Reviews - Hotel Seattle

3

Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village, Brighton, BN2 5WA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J TYSON

  • October 2014

Lovcely hotel but unbearably hot

Cool hotel well fitted out with lovely furnature fittings etc but they need to sort the heating out as it was boiling in the rooms, there are fans in the rooms but all they do is more the warm air around, its a real shame as the this spoit my stay as I had a very poor nights sleep.

  • G Payne

  • October 2014

Hotel Seattle, high quality hotel in a great location overlooking Brighton Marina

  • A Wilson

  • October 2014

A pleasant hotel but nothing special

Stayed 2 nights at Hotel Seattle.

The hotel is bright, clean and modern and the reception staff were friendly. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom, and the bed comfortable. However, the room was quite small, bare and functional - would not want to spend more than 2 nights there. It wasn't cheap, and we were persuaded to upgrade to a sea view room - I wouldn't rate it as good value for money. Would have expected a few more thoughtful touches. There was only one glass in the bathroom and one packet of 2 biscuits between 2 people over 2 days. The breakfast was disappointing - a very uninspired buffet selection of bog-standard cereal, limited fruit, plasticky cheese and meat slices, tired looking mini pastries and low-quality juice. The cooked breakfast was OK but would have liked some more inspiring vegetarian choices. Our waiter was hard to understand and didn't really understand what we were saying. We didn't have dinner there, but the menu looked uninspiring and overpriced. Altogether a pleasant enough stay but nothing special.

  • Peter Pentz

  • October 2014

We have stayed at the Seattle on four occasions , the breakfast was average on the first two visits but very poor on the last two .

  • R STOLZ

  • October 2014

Stay at Seattle

Good position good transport links into Brighton and around.

Hotel experience good . Food I felt there was a lack of attention to detail

  • G Pople

  • September 2014

Great hotel shame about the breakfast

Really enjoyed the stay the staff were fantastic, the room was great everything you wanted.

The only disappointment was the breakfast I was really looking forward to the breakfast but the bacon was undercooked the sausage was cold and really did not taste to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

  • A Misiolek

  • September 2014

a good all round hotel

sorry to appear nit picky, the only thing I could give a negative comment on was the chair in our room was shabby and uncomfortable.

We were well satisfied with all other aspects of the Seattle.

  • linda austin

  • September 2014

late rooms and hotel seattle using different room titles

when booked with late rooms, booked a deluxe double with marina view for 3 nights, Saturday was £220 which we thought was expensive but chose the deluxe - when we arrived it was not what we expected - very small, when on toilet you could rest your head on wall - only 4 coat hangers on a bar

when I looked on internet the hotel listed there rooms as standard, king, super king and queen and we feel the room we paid for was a king on speaking to reception on the sunday they said they were fully booked on Saturday so we could not have had a king and moved us to the king - on Monday the management said we should not have been moved as late rooms deluxe was a standard with marina view ( did not agree, disputing this through an on going complaint with late room) in general the hotel is good a great location, breakfast was ok not award winning as stated (mushrooms too spicy and put food on large plates so it looks lost)

  • Maria H

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel

We booked a family room for one night and had a lovely stay.

The hotel was of a high standard, clean and in a great location overlooking the Marina. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would definately recommend and look forward to going back again.

  • n melloy

  • August 2014

Very pleasant stay.

Room was very nice balcony view over mariner was lovely.