No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Seattle

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village , Brighton, BN2 5WA
A contemporary hotel with big personality on the waterfront at Brighton Marina. Uniquely located to make the best of Brighton’s vibrant life and also somewhere to enjoy relaxed hospitality, intriguing menus and ocean views.

Wifi is FREE throughout the hotel and onsite parking is also FREE, if you want to leave the car at home we’re just a short hop from the station.

We make you welcome the minute you step into our spacious check-in area; a great place to take in the hypnotic art installation that frames the desk and also somewhere to just sit back and enjoy the comings and goings.

Our team are a big part of what makes the Seattle experience so unique. You’ll find them friendly, intelligent and never shy with an opinion on where to go in Brighton.

Picture of Hotel Seattle, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, great views of marina
Had a 1 night stay with my daughter after university open day. Hotel is situated at least a 25 minute walk away from the pier but is right in the heart of the Marina. There is a bus every 7 minutes if you don't fancy the walk walk into town. Reasonably spacious room, clean, good decor. Breakfast was very good in a lovely bright room with views of the Marina. Not impressed with the red paper napkins though! Would definately recommend and go back myself.

Reviewed by
Alison D

From Street, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we stayed in was ok for the weekend we stayed but my mother and father are staying there for the week and I feel the room was a little too basic and small for them. e.g hanging space and small round mirror and only I seat in the room.

Reviewed by
a jolley

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as it used to be
Nobody could say Brighton is short of places to stay. Guest houses, B & B’s, large hotels and boutique hotels all jostle for space in Brighton centre. There is, however, only one hotel at Brighton Marina – the Hotel Seattle has prime position overlooking the marina and having had a very enjoyable one night stay in 2010, my partner and I decided to book a 4 night stay in June.
In June 2010 the Hotel Seattle seemed shiny and slick, with attentive staff and a good vibe, and a really impressive breakfast. My June 2013 visit was no more than acceptable really, although I still had a great time in Brighton. I don’t feel that it represented good value for money, although it does have advantages due to its location. There is an excellent frequent bus to/from town and a good choice of restaurants at the Marina.
Good points:
• Great Marina view with our own mini-balcony (reflected in the room rate, understandably)
• Free parking – not to be sniffed at in Brighton
• Lovely bar area with great terrace overlooking the Marina
• Uber-comfortable bed
• Cooked breakfast was good
Must try harder:
• Some areas of the hotel looking a little shabby now – stained carpets, table in our room damaged and not replaced, sealant around the bath very grubby in places
• Unhelpful layout in the bathroom. Bathroom was a reasonable size but anyone tall would struggle to sit on the loo without their knees being crammed up to the wall. Thankfully I am only 5ft tall but even then it was annoying given that there was plenty of room to plumb in the toilet such that one could comfortably sit on it!
• Breakfast buffet, whilst adequate, fell short compared to other hotels I have stayed at with a similar room rate. E.g. fresh fruit choice – bit stuck if you don’t like melon. The fruit salad seemed entirely to consist of apple.
• Slightly haphazard breakfast service, and a lack of attention to detail at times. Had to wait nearly 15 minutes for our breakfast order to be taken one morning. Breakfast staff, however, were very friendly.
• Despite balcony being large enough to take 2 small chairs, no balcony furniture is provided and because only one chair is provided inside the room, could not sit on balcony with my partner.
• I have never paid £120+ for a hotel room and not been given at least some bottled water in the room (and dare I say, some biscuits!). Not comparable with other hotels in this price range. The word ‘mean’ comes to mind.
Overall, I don’t think I will stay at the Seattle again as I feel a little bit fleeced to be honest. The advantages of the lovely view and free parking have unfortunately been outweighed by the drop in standards since I was last there. In 2010 I could see where my money had gone – sadly, this June I am afraid I didn’t get the same feeling at all.

Reviewed by
Sandra P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bread and Bath
Staff were very helpful on our (planned) early arrival.
Although promised gluten free bread it was not available for the first breakfast.
When viewed from the bath the toilet had not been cleaned properly.

Reviewed by
Lesley M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel right next to Brighton marina, helpful and friendly staff

Reviewed by
a clark

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room accommodation review
Room was good, but beds were uncomfortable. Both the put-you-up for a child and the double for adults, other rooms were better. Not good tea making facilities in room for refreshments, could do with a fridge for childrens drinks storage. Rooms were warm, needed fans on whilst out(not green). Also windows on third floor fully opened, also not child safe for younger children.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
A good quality hotel that looks to have been recently upgraded and refurbished.
Reception efficient if not overly welcoming and helpful.
Room small but smart
Bar staff very professional polite and very good service
Breakfast staff not as attentive and a little slow or inefficient. Breakfast food ok if not outstanding.

Reviewed by
S H

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Service excellent. Hotel very good. Location a little to far out but
bus service was excellent.

Reviewed by
maria lewis

From Chester, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contemporary Hotel with lovely views across the marina, wide corridors with artwork on the walls and large spacious seating areas with comfortable seating looking out onto a decking area with views of the sea and the marina. Extremely clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful I would definitely stay here again when visiting Brighton.

Reviewed by
A Pugh

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I've already recommend to my friends.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next