in a modern, almost minimalist style. The public areas are clean and well maintained and the bar, importantly for me as a smoker, has a great sun terrace overlooking the Marina. The breakfast was excellent - my partner had a full English whilst I thoroughly enjoyed the eggs Florentine.

This was my third or fourth stay at the Seattle and was, as on previous occasions, a very pleasant, relaxed experience and represented excellent value.

  • J Sherry

  • March 2014

Really pleased with our double room, the bed was larger than the average double, it was very clean and warm.

My husband has stayed in alot of hotels with business and he said it was the best shower he had ever had in a hotel.

  • Stephanie H

  • March 2014

A lovely location for a getaway

Lovely quirky hotel, styled like a boat, which is perfect for the Marina village location.

We had a beautiful large room with a view of the marina. The area is great with plenty of restaurants to choose from and a massive Asda just across the road. The free parking was a big bonus aswel.

  • Marcus Boothby

  • March 2014

Room very small , poorly signed for the car park , and for a four star rating I expected better

I travel a lot and this was a recommendation , I'm sorry to say I would stay at the Seattle again

  • sarah w

  • March 2014

A lovely hotel in a great location

Hotel seattle is located right on the marina.

This makes it a lovely quiet hotel with no noise at night yet close enough to the centre. Only around £8 in a taxi or the buses are regular. Theres plenty to do near the hotel though.

The hotel itself is quirky and is almost themed like a boat. With cabin doors and boat lights. It's light and clean and offers everything you can need. Meals are served overlooking the marina which is beautiful. We didnt have a sea view room but in land and even that view wasn't bad at all.

Id definitely recommend this hotel.

  • B Thompson

  • February 2014

Lovely hotel, great room

We were in Room 109 facing the marina.

We had the shared balcony but each room had their own table and chairs. Beautiful view at sunset across the harbour. Pleasantly surprised with the spacious room.The room was a lot lot bigger than a lot of the major hotels in London that I have stayed in. Clean, tidy, nice clean towels and lovely toiletries. Tea and coffe making facilities were great as they contained decaffeinated coffee and it was plentiful. Staff were exceptionally polite and friendly and I cannot fault their professionalism. One tiny tiny fault and that is that the breakfast wasnt up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The cooked breakfast was barely warm and my fried egg did look a bit........ dried up. I didnt send it back or complain as it was still edible. Cant wait to go back in the summer.