No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Seattle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village , Brighton, BN2 5WA
A contemporary hotel with big personality on the waterfront at Brighton Marina. Uniquely located to make the best of Brighton’s vibrant life and also somewhere to enjoy relaxed hospitality, intriguing menus and ocean views.

Modern rooms with monsoon showers and outdoor terraces looking out over the water. The en suite rooms are light and stylish with modern furniture and art. The rooms have luxury beds and work desks, some rooms can accommodate an extra bed.

Wifi is FREE throughout the hotel and onsite parking is also FREE, if you want to leave the car at home we’re just a short hop from the station.

The restaurant has an outdoor terrace, large windows and a conservatory. The modern British food is made with fresh, local ingredients. The bar is large and light with views over the marina.

We make you welcome the minute you step into our spacious check-in area; a great place to take in the hypnotic art installation that frames the desk and also somewhere to just sit back and enjoy the comings and goings.

Our team are a big part of what makes the Seattle experience so unique. You’ll find them friendly, intelligent and never shy with an opinion on where to go in Brighton.

Picture of Hotel Seattle, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent modern hotel with with great view of Marina
The Seattle is a clean, light, modern hotel with attentive staff and great views over the Marina and out to sea. Many of the rooms have balconies or access to terraces and are well appointed, spacious and tastefully decorated in a modern, almost minimalist style.
The public areas are clean and well maintained and the bar, importantly for me as a smoker, has a great sun terrace overlooking the Marina.
The breakfast was excellent - my partner had a full English whilst I thoroughly enjoyed the eggs Florentine.
This was my third or fourth stay at the Seattle and was, as on previous occasions, a very pleasant, relaxed experience and represented excellent value.

Reviewed by
Andy M

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleased with our double room, the bed was larger than the average double, it was very clean and warm. My husband has stayed in alot of hotels with business and he said it was the best shower he had ever had in a hotel.

Reviewed by
J Sherry

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely location for a getaway
Lovely quirky hotel, styled like a boat, which is perfect for the Marina village location. We had a beautiful large room with a view of the marina. The area is great with plenty of restaurants to choose from and a massive Asda just across the road. The free parking was a big bonus aswel.

Reviewed by
Stephanie H

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very small , poorly signed for the car park , and for a four star rating I expected better
I travel a lot and this was a recommendation , I'm sorry to say I would stay at the Seattle again

Reviewed by
Marcus Boothby

From Ongar, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel in a great location
Hotel seattle is located right on the marina. This makes it a lovely quiet hotel with no noise at night yet close enough to the centre. Only around £8 in a taxi or the buses are regular. Theres plenty to do near the hotel though.
The hotel itself is quirky and is almost themed like a boat. With cabin doors and boat lights. It's light and clean and offers everything you can need. Meals are served overlooking the marina which is beautiful. We didnt have a sea view room but in land and even that view wasn't bad at all.
Id definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
sarah w

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great room
We were in Room 109 facing the marina. We had the shared balcony but each room had their own table and chairs. Beautiful view at sunset across the harbour. Pleasantly surprised with the spacious room.The room was a lot lot bigger than a lot of the major hotels in London that I have stayed in. Clean, tidy, nice clean towels and lovely toiletries. Tea and coffe making facilities were great as they contained decaffeinated coffee and it was plentiful. Staff were exceptionally polite and friendly and I cannot fault their professionalism. One tiny tiny fault and that is that the breakfast wasnt up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The cooked breakfast was barely warm and my fried egg did look a bit........ dried up. I didnt send it back or complain as it was still edible. Cant wait to go back in the summer.

Reviewed by
B Thompson

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view!
The hotel was very smart and in a great location overlooking the Marina. The room was smaller than we expected but very clean and the bed was very comfortable with a lovely feather duvet. The breakfast was made fresh to order. As a vegetarian I didn't see any veggie alternative to the normal bacon and sausages but when I enquired they did offer me a vegetarian alternative so it was a shame they didn't advertise it, as if I hadn't asked I would never have known! The only downside to the breakfast was the long wait for it but it was worth it when it did eventually arrive and the view from the restaurant made up for it along with the friendly staff. Would definitely visit this hotel again

Reviewed by
Ginette R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
As soon as we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, the decor throughout the hotel was really lovely. The bar had great views across the marina, Our room could have done with more space for our clothes. We had a lovely breakfast infact there was so much to choose from we were spoilt for choice. I really couldnt fault this hotel or staff, definatly will visit again & recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
j duggan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all very good

Reviewed by
Bernadette O'Sullivan

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year stay
Excellent choice for us to stay at the Seattle at the Marina in Brighton. Efficient, clean, respectable , good food. We had B and B. we met friends for New Year's Eve celebrations outside of the hotel. The hotels own arrangements for celebrations were in a different quarter of the hotel and did not bother us at all when we come home at 10.30pm. Excellent planning on there behalf

Reviewed by
Jayne D

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next