Reviews - Hotel Seattle


Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village, Brighton, BN2 5WA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • anthony christopher meynell

  • August 2014

Only problem with room was lack of wardrobe, just a few coat hangers slung over a piece of metal, Otherwise the room was very clean, tidy and spacious.

  • gary h

  • August 2014

nice hotel and good location

  • Christine B

  • August 2014

Great hotel

Beautiful views, great friendly staff, asked for early check-in which was no problem .

  • NEIL F

  • August 2014


Room was ok, pull out bed was hard with slats in the wrong place, two mugs with one tea spoon which was not washed up from the previous people as it was sticky with coffee.

Dust on the tables and stains on the carpet, not what I expect for the cost of the room. Breakfast I had eggs benedict one day but my egg was uncooked and the white was clear, another day I had a full English, but again the fried egg was not cooked fully and I have my doubts about the sausage. We came hear two years ago and could notice the difference/less selection at breakfast.

  • david birks

  • July 2014

great place for a short break

We arrived early which was no problem to the helpful and very friendly staff on dutyroom we were welcomed booked in quickly and show to our room.

Which was spotless with an outstanding view of the marina. Rooms are quit simple but light and bright with a selection of toiletries big fluffy towels and tea coffee my request for soya milk was even acommodated with no fuss. Hotel is very relaxed and surprisingly quiet seeing where it is located, once the dinners have left the resturants it is a very peaceful place to be and go for an evening stroll around the harbour. After an early morning run along the chalk cliffs and a paddle in the sea. Breakfast was another very pleasant experiance again lovely views over the marina atentative staff and breakfast made to order if nothing on the menue appealed along with a help yourself buffet. Along with a selection of morning papers and no rush to vacate your seat you could have stayed all morning. Our stay was meant as a treat and it ticked all the boxes thankyou to all the staff at the Seattle for making this so.

  • Sheila Fewtrell

  • July 2014

Really enjoyed out stay and the hotel was lovely.

  • David Easdown

  • July 2014

Hotel Seattle one night stay

We were disappointed that there was no air conditioning, the room was very warm.

It was a very hot night. It was an interesting hotel, different from any other we have stayed at. Breakfast was served beautifully but the poached eggs in my Eggs Benedict were over cooked, there is nothing like runny yolk mixing with the hollandaise sauce, but I was denied that pleasure. Parking was difficult but at least it was free. I,m not sure if I would visit again, although the Marina Village was interesting.


  • July 2014

Our Visit

The Hotel Reception is on the second floor of the Building the Hotel is situated in.

On arrival, some "passing staff" were willing to take our bags to the Recption area whilst we parked our car, which I thought was excellent. When we checked in staff were very Helpful and service in general was that of a Hotel of a higher quality

Breakfast was excellent, the only negative feedback I could give that the bedroom was a little small, however i am sure if i would have complained to the staff, it would have been sorted out. I only have myself to blame !.

  • Mike G

  • July 2014


Staff here were almost disinterested....Breakfast was poor too in quality.

Great location though.

  • peter Heasman

  • July 2014

very nice to stay at would recommend to friends