Reviews - Hotel Seattle


Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village, Brighton, BN2 5WA

Price From 264.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Buchanan

  • June 2014

One night stay at Hotel Seattle

Staff all very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast really good. Choice was plentiful, and all fresh. Only negative comment I have is that the room was a bit small and stuffy, but as only there one night not really a problem.

  • mark sawyer

  • June 2014

Stayed for two days at the Seattle hotel.

Great views over the marina, extremely comfortable nights sleep, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff, will definitely stay there again. Book a room with marina view.

  • S k H

  • June 2014

Good Hotel

Customer service fantastic on checkin.

  • M Spice

  • June 2014

Lovely Hotel.

Couldn't fault any aspect of this hotel.

We stayed here for two nights in June 2014. We were welcomed on arrival by friendly reception staff. The decor was lovely and bright, clean and designed to look as if you were on a cruise. The room was a good size with everything you need for a short stay. The bed was comfortable and nice and big. The bathroom was very nice with a wonderful shower and good quality towels. We had the continental breakfast as part of the room deal and was very impressed. Good attentive waiters and plenty of food to fill you up. The bar area was pleasant with plenty of room to relax and enjoy a pre dinner drink. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as there were lots of nice restaurants on the broad walk. Overall, a very modern clean hotel with very pleasant staff in a lovely area of Brighton. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Yvonne A

  • June 2014

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at

This is our second stay at the Seattle and once again it did not disappoint.

We received a very friendly welcome on arrival, was upgraded to a King room, enjoyed a nice meal in the restaurant and were always impressed by the helpfulness of staff. A very relaxing and enjoyable environment - what's not to like!

  • P McCullion

  • June 2014

very good hotel

Excrllent service

  • Stephen H

  • May 2014

Greta location & free parking for the weekend!

  • Margaret P

  • May 2014

stay at Seattle

This hotel in the marina at Brighton is great.

It has great views over the marina and out to sea, the d├ęcor is modern and I suppose themed on the 60's. This is our 2nd visit and I would gladly stop there again

  • Mal M

  • May 2014

Great location, but expensive

Couldn't be more central.

Parking was a pain, no great help on arrival. Restaurant does get busy, especially during high room service demand - stress shows on staff. Premium hotel, with premium prices

  • Andrew S

  • April 2014

Nice relaxing environment for a couple of nights break.

Very clean and well equipped room.

Friendly staff and good food. Great views across the marina. Plenty of places to eat out around lively marina complex. Parking was readily available in the (fairly) nearby multi-story. However, the website gives the impression that the hotel has it's own car park and this is certainly not the case.