No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Seattle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village , Brighton, BN2 5WA
A contemporary hotel with big personality on the waterfront at Brighton Marina. Uniquely located to make the best of Brighton’s vibrant life and also somewhere to enjoy relaxed hospitality, intriguing menus and ocean views.

Modern rooms with monsoon showers and outdoor terraces looking out over the water. The en suite rooms are light and stylish with modern furniture and art. The rooms have luxury beds and work desks, some rooms can accommodate an extra bed.

Wifi is FREE throughout the hotel and onsite parking is also FREE, if you want to leave the car at home we’re just a short hop from the station.

The restaurant has an outdoor terrace, large windows and a conservatory. The modern British food is made with fresh, local ingredients. The bar is large and light with views over the marina.

We make you welcome the minute you step into our spacious check-in area; a great place to take in the hypnotic art installation that frames the desk and also somewhere to just sit back and enjoy the comings and goings.

Our team are a big part of what makes the Seattle experience so unique. You’ll find them friendly, intelligent and never shy with an opinion on where to go in Brighton.

Picture of Hotel Seattle, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greta location & free parking for the weekend!

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at Seattle
This hotel in the marina at Brighton is great. It has great views over the marina and out to sea, the décor is modern and I suppose themed on the 60's.
This is our 2nd visit and I would gladly stop there again

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, but expensive
Couldn't be more central. Parking was a pain, no great help on arrival. Restaurant does get busy, especially during high room service demand - stress shows on staff. Premium hotel, with premium prices

Reviewed by
Mal M

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a perfect location,

Reviewed by
deborah p

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing environment for a couple of nights break.
Very clean and well equipped room. Friendly staff and good food. Great views across the marina. Plenty of places to eat out around lively marina complex. Parking was readily available in the (fairly) nearby multi-story. However, the website gives the impression that the hotel has it's own car park and this is certainly not the case.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Davids Birthday Get Together
We had a lovely time at the hotel and would definitely use it again. The hotel is great for the Marina and easy access to Brighton. We thought the décor was great and found everything very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Kim G

From Kingswood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent modern hotel with with great view of Marina
The Seattle is a clean, light, modern hotel with attentive staff and great views over the Marina and out to sea. Many of the rooms have balconies or access to terraces and are well appointed, spacious and tastefully decorated in a modern, almost minimalist style.
The public areas are clean and well maintained and the bar, importantly for me as a smoker, has a great sun terrace overlooking the Marina.
The breakfast was excellent - my partner had a full English whilst I thoroughly enjoyed the eggs Florentine.
This was my third or fourth stay at the Seattle and was, as on previous occasions, a very pleasant, relaxed experience and represented excellent value.

Reviewed by
Andy M

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleased with our double room, the bed was larger than the average double, it was very clean and warm. My husband has stayed in alot of hotels with business and he said it was the best shower he had ever had in a hotel.

Reviewed by
J Sherry

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely location for a getaway
Lovely quirky hotel, styled like a boat, which is perfect for the Marina village location. We had a beautiful large room with a view of the marina. The area is great with plenty of restaurants to choose from and a massive Asda just across the road. The free parking was a big bonus aswel.

Reviewed by
Stephanie H

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very small , poorly signed for the car park , and for a four star rating I expected better
I travel a lot and this was a recommendation , I'm sorry to say I would stay at the Seattle again

Reviewed by
Marcus Boothby

From Ongar, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next