No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Seattle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village , Brighton, BN2 5WA
A contemporary hotel with big personality on the waterfront at Brighton Marina. Uniquely located to make the best of Brighton’s vibrant life and also somewhere to enjoy relaxed hospitality, intriguing menus and ocean views.

Modern rooms with monsoon showers and outdoor terraces looking out over the water. The en suite rooms are light and stylish with modern furniture and art. The rooms have luxury beds and work desks, some rooms can accommodate an extra bed.

Wifi is FREE throughout the hotel and onsite parking is also FREE, if you want to leave the car at home we’re just a short hop from the station.

The restaurant has an outdoor terrace, large windows and a conservatory. The modern British food is made with fresh, local ingredients. The bar is large and light with views over the marina.

We make you welcome the minute you step into our spacious check-in area; a great place to take in the hypnotic art installation that frames the desk and also somewhere to just sit back and enjoy the comings and goings.

Our team are a big part of what makes the Seattle experience so unique. You’ll find them friendly, intelligent and never shy with an opinion on where to go in Brighton.

Picture of Hotel Seattle, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view!
The hotel was very smart and in a great location overlooking the Marina. The room was smaller than we expected but very clean and the bed was very comfortable with a lovely feather duvet. The breakfast was made fresh to order. As a vegetarian I didn't see any veggie alternative to the normal bacon and sausages but when I enquired they did offer me a vegetarian alternative so it was a shame they didn't advertise it, as if I hadn't asked I would never have known! The only downside to the breakfast was the long wait for it but it was worth it when it did eventually arrive and the view from the restaurant made up for it along with the friendly staff. Would definitely visit this hotel again

Reviewed by
Ginette R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
As soon as we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, the decor throughout the hotel was really lovely. The bar had great views across the marina, Our room could have done with more space for our clothes. We had a lovely breakfast infact there was so much to choose from we were spoilt for choice. I really couldnt fault this hotel or staff, definatly will visit again & recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
j duggan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all very good

Reviewed by
Bernadette O'Sullivan

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year stay
Excellent choice for us to stay at the Seattle at the Marina in Brighton. Efficient, clean, respectable , good food. We had B and B. we met friends for New Year's Eve celebrations outside of the hotel. The hotels own arrangements for celebrations were in a different quarter of the hotel and did not bother us at all when we come home at 10.30pm. Excellent planning on there behalf

Reviewed by
Jayne D

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Location - can't wait to stay again!
Loved this hotel. My only regret is that it was a flying visit and given the time of year, not the perfect time to be overlooking the marina. The car park was a bit of a faff being a little walk from the hotel but it was free, which is good for Brighton! Looking forward to revisiting in warmer weather!

Reviewed by
Tracey H

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly Shabby in Seattle
We first encountered the Seattle when it had very first opened. It looked fabulous and we always vowed we would stay there one day. We were not disappointed: the staff were lovely; the room was super although short of hanging space; common parts are fabulous especially the lighting. We just felt that it is a liitle 'shabby' now - chipped paintwork and bathroom tiles. Time for a redecoration. The ground floor entranceway with the wooden(?) figure is very cold and a little 'storeroomy' and also slightly weird until you emerge into the second floor's opulence.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great way to Celebrate a new job
Got a new job and husband booked us into my favourite hotel and Brighton shopping

Reviewed by
Claire P

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely

Reviewed by
Donna-Marie Bevan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfasts were luke warm and had to be replaced on all three days.

Reviewed by
David L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
Great location good reception personnel disappointing service in the restaurant probably due to no single person keeping an eye on things.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others

Reviewed by
Robin R

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next