Hotel Seattle

3

Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village, Brighton, BN2 5WA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Pople

  • September 2014

Great hotel shame about the breakfast

Really enjoyed the stay the staff were fantastic, the room was great everything you wanted.

The only disappointment was the breakfast I was really looking forward to the breakfast but the bacon was undercooked the sausage was cold and really did not taste to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

  • A Misiolek

  • September 2014

a good all round hotel

sorry to appear nit picky, the only thing I could give a negative comment on was the chair in our room was shabby and uncomfortable.

We were well satisfied with all other aspects of the Seattle.

  • linda austin

  • September 2014

late rooms and hotel seattle using different room titles

when booked with late rooms, booked a deluxe double with marina view for 3 nights, Saturday was £220 which we thought was expensive but chose the deluxe - when we arrived it was not what we expected - very small, when on toilet you could rest your head on wall - only 4 coat hangers on a bar

when I looked on internet the hotel listed there rooms as standard, king, super king and queen and we feel the room we paid for was a king on speaking to reception on the sunday they said they were fully booked on Saturday so we could not have had a king and moved us to the king - on Monday the management said we should not have been moved as late rooms deluxe was a standard with marina view ( did not agree, disputing this through an on going complaint with late room) in general the hotel is good a great location, breakfast was ok not award winning as stated (mushrooms too spicy and put food on large plates so it looks lost)

  • Maria H

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel

We booked a family room for one night and had a lovely stay.

The hotel was of a high standard, clean and in a great location overlooking the Marina. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would definately recommend and look forward to going back again.

  • n melloy

  • August 2014

Very pleasant stay.

Room was very nice balcony view over mariner was lovely.

  • Lee M

  • August 2014

A must have sea view

Brilliant hotel, have recommended this hotel to family & friends, who have now stayed here and they also loved it.

Breakfast is great but eggs need a bit more practice I have ordered every egg on the menu the only one that was right was scrambled, the fried eggs were crispy round the edge, the poached were hard. Didn't want to complain as the staff in the restaurant were lovely and very helpful.

  • anthony christopher meynell

  • August 2014

Only problem with room was lack of wardrobe, just a few coat hangers slung over a piece of metal, Otherwise the room was very clean, tidy and spacious.

  • gary h

  • August 2014

nice hotel and good location

  • Christine B

  • August 2014

Great hotel

Beautiful views, great friendly staff, asked for early check-in which was no problem .

  • NEIL F

  • August 2014

OK

Room was ok, pull out bed was hard with slats in the wrong place, two mugs with one tea spoon which was not washed up from the previous people as it was sticky with coffee.

Dust on the tables and stains on the carpet, not what I expect for the cost of the room. Breakfast I had eggs benedict one day but my egg was uncooked and the white was clear, another day I had a full English, but again the fried egg was not cooked fully and I have my doubts about the sausage. We came hear two years ago and could notice the difference/less selection at breakfast.